We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
See the most recent reviews
Showing 330: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

I stay here often and always have a superior experience. The staff is very professional and knowledgeable and always eager to help (LaTrice and Kay, especially). The rooms are clean, beds and pillows are comfortable and they have all the amenities a traveling woman could need and, at a great price. There happened to be a little dog loose during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy_A77777
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your stays at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us again!! I will make sure to share your comments with Kay and LaTrice as well as the rest of the team. Feedback from our guests is...

Daytona Beach, Florida
Reviewed 20 February 2016 via mobile

This place rocks, very nice staff very comfortable and felt at home while staying here. Rooms are superb on cleanliness, and hot water worked well, completely satisfied thank you guys I prefer first floor , those rooms were quiet and peaceful I was not disturbed once ty again ~

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W N
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. We do our best to accommodate all requests, so if you need first floor just give us a call so we can make sure that you are taken care of. I...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2016

This hotel is very modern from inside, I was very surprised. Its cheap in price, staff is friendly. the only reason why I rated it 4 starts is because they claim there is a breakfast but its just granola bars and apples, so they need to work on their breakfast options. But other than that its a great hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalia F
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your stay t the Red Roof Inn in Dearborn. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

Howell, Michigan
Reviewed 25 January 2016 via mobile

Pros: comfortable beds, nice staff, nice rooms,, good price and good location too Cons: need t fix door handles, has a hard time getting into room, no pool, small bathroom, no breakfast , just a bag breakfast. If u want a good breakfast go to Leon's dinner. Done the street, walking distance from the hotel, also big boy is right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chet M
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. We are working on the lock issue and are happy to offer...

Toledo, Ohio
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Stayed overnight and had a very good experience! The hotel rooms are updated including new beds and decor. The double corner room I had felt a tad small, but it was worth the $80 I paid. It included a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom area is a bit confined as well. The grounds seemed maintained. The bedding could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank centro7710
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. My apologies for the issue you experienced with the spotted spreads and...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 29 December 2015

I've been staying at this location every year during the holidays, it's close to me parents' home, and easily accessible to all my needs. However, I think this will be my last stay, I am disgusted and disappointed with my room! First, I will say the addition of a single cup coffee maker and an iron/board is a great addition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank g4877
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Glenn, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your room was not up to par this stay, however you requested no service during your stay and nothing was mentioned to any staff member during your stay until this morning when you checked out. At...

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Still the best basic lodging in Dearborn! Just great clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. Secluded, quiet setting 1/2 block from Michigan Avenue. Minutes from most attractions and great dining.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Robert, Thank you so much for commenting about your stays at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for staying with us again!! I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2015

My title sums up why we've been coming to this same hotel for many years and expect we'll to return many more times to come. We have classic cars and this Red Roof is our "go-to" since we can usually pull right up to our room door and see our car through the room window. Other guests and hotel staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulMarentette
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you so much for commenting about how we have taken care of you for many years. We always enjoy seeing your name in the reservation screen. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. Thank you for coming back year after year!! I will make sure to share your comments with the...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 27 December 2015

This room was comfortable and the right price for my budget. I like that the room had very little carpet, just around the beds so you were not stepping on wooden floor. I felt this made the room cleaner. It is not far off from the expressway and it is on a main thoroughfare.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cruisetravelor2013
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. The new floors are great and so easy to care for, we are glad that you like them. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback...

Reviewed 13 December 2015

My room was located on the second floor facing the highway which I thought would be a problem but surprisingly not so. The customer service and value was excellent for the price. My only two real complaint about the room was that when I turned on the AC/Fan on the room unit, there was the smell of cigarette smoke and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hsin L
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Hsin, Thank you so much for commenting about your recent stay at the Dearborn Red Roof. We always like hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotel. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services....

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
3.7 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
4.7 km away
Edward Village Michigan
Edward Village Michigan
#10 of 18 in Dearborn
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Avenue, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $75 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village Michigan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pay a little more elsewhere and get what you are paying for!”
 of 5 bubbles RWinLA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews”
 of 5 bubbles ordff01, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
 of 5 bubbles Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
 of 5 bubbles F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Book a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles W1906PNmichelled, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5