We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crown Promenade Perth

0.8 km from Burswood centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

896 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crown Promenade Perth
See the most recent reviews
Showing 888: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2016

Fresh clean spacious room. Freeindly staff the only grumble was on check in I arrived first with our booking email and could not check in because my first name was not on the booking so they had to confirm with my wife it was ok for me to check in and pay for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fremantle32
Sophie T, Hotel Administrator at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear Fremantle32, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crown Promenade Perth Hotel. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the facilities and the friendliness of the team on your recent stay with us. I do apologize for the inconvenience experienced at check in. For our guests’ security, it is one of our policies to...

Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the 3rd floor for work. You can never go wrong when you stay at a crown regardless if it's the promenade or metropole. The staff at checkin were great and very fast which was great after the long flight from Melbourne. The rooms have clearly been renovated as they're very modern and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coight69
Sophie T, Hotel Administration at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear Coight69, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crown Promenade Perth. Such a pleasure to read your comment! I do apologize for the confusion on how to get to the Hotel from the car park and will ensure this is passed onto the Management team for their consideration. We certainly look forward to welcoming you...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed for one night for our wedding anniversary, we had a one bedroom suite which was very comfortable .Included was a bottle of sparkling wine and breakfast. The breakfast was excellent. For a 4 star hotel the room had all the bells and whistles. we were on the 6th floor and had views towards the city. We would stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Sophie T, Hotel Administrator at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear John F, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Crown Promenade Perth. Thank you for choosing Crown Promenade Perth to celebrate such a special occasion. It was such a pleasure to read your comment! We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Crown Promenade Perth in the future! Kind regards, Sophie Taminau Hotel Administrator...

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2016 via mobile

Checked in at 2.30am after a long flight from Dubai for a few hours shuteye before travelling on to Brisbane today. Planned to sleep until 9am but woken at 6.28am by beeping vehicles and drilling from workmen right outside my room! Please people, think when allocating rooms and put people as far away from the noise as possible! Otherwise nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annieb4551
Caureen M, Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear Annieb4551 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Crown Promenade Perth. I am disappointed to read that your rest was disturbed by the lobby works, these works have now been completed to create a new experience on arrival for our guests, please to read that you enjoyed the room...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

This is a great option if you don't want to spend twice as much on the Metropol next door. I've stayed at both and this one wins hands down when it comes to value for money. You're still within the Crown Complex and in my opinion the rooms are actually nicer than at the Metropol. I'll start with the negatives...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lukevdb1
Caureen M, Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear lukevdb1 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Crown Promenade Perth. Delighted to read, that you enjoying coming back to Crown Promenade Perth, and you had an overall enjoyable stay. Your lovely feedback regarding your stay will be passed onto the team. The Crown Metropol poolside, is strictly limited...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Booked into this hotel at short term as other accommodation let us down. Modern room, well appointed and all aspects of room service were well met. There are a number of restaurants for different tastes and budgets within easy walking distance and there is the casino and easy access for seeing a show. The only gripe I have about our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
Dalyellup, Australia
Reviewed 21 January 2016

It is convenient if you are in Perth to see a show. Rooms and services are excellent The restaurants cater for those going to the shows by providing special menus. You can have an excellent meal and still be at the show on time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pia1355
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016 via mobile

I like this hotel, it's clean, modern, large rooms and the room service is to die for! The only complaint I had was the concierge not allowing my friend to contact my room, they told her additional guests weren't allowed but she was only coming to collect her bag!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Narelle H
Caureen M, Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear NarelleHarvey76 Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Crown Promenade Perth. Fantastic to read your review, and pleased to read that you had a nice time. I do apologise for your friend not being allowed to your room, however we do have strict security procedures across the resort and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Love to stay here and make a weekend of it when there is show on at the Crown Theatre... rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable... lots of restaurants in the complex to choose from but late night snacks can be expensive

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LISPNSport
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Went to Perth for a wedding and the entire party stayed at this hotel. Stayed in a King Room and was extremely happy with the size, cleanliness and layout of the room. Bed was comfortable and quiet. Even had a shirt left in the room located and sent back to Sydney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26Stephen66
Caureen M, Manager at Crown Promenade Perth, responded to this review

Dear 26Stephen66, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Crown Promenade Perth. Pleased to read that you enjoyed a great time, and your shirt was returned to you promptly. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards Caureen McAtee Hotel Manager Crown Promenade Perth caureen.mcatee@crownperth.com.au

225 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burswood
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Hyatt Regency Perth
#18 of 79 in Perth
2,083 reviews
East Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
Pan Pacific Perth
#13 of 79 in Perth
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Perth
#21 of 79 in Perth
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crown Promenade is one of the city’s newest hotels offering exceptional central accommodation in Perth. Spanning eight floors with 291 contemporary guest rooms, the hotel boasts stylishly appointed interiors in a variety of configurations including spa rooms and suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crown Promenade Perth

Address: Great Eastern Highway, Burswood, Perth, Western Australia 6100, Australia (Formerly Holiday Inn Burswood)
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Burswood
Price Range: $200 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crown Promenade Perth 4*
Number of rooms: 291
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick and Agoda so you can book your Crown Promenade Perth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Burswood Hotel Perth
Burswood Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Perth
Perth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crown Promenade Perth staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Brighton, United Kingdom
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 month ago
8 months ago

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Crown Promenade Perth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor room overlooking the golf course as the views are great and the rooms are quieter, even the lower level rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles F5422NNrichardw, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors are better, but away from the lifts (our room was right next to lifts)”
 of 5 bubbles 149kerrym, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“balcony for extra room I think most balcony's face the pool ?”
 of 5 bubbles grahamWestAustralia, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in room 744. It was close to Eve nightclub. You could hear the music from the night club which went well into the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles beenthere556, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a view”
 of 5 bubbles 639janeta, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5