We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crown Metropol Perth

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crown Metropol Perth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Metropol Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,384: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We are not really casino people....Still an interesting and diverse collection of restaurants and activities. Very large complex. Noise level in room is higher than preferred. Lovely walk into city centre

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne R
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Joanne R Thank you for your recent review and I am pleased you enjoyed the variety on offer at the Complex. I sincerely hope the noise experienced was not too disruptive. Regards Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Great Hotel!! Good customer service! Very reputable and exciting place for entertainment! Lots of options for dinner, lunch , drinks and very entertaining atmosphere! Gamblers will of course live the place and the pools are superb, they even have an indoor pool so even in winter, you still can enjoy the pool!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Didier A
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Didier A Thank you for your recent comments. It is pleasing to learn that you were able to enjoy a variety of entertainment options during your recent visit to Crown Metropol. We hope you return in the future and perhaps in the warmer months when you can experience the outdoor pool. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

We decided to stay over the long weekend. We'd had a crap month so thought we'd treat ourselves and also celebrate my husbands birthday. 1st day and night I can't fault. We had dinner at Rock Pool and the next morning I had a 90 spa treatment both unbelievably fabulous. The next day we noticed the TV wasn't working. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Etredana
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Etredana Thank you for your recent comments. Firstly, I wish to extend my most sincere apologies for the disruption to the TV services to guest rooms. The issue was complex wide and our engineering team worked tirelessly to fix the problem as quickly as possible. We regret any inconvenience to our guests. It was an extremely busy long weekend...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The Crown Metropol may not be in the CBD but it's by far and away the best in Perth. I have stayed here 4 times so far this year and the service was top notch on each occasion. The rooms are modern, very clean (I check closely!) and well appointed. One tip for the hotel - provide slippers as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WestAussie08
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear WestAussie08 Thank you for your recent review. I am please you enjoyed your stay at Crown Metropol and appreciate your positive comments. We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Mt Eliza, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights before driving further north. Huge complex similar to the one in Melbourne. A bit unpersonal but ok. Breakfast good and pooland gum pretty slick. Very full at the weekend though. Im not into gambling so wouldnt want to spend too much time there. Seems a bit too artificial.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William H
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear William H Your comments are appreciated and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is hoped you will return again in the future and experience more of what Crown Perth has to offer. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Maidstone, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Great property and rooms. Have stayed twice for for work, want to come back for a holiday and enjoy a relaxed buffet breakfast and then swim in the pool. Originally selected property due to location and have been very happy with selection. Rooms are well appointed, good desks to work at, great bed, nice big TV that can be watched...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McTravellerMcS
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear McTravellerMcS Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we would of course, love to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Crown Metropol has it all, Almost! We were in Perth for a week and have stayed at the Burswood many times over the years, however it has been 8 years since my last visit to Perth and we booked in for 7 days 18th Sept at the Crown Metropol. Obviously this complex has changed since Crown took over and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ParisMatch_11
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear ParisMatch_11 Thank you for your comprehensive review. Your comments in relation to our Housekeeping service have been noted and will be forwarded to the team for their assessment. Lapses in standards are taken seriously and your comments are most helpful in assisting us to monitor attention to detail. It is pleasing to note that you wish to return in...

Wheelers Hill, Australia
Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

The rooms are very modern with a nice vista across to the WACA and the river. A typical Casino environment when down stairs. A little bit of a disappointment for me is the lack of restaurant options but still a good place to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gorilla65
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear Gorilla65 Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and have noted your comment with regard to the lack of restaurant options. We pride ourselves on the large variety of dining options available throughout the Complex however if you were looking for a specific style of restaurant that may be the reason for...

Gurgaon
Reviewed 16 September 2016

To begin with its a great place. Location is good, Casino at stone throw distance is an added advantage. Hotel is done up well. But the good part ends there and the real issue lies with service quality. Few pointers:- - From entry to check-in to getting into the room, there was hardly any support offered or provided, I carried...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank deepakg2000
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear deepakg2000 Thank you for your recent views. Your comments regarding the lapse in service levels are disappointing and I will be investigating this with the operational team. It is an expectation that the team provide a high level of customer service and any indication this is not being delivered is taken seriously and acted upon. There are strict controls...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Check in was easy, staff very friendly. I was able to use my Club card for extra points. Room spacious with two double beds. Very clean and comfortable. TV remote could have done with new batteries, although I didn't ask I'm sure they would have replaced. Lots of choice for meals inside Casino complex and within hotel. Dined at Merrywell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MSIAEA
Andrew C, General Manager at Crown Metropol Perth, responded to this review

Dear MSIAEA Thank you for your recent review. I am pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Damian O'Donnell General Manager

567 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (540)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (56)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (81)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (277)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
Crown Promenade Perth
#3 of 3 in Burswood
898 reviews
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 79 in Perth
904 reviews
Hyatt Regency Perth
#19 of 79 in Perth
2,085 reviews
Perth CBD
COMO The Treasury
COMO The Treasury
#1 of 79 in Perth
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On the banks of the world-famous Swan River overlooking the stunning sun kissed backdrop of the Perth city skyline, Crown Metropol Perth redefines luxury accommodation offering a distinctive, modern and unmistakably luxurious escape.Each of Crown Metropol Perth’s guest rooms are abundant with space and natural light and feature high-tech entertainment facilities, plush furnishings and spacious bathrooms, plus guests have access to our renowned resort-style pool area, children’s zone and glamorous ISIKA Perth. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Metropol Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: $257 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crown Metropol Perth 5*
Number of rooms: 397
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Crown Metropol Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Burswood Hotel Perth
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Metropol Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a corner suite which was large and sunny and quiet as was the whole floor”
 of 5 bubbles Terchris, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Lozzzzzza, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms ending with x28 are located at the end of the corridor and have great views.”
  • Swan River
  • Lots of channels
  • Perth across the Swan River
  • Comfortable bed
  • Bathtub with separate shower
 of 5 bubbles Kebuh, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose rooms towards the pool”
 of 5 bubbles Rakesh_Ahuja, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles RanitaB, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5