We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Booking.comUSD 96*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 126*
USD 96*
USD 126*
USD 96*
USD 126*
USD 96*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Davison Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We agree with the friend who also stays here in their travels. It's well maintained and right off the highway. Included breakfast takes away the hunger but the tasty leftovers from Luckys, the resturant next store, may be tempting you more!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel00700
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello lovetotravel00700, Thank you, and your friends for the kind words. We are very pleased when our guest take the time to tell us how we are doing. Come back and see us when you are in your travels, we would love to have you back as guests. Thank You, Cathy

escanaba, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

i am a true fan of best western inns...i will never stay at any other place..they are always very kind and very clean...i love the staff and place ...i love that they are always at the desk and if needed they always go above and beyond

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly B
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly B, Thank you for your great review. We appreciate your business, and are looking forward to a return visit. Thanks Again, Cathy

Davison, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This is a clean and efficient hotel. nice outdoor pool with what seemed to be new mattress. Very friendly and helpful staff . the breakfast was perfect for my needs. The pool is outdoors and not heated.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery P
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Jeffery P, We appreciate your great review. A good mattress is a good night sleep, that's what we strive for. Thank you for your business, and we hope you come back and stay with us again. Just wanted to mention that the pool is heated, maybe we needed to turn it up. Thanks again, Cathy

Imlay City
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Nice room we stayed in, it had a jacuzi but we didn't have a chance to use it. The room was very neat and clean. Loved having a couch in there to relax. Very nice set up and beautiful view of the outside pool. It had a desk in the room as well so we could put our laptop on.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anita T
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Anita T, Thanks for the good review. We try to make sure our guest have everything they need when they stay with us. I hope you can come back and try the whirlpool next time, I do not think you would be disappointed. Thanks again, Cathy

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Pro - Denise kept good hot breakfast items on the way and morning was the highlight of our stay. Saves $$ money if traveling with kids. Con - A room was not available at 11 AM check-in, OK, that is likely normal. But, upon returning at normal 3 PM check-in, STILL no room was available, an additional wait was required....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bptogo
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hi bptogo, I am very sorry you had to wait to get checked in. We try very hard to make sure our guest get in as soon as possible. At 11:00 a.m our guest are just checking out, so we do not always have the rooms available that early. It is very uncommon for us not to be ready at...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Location was very convenient for us while visiting our son at Kettering University. Breakfast is sufficient with three different types of cereal, instant oatmeal, biscuits and gravy, eggs, sausage, french toast sticks, waffle maker, muffins, danishes, toast, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juice and coffee. Hotel is very clean and staff pleasant. There is a steak house and an...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda P
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Linda P, Thank you for your review. We are glad you stayed with us and enjoyed our breakfast. We try to give our guest a little bit of everything as you stated. It does make it easier when you can get dinner within walking distance. We hope you come and stay with us again. Thank you, Cathy

Phoenix, United States
Reviewed 29 August 2016

You will not be disappointed if you decide to stay at this hotel. The staff is very pleasant and efficient. The rooms are very spacious and Very clean. Denise takes excellent care of the breakfast area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wally V
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hi Wally V, We love the fact you come and stay with us and feel almost like home, we would not want it any other way. We thank you for your business and for taking the time to write a review about us. Denise is a gem. Thanks very much, Cathy

London
Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel always lives up to our expectations. Excellent rooms and quality staff. Good restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast has plenty of choice and the quality is quite acceptable. Our group has stayed there many times. Great golf courses in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ron W
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello Ron W, We look forward to your group coming to our hotel every year. We think you guys are great guests. Thank you for the great review, and we are happy your coming back next year. It would not seem like summer without you guys. Thanks so much, Cathy

Selkirk
Reviewed 23 August 2016

First of all, after a very long drive from Missouri, your hotel sign in the distance was a very welcome sight!. We were using our CAA book to find a hotel in Flint, but unfortunately didn't realize that all the hotels in the book were reached from the I-75, not the I-69. After travelling through Flint, we realized we'd missed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn L
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hi Dawn L, Wow, thank you. I have to say I am sort of glad you missed the boat and found us. Thank you for the great review. We think its very important for our guests to get the rest they need when traveling. The fact you found us and will be back is great news for us. We do...

Nolensville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Denise takes great pride in her breakfast buffet. Great selection from cold cereal to prepped egg selection, sausage, waffles, Danish and the list goes on. Denise showed us how to use the waffle iron and made sure the place was spotless. She made our stay one to remember. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianfishing
Cathy-at-DavisonInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Davison Inn, responded to this review

Hello brianfishing, Thank you for your review, and for staying with us. Thank you for the kind words about Denise, she is a great asset to our hotel. She is a hard worker and a great person. We are very happy she is on our staff. Thanks Again, Cathy

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Davison
15.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Lapeer Inn
15.7 km away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
19.0 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 km away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
245 reviews
16.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lapeer
18.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Davison Inn

Address: 10082 Lapeer Rd., Davison, MI 48423 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > Michigan > Davison
Price Range: $116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Davison Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Best Western, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Davison Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Davison
Comfort Inn Davison
Davison Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Davison Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Davison Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Anywhere in this hotel is very nice and quiet. The sun shines through all of the windows. Rooms looking out to the pool are wonderful.”
  • Our Beautiful hotel room #122 overlooking the pool
  • They make the beds daily and thoroughly clean it.
BarbaraS723, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choosing a room on the second floor or higher is better if you want a good sleep.”
reesor, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from lobby any smell the different areas!”
martys811, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice sized, 2 queens, with view of moderate size clean pool..Said recent remodel”
Canadian655, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator if you get a second floor room.”
KathleenW676, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 96* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 96
TravelocityUSD 96
HotelQuicklyUSD 126
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates