We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crown Metropol Perth

Booking.comUSD 208*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 408*
USD 208*
USD 408*
USD 208*
USD 408*
USD 208*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Crown Metropol Perth
Crown Metropol Perth
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,474 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Metropol Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,454: English reviews
Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Check in was easy, staff very friendly. I was able to use my Club card for extra points. Room spacious with two double beds. Very clean and comfortable. TV remote could have done with new batteries, although I didn't ask I'm sure they would have replaced. Lots of choice for meals inside Casino complex and within hotel. Dined at Merrywell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSIAEA
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear MSIAEA Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Booked 2 interconnecting rooms for 4 adults. Spacious rooms with luxurious bathrooms. Concierge was helpful and even printed out the menu for me when I asked about the Nobu Restaurant. Regular bus shuttle to and fro Burswood train station. Only disappointment is the food court which has only Subway and MacDonalds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laifong968
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Laifong968 Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to read that you enjoyed your recent visit and found our Concierge team to be helpful in providing information regarding Nobu. We look forward to your return in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Western Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed here in a room with a view and cloud9 access for my birthday as e had tickets to a show..Couldn't fault it..the room was lovely..cloud 9 was well worth the extra money for the quality wines and canapes on offer. The Crown offers lots of things to do as well. We will stay again for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stev02
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Stev02 Thank you for your recent comments and it is pleasing to note that you enjoyed your stay and plan to return. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Staying at Crown Metropol has always been a treat for my partner and I. Sadly, our recent stays have not been enjoyable. Using an external booking site we got a great deal- perfect! My partner has to use a wheelchair for long distances as he cant walk far so we chose a smoking room on the site. Got to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Montyd101
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear montyd101 It is very disappointing to read your comments. Please accept my sincere apologies for what is obviously, a disappointing experience. All issues mentioned will be investigated by the operational team and rectified immediately. If you wish to discuss the matter further,please do not hesitate to contact my office directly. Once again, I do apologise for any inconvenience experienced....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed on the way to Bunbury. About 20 minutes by cab from the airport or central station. Lovely rooms with anything you ask for. Bar refrigerator quite expensive but free bottled water. It is a 5 start hotel but a lot less than what you pay for 5 star due to it being a casino hotel but they are always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myra253
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Myra253 Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at Crown Metropol Perth and hope that you return in the near future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Rooms are very big, large bed, sitting area and table with 2 chairs to eat at or to use computer. Bathroom has separate shower and huge bath. Also separate toilet. Fittings and furnishings top quality and new. Very clean rooms. Service at front desk top class! Look forward to next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RITA255103
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear RITA255103 Thank you for your positive comments and we hope to welcome you back to Crown Metropol Perth in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in early September and came back for 1 night a week later. The first stay was excellent as had been two stays in 2015. Nice, helpful staff, good restaurants and amenities. This last stay was an unmitigated disaster from the start: surly valet parking attendant followed by a long check in given that we arrived at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIRD1947
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear BIRD1947 Thank you for taking the time to provide your comments. Please accept my apologies for a disappointing experience. The issues experienced will be shared with the operational team for investigation and resolution. I am concerned you were not able to receive assistance from our bell services team and will look into the reasons for this on your behalf....

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Enjoyed a 4 night stay at the Metropol for work recently. Check in efficient and pleasant, room was available early which was a nice surprise. Room was large, bed very comfortable, huge bath and well appointed room. Everything is spacious, new and very clean, cannot fault the housekeeping. Breakfast is amazing, fantastic full selection, go hungry you won't regret it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiztraveller
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Tiztraveller Thank you for your positive comments. I am pleased your enjoyed the facilities at Crown Metropol Perth and were able to sample some of them during the four days you were with us. We hope you choose our property for a return visit in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We stayed at the Perth Crown Metropol in a Loft Suite and can definitely recommend if you are planning a special occasion. The Suite is very impressive, and makes for a great location for luxury drinks with family for special events. I was disappointed in the size of the beds in the adjoining Deluxe Twin Room - a double bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TripAdvisedMe
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisedMe Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased you were able to enjoy one of our Loft Suites however it is disappointing you did not find the twin room adequate for your needs. It is hoped you will return on another occasion and enjoy some of the other options available at Crown Perth. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General...

Perth
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Since Crown took over many years ago the hotel has had a huge renovation, the staff have progressively become better and the facilities are now fantastic. Only thing I'd recommend after our last stay would be to heat the outdoor pool, its such a fantastic area that is wasted as it can only be used 4 months of the year

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blaqjaq84
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Blaqjaq84 Thank you for your review. It is pleasing to learn that you enjoyed your recent experience and we look forward to your return. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

891 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Bathroom (33)
Viewed
View from Room (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (319)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (285)
Viewed
Amenities (22)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Loft (52)
Viewed
Luxe King (37)
Viewed
Luxe View Twin (24)
Viewed
Pool (55)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
928 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#14 of 81 in Perth
1,084 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 81 in Perth
2,197 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 81 in Perth
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area and children’s zone. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: $220 - $382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelClick, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose a city/river view room”
M1959LXphilb, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“Request upper floor room, facing away from foyer.”
First_time_in_Nam, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“I prefer rooms with city views.”
0_MuNch_0, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Must visit the hotel bars!”
ColleenJ118, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Worth upgrading to a Luxe View King with Spa”
paulrV7698TJ, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 208* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 208
TripAdvisorUSD 208
AMOMAUSD 408
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates