We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Suites Canton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Suites Canton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Canton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Let me start by saying I am not a picky traveler. I don't like to complain, and typically just sigh and deal with the queasiness that comes with finding hairs in hotel showers, missed trash in the room, etc. But I have never experienced anything like this before and I'm just laying awake too grossed out to sleep. My family...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Comfort Suites C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns regarding housekeeping cleanliness to our attention. We value your patronage and certainly want to know if you are dissatisfied in any way. Please accept our sincere apologies for this inconvenience you have experienced during your stay. We strive for perfection in our hotel rooms and services and...

Washington DC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Like many things, what may have been a solid experience one time, can often be not so good the next. So first the good. The breakfast selection rotates, but is solid in keeping with the price-point, and the employee working the breakfast area, did a nice job trying to keep things stocked up and the area clean. The not so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisJones5
Comfort Suites C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of our property during your recent visit. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations in any inconveniences you may have encountered. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights because our grandson was in a baseball tournement. The lobby was very large and had the most beautiful tile floor that I have ever seen in a hotel! The person that checked us in was super nice and helpful. Next to the check in counter was an area with snacks and drinks for sale....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
Comfort Suites C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Linda, We appreciate your pleasant feedback and taking to the time to review your stay with us! I am delighted you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you again for the positive review that I will share with our staff. I hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristin Beydoun Comfort Suites (734) 981-1010

Caro, Michigan
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

For the price that is charged I would expect a clean room and good breakfast. Had to ask for sheets for pull out bed and then had to make a special trip to front desk to get them. Good was very limited and iffy at best. Internet terrible! Housekeeping needs to do way better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellealice
Comfort Suites C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate your feedback during your recent stay with us, allow me to apologize on behalf of my team for failing to meet your expectations. I will certainly speak with my housekeeping staff regarding your review because this is unacceptable for guest to have to go out of their way for sheets that should be in your...

Reviewed 1 July 2016

We made a reservation through priceline at a competitor hotel. After about five minutes there we were so disgusted we left and checked into the comfort suites. This hotel was worth the extra money. It was clean, the staff was very friendly and the breakfast was well stocked. If I ever return to the area we will stay here again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela Z
Comfort Suites C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you so much for your kind review, its reviews like this that help motivating my staff to continue doing their best. I am so glad we were able to accommodate you during your visit considering the unfortunate event of the other hotel you were supposed to stay at. Again thanks we appreciate you taking the time to...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

It's a good hotel. Nice breakfast in the morning, friendly staff, clean, good housekeeping, quiet and conveniently located. Wi fi and Internet is consistently slow here. They really need to speed it up. Apparently I am not the only one who has complained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sachin H
Comfort Suites C, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Sachin, Thank you for your review, we appreciate any comments that could help us make improvements where needed. I sincerely apologize for our internet issues, we are in the middle of upgrading our speed. Thank you, Kristin Beydoun Guest Relations 734-981-1010

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Very friendly and helpful staff, especially Amber at the front desk. The hotel is convenient location to interstate 275, IKEA, and other shopping. The oddest part of the stay was the room design. The rooms with the king-size beds have the beds right up against the outside wall and a/c unit. If there are two people in the bed, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamvestor
Comfort Suites C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and want to thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, KRISTIN BEYDOUN GUEST RELATIONS

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Stayed here as it was convenient for connecting with family/friends in the area. Hotel staff was great, very friendly and our housekeeper consistently asked if there was anything she could do for us while we stayed for several nights. The staff that serviced the morning breakfast were conscientious and friendly. Someone noted no fresh fruit but there were oranges, apples,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust34212
Comfort Suites C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your most kind review on TripAdvisor and particularly for praising our efforts of our staff. We appreciate your compliments and we are happy our property met your standards during your stay in Canton!

Grand Traverse County, Michigan
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The king-room was surprisingly spacious and well accommodated. It included a mini-microwave, fridge, DVD player, pull-out couch and love-seat. The decor was warm and almost upscale. Even the hallways had attention to detail with lovely carpets, soft lighting and wood trim. Linens and towels were in great shape, white and well-laundered. The breakfast included cereals, hot and cold, DIY waffles,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
Comfort Suites C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Susan, I would like to thank you for your review, I appreciate how detailed you were and I am sure future guests like to see reviews like this. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Although I am not sure what may have happened with your room after housekeeping serviced it, my sincere apologies we have a...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Imagine checking in to your room in the evening after a long drive. Everything looks fine until you walk into the bathroom. On one of the towel hooks on the wall someone left a cooked hot dog. Yes, a hot dog. How could housekeeping miss that? Or did they put it there. Then there were the candy wrappers left on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jer9223
Comfort Suites C, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Canton, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We have spoke over the phone regarding this incident, again my sincere apologies this has never happened I can say my housekeeping staff was in shock just as much as you were. This is of course unacceptable by any means! I appreciate your feedback and will definitely discuss this with my housekeeping staff as well as my...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Canton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Detroit-Canton
11.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#14 of 26 in Romulus
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Clarion Hotel Detroit Metro Airport
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn Detroit Belleville
12.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Belleville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Comfort Suites is located in Canton right off of I-275. The hotel is 100% smoke free. We have many restaurants in the area and delivery options. Buffalo Wild Wings, Wendy's, Bob Evans, Tim Horton's, KFC and IKEA are all within walking distance as well. Comfort Suites offers all suites with larger rooms, fridge, microwaves and DVD players in all rooms. The hotel serves complimentary hot breakfast, has an indoor heated pool, 24 hour fitness and business centers as well as complimentary Wi-Fi thru out the hotel. Comfort Suites opened in 2008 as a new build. The hotel also offers an airport shuttle service for a fee of $20.00 per way that is available 24 hours per day by appointment. Shuttle can also be reserved for group events. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Canton

Address: 5730 Haggerty Road, Canton, MI 48187
Region: United States > Michigan > Canton
Price Range: $146 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Suites Canton 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Suites Canton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Canton Hotel Canton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Suites Canton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Saint Charles, Illinois
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Suites Canton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It wasn't that busy so wouldn't know what to suggest.”
 of 5 bubbles Lushuslaura, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stayed on the 3rd floor near the elevator and no noise issues!”
 of 5 bubbles bsmathiot68, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we like the upper floor, I'm sure all rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles breddies, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we had the room right across from the pool and it was quit, had air conditioner.”
 of 5 bubbles 516arth, 19 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Many restaurants near hotel. Shopping near by.”
 of 5 bubbles jwr244, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5