We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Detroit - Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Red RoofUSD 73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
USD 73*
USD 75*
USD 87*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn\/Greenfield Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

357 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 340: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed again on Sunday for a corporate meeting in Dearborn on Monday. As always, top notch. By far the best bargain around. Thanks. The location makes it even better, close to major expressways, restaurants, etc. I highly recommmend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chosen W
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the main reasons I enjoyed my stay here was due to the people who work there. KAY and SHANNON are amazing people and have always made me feel welcomed and like family. The rooms are always clean, the area is safe, everything is modern, but above all.....it's Kay and Shannon that keep me coming back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustaphahaidar
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with Kay, Shannon and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was standard red roof quality at first glance but there were several issues with our room and since we were in town for a funeral no one bothered or had the time/energy to complain. But the first issue was with the door handle to the room which was not bolted on and fell completely off anytime it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cincydoll
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for all of the issues you experienced. I can assure you that corrective measures will be taken to ensure a similar situation does not occur...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were there on vacation rooms are very clean staff was very courteous helpful bed was real comfortable plenty of places around to eat very accessible to Highway we had a pleasant time and we would stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff as we...

Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Another visit to Detroit, and the staff st this establishment was on point s usual. I appreciate that the grounds, and rooms re welll maintained. The stuff is always friendly, and accommodating for any needs for thus guest. I'm glad that security patrols during the evening hours. Thanks again to Janet, Latrice, and Shannon for making my stay comfortble, you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin G
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Kevin, I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. It was GREAT to see you again!! I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice, Shannon and the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is...

Harper Woods, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to wait due to the lobby being closed. So check-in was delayed. They bumped me up a deluxe king size room because of it. Bigger bed and larger television. That was nice so I could watch the end of the last hockey game at Joe Louis Arena. The bed was comfortable. Nice big room but the bathroom was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom B
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I really appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I'm glad that the room upgrade was acceptable for you having to wait. I also apologize for the wait. I will make sure to share your comments with my team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all of our staff...

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 20 April 2017

I was horrified to find blood from a previous visitor smeared around various places in the room. The front desk said that the previous guest was taken to the emergency room and that they had cleaned the room from top to bottom. A refund was offered and I had to find a new place to stay for that week.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger5663
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our sincerest apologies for you being sold a room that was not finished being deep cleaned by accident. I can assure you that corrective measures have been taken...

Cincinnati, Ohio
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

I was absolutely impressed with the quick service at this restaurant. The server took very good care of my family of 12 people, everyone enjoyed our meals, the young lady was very hospitable and polite, she made everything beautiful. The food was hot when brought to our table, she brought refill waters and beverages. This was a great experience, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LovedbytheLord
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I wish my Team could take the credit, but we cannot. We do not have a restaurant on property. I'm glad you received GREAT service where ever it was. Please come visit the Dearborn area again real soon!! Janet and Team Dearborn

Dearborn, Michigan
Reviewed 15 March 2017

The room was just what I was looking for. My wife is disabled. The room offered easy access for what she needed. The complete staff was very helpful during the complete stay as our power was out at home for 6 days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don F
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

Mr. F. Thanks for staying with us, and giving us the opportunity to serve you in you time of need. You were a pleasure to have with us and we work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!

Reviewed 1 March 2017

My service was wonderful. I had a few problems with priceline, but Latrice was able to calm me down. She resolved my issue promptly and I was able to stay an extra day. Thank you, Latrice and Ms.Kay😚

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Genia C
GM182, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village, responded to this review

I appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay at the Detroit - Dearborn Red Roof. We always enjoy hearing about the positive experiences our guests have at our hotels. I will make sure to share your comments with LaTrice and Kay as well as the rest of our team. Positive guest feedback, like yours, is always an encouragement to all...

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dearborn hotels
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Dearborn
3.5 km away
Comfort Inn Near Greenfield Village
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Henry, Autograph Collection
3.8 km away
The Dearborn Inn, A Marriott Hotel
6.4 km away
Courtyard Detroit Dearborn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village

Address: 24130 Michigan Ave, Dearborn, MI 48124
Region: United States > Michigan > Dearborn
Price Range: $87 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Detroit Dearborn Hotel Dearborn
Red Roof Inn Dearborn
Dearborn Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village Michigan
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dearborn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Detroit – Dearborn/Greenfield Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check room for cleanliness before accepting”
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
  • Dried blood from previous guest
roger5663, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pay a little more elsewhere and get what you are paying for!”
RWinLA, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Read reviews”
ordff01, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Round the back was great, nice & quiet, no road noise !”
  • Neat & Clean
  • Good
  • Really Small Bathroom
  • Thanksgiving on Way !
Skeney57, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you have a lot of luggage request a first floor room there is no elevator”
F8653AWjessicam, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Red Roof
USD 73* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUSD 75
Orbitz.comUSD 73
CancelonUSD 87
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates