We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Henry, Autograph Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Henry, Autograph Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

681 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Henry, Autograph Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 658: English reviews
Netherlands
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Henry for one night. Typical Hotel building, no fantasy used. Rooms are typical luxury rooms also. Beds are good. Staff is friendly and efficient. Walking distance from large shopping mall. Breakfast was ok, but not the choice at the buffet limited. Conclusion: good place to sleep, but nothing special

 Report
Helpful?
Thank flyingdutchmannl
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear flyingdtuchmannl, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests....

Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

My hubby and I went to The Henry for a weekend get-away. The staff members were SO friendly and helpful. Food was AMAZING, breakfast was on the expensive side, but lunch and dinner were less than what I expected for a 5-star hotel. The room was beautiful, the bed was very comfortable, bathroom was elegant, loved the artwork all throughout...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah F
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Deborah F, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We hope that you are able to enjoy the art...

Beverly, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

In full disclosure, this review is clearly influenced by a generous room upgrade provided by the front desk. We found The Henry online while looking for an upscale location convenient to both Ford Museum/Greenfield Village and the airport. During our two day stay it was impossible to find anything to find fault with; service, cleanliness, comfort, and amenities were all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpahter
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear jpahter, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We do enjoy upgrading our guest whenever we have the opportunity....

Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here while we toured and explored Dearborn and the Henry Ford Museum. As this was our first trip to Michigan we were not quite sure which hotel to pick. Now, we think we picked the best one for our needs. Our room had a view of green grounds and it was modern and clean. The artwork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dee d
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear dee d, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the area! Ivana Cessante Front Office Supervisor-The...

Greenwood, Indiana
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We usually stay at the Dearborn Inn but tried this property to try a new hotel. WOW - what a great decision. The decorating with art (Park West supplied) throughout the hotel was extremely entertaining. The room was everything you would expect from a top rated inn and it did not disappoint! The only negative I can think of is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TDury
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear TDury, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the hotel, with all of its distinctive amenities. I appreciate you mentioning the exhaust fan and your comments will not go unnoticed. I do apologize for the inconvenience that...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

This is my place to stay when in Dearborn. The staff is always helpful and the hotel is well maintained. It is only about 15 minutes from DTW. The immediate area offers several local and chain restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dcfiread
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear dcfiread, Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am so pleased that you continue to find the location to be perfect for your visits to Dearborn. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Ivana Cessante Front Office Supervisor-The Henry | An Autograph Collection Hotel

Terracina
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We had the pleasure of attending a family wedding in this lovely hotel. We were warmly welcomed at the reception desk. The Henry is a bright and colorful hotel, clean and well kept. Gorgeous paintings adorn the main hall and beautiful crystal chandeliers give just the right amount of light to accent the area. The spacious bar and courteous service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pocahontas19
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear pocahontas19, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our hotel. We truly believe that service should be provided with one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We hope to have...

Braintree, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

I travel to Detroit on business regularly and this is always a great hotel to stay in. Hotel is fantastic - always clean and great service and there are a selection of restaurants within walking distance (some good and some not so good) so it's great for business travel. Not sure I'd pay the prices to stay here for leisure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fatworm
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that your regular trips to Detroit bring you to The Henry! Being away from home as often as our business travelers are, we understand how important it is to have a comfortable home away from home and we are pleased we could be...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

I booked a room at The Henry on Labor Day to celebrate my 30 year anniversary on my job. I paid extra for a room on the Club floor because of the complimentary items list on their web site. When we got to our room, there was a notice on the Club floor that there would not be the following:...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy1953
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear Cowboy1953, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of communication in regards to the adjusted club lounge hours over the holiday weekend. I truly understand how frustrating it can be when you plan something and it does not work out the way you had hoped, especially on a...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My husband had two Marriott certificates that he needed to use before the end of September, so I planned a getaway within a few hours of our home at the highest level hotel to which he was entitled. We added another night using his work discount as well. Marriott was kind enough to bump us up to Gold as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tgsauder
Ivana C, Front Office Supervisor at The Henry, Autograph Collection, responded to this review

Dear tgsauder, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We try to make everyone’s visit memorable by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service, and the best of amenities; and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed...

274 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
2.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
0.9 km away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#9 of 18 in Dearborn
1,001 reviews
5.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
Staybridge Suites Dearborn
#7 of 18 in Dearborn
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
5.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Adjacent to Fairlane Town Center. 3 miles from The Henry Ford. AAA Four Diamond hotel. Guestrooms include free internet access, 37 inch flat screen TVs with 24 HD channels, "The Henry Bed" exclusively by Lady Americana, Frette 400-count Egyptian cotton bedding, marble bathrooms, plush bathrobes and RUSK bath amenities. Experience culinary creations in The Gallery Restaurant, or 24 hour in room dining. fitness center, indoor pool, whirlpool and sauna. Now offering Marriott Reward Points. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Henry, Autograph Collection

Address: 300 Town Center Dr, Dearborn, MI 48126-2712
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $189 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Henry, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 308
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Henry, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Henry, Autograph Collection Hotel Dearborn
Dearborn Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dearborn
Ritz-Carlton Dearborn
The Henry, Autograph Collection Dearborn, Michigan
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Dearborn
#1 Family Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Henry, Autograph Collection staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Henry, Autograph Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a view of the city”
 of 5 bubbles 705olwenc, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always pick rooms away from elevators and ice machines for maximum quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 372sandyk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“High floor facing east will give you a view of the Detroit skyline and Ambassador bridge”
 of 5 bubbles lmvacation, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms facing the circle are good”
 of 5 bubbles dcfiread, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No need to valet park for $25. Parking is very convenient!”
 of 5 bubbles PapaBrick, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay