We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Cadillac

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Cadillac
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

356 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Cadillac
See the most recent reviews
Showing 355: English reviews
Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2017

There was no mention or notice upon check-in that the pool was not in working order. And so sad to see excited children all ready to go swimming only to find the water was ice cold! When I questioned the status of the pool at the front desk I was told the boiler had been broken for 3 months.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank parkinvix
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear parkinvix; We do apologize for the inconvenience of the inadequate pool temperature upon your check in at the hotel. We did have some issues with pool maintenance and this has been corrected since your departure. We would love the chance to welcome you back again. Please consider us again when returning to the Cadillac area. Sincerely, Jason Day General...

Spring Lake, United States
Reviewed 31 January 2017

If the hotel is busy be ready for a poor overall experience. Given keys to an already occupied room and people drinking alcohol throughout the hotel. No control by the staff. Internet is poor. Clean rooms and nice beds as usual though; the saving grace.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericcD9753SS
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear ericcD9753SS; We apologize for the experience that you had encountered during your stay with us. This is not the norm for our hotel and we do hope that you give us another chance t make it right. Thank you, Jason Day General Manager

Novi, Michigan
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We stayed at this Hampton Inn because of the close proximity to some family we were visiting over the holidays. I checked in online, and picked my room to save time...but still had to check in at the front desk and get my key, so I am not sure why Hampton touts pre-checkin as such a time savings...it's not. The...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francefantoo
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear francefantoo; Thank you for your recent review about our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you did not experience a satisfactory check-in upon your arrival to our hotel. We will be sure to enhance our training with our front desk agents to ensure that all guests experience the same warm welcome. We are surprised to read about the...

Brookfield, United States
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Although the pool was still being remodeled, the hotel room was clean, with a microwave and large (for a hotel) refrigerator. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to the downtown or north end. Our family enjoyed the breakfast, and the beds were comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 201donaldw
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear 201donaldw; Thank you for your fantastic review about our hotel. We appreciate the detailed comments regarding our accommodations. We are looking at the pool reopening within the next two days. It has been quite a long process and we do apologize for the delay. Thank you again and please come back again soon! Best Regards, Jason Day General Manager

Highland, Michigan
Reviewed 21 November 2016

I really enjoy staying here everything you need, nice clean rooms, new TVs, new beds. They also have a great gym and a great pool area. Lots of great places to eat in the area I like clam lake beer downtown.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveSreviceGuy
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear steveSreviceGuy; Thank you for your great review about our hotel. We are so happy to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Cadillac area. Sincerely, Jason Day General Manager

Farmington Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 20 November 2016

I nice, very clean, modern, convenient facility. The room furnishings were new and attractive. But there was a lack of convenient lighting which made it very difficult to find a comfortable place to read. The bedding was clean and attractive but very heavy and uncomfortable to sleep under. When we removed it, we were cold. The bathroom was clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scotsman11111
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear Scotsman11111; Thank you for your review about our hotel. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with the exception of the bedding being too heavy and the lack of protein at breakfast. We normally do have quite the selection of proteins at breakfast including eggs and breakfast meats. Please feel free to contact me should you...

mt morris, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My stay was very enjoyable. The location was very convenient and easy to find. I was happy with my overall experience, staff greeted me politely throughout my stay. Room clean, and peaceful for a good nights rest.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 974shaunac
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear 974shaunac; Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon. Sincerely Jason Day General Manager

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Hotels pool was broke and I was told it's my responsibility to check on that before I arrive and at check in. No management on duty over the weekend - staff was as rude as I have ever experienced. I travel for work and have not been treated this way ever.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank markrH5413RE
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear markrH5413RE; I am truly sorry for your experience at our hotel. We do apologize for the pool being out of order during your stay. This of course was not expected and we do try our best to contact future guests whenever possible if this should happen. Please feel free to contact me directly should you decide to discuss this...

Oregon, Ohio
Reviewed 13 November 2016

Very nice rooms and facilities. The workout room had nice equipment to use that was very clean, an unexpected bonus. The free breakfast had lots of options to choose from and the hotel staff was very friendly .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HRCHChessie
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear HRCHChessie; Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel and staff. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Sincerely, Jason Day General Manager

cadillac, United States
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We checked in after 7pm the length of time to process our check in was over 20 min and it WAS prepaid! Neither the male or female behind the counter appeared to have a clue and absolutely NO customer service experience. Then the room was not clean when I phoned to the front desk I was informed to come back...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S M
Jason D, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review

Dear S M: Thank you for your review. Should you have any further comments, please feel free to contact me directly as I would like a chance to discuss this with you. My sincerest apologies for the lack of a more than satisfactory stay. Sincerely Jason Day General Manager Jason.Day@Hilton.com

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.9 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
4.8 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
1.3 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
359 reviews
4.8 km away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Address: 1650 South Mitchell Street, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $120 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Cadillac staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were facing the parking lot and heard a large group of motorcycles come in late at night. The whole building shook.”
 of 5 bubbles D2713QOkimt, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't get the room next to the house cleaners.”
 of 5 bubbles Karenma2016, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“4th floor away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 243DLP, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room at the back of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles jamiew908, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Top floors are always the most quiet”
 of 5 bubbles avmm3, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5