We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cadillac Sands Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cadillac Sands Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cadillac Sands Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Hudsonville, Michigan
Reviewed 3 March 2015

Just took advantage of the Snowmobile rental and Stay Special. Was a little nervous after reading all the negative reviews prior. Staff was very upbeat and accommodating. Have to understand that this is an old place. Our room was clean and the Snowmobiling was incredible. Its "Old school". That's not a bad thing, just what it is. This is not...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brent V
Reviewed 24 February 2015

When I first called to reserve a room they gave me a weekend package for a better deal because it came with food vouchers when we got to the room to check in they didn't give us the vouchers because the restaurant isn't open while we were here , so at least she gave us a room discount. The continetal...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Rachel B
Midland, Michigan
Reviewed 16 February 2015

Worst experience EVER. We had two couples in our group. We booked the snowmobile package for a weekend getaway. Reservations were made over a month in advance. Upon our arrival we found that our reservations did not show they were to include the snowmobile package even though we had an email confirming this. They did say it wasn't a problem...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carla C
Dorr, MI
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I was with a group of girlfriends and we wanted to stay here based on reviews here and pictures - the place is scary and filthy. A mouse ran across the floor of our room, outside door would not lock correctly and inside door to hallway would not open and was supposed to be the fire escape. The carpets have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rara99
Reviewed 20 September 2014 via mobile

This is my second time coming here , first was two years ago for a weekend in August second just for a night with my husband as a get away first time stayed with my sister and daughter in a double bed room this time in a king suite with jacuzzi can't complain about the place it's older and somewhat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh T
Reviewed 2 September 2014

I remember a time when the Sands Resort was the place to stay. As we pulled into the parking lot, It was alarming to see how this one time beautiful resort has fallen into ruins. While we found the staff to be quite nice, the owner needs to spend money doing essentials, CLEANING, painting, replacing carpet, and much more, at...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank j V
Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Absolutely perfect! I surprised my wife for our 30th Wedding Anniversary with a quick 2 day getaway. The hotel is older, but everything was clean. Our room opened up to the lake no more than 20 feet away! The service from the front desk to the beachside Tiki bar to the dining room was excellent. Our package included use of...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Randy S
Essexville, Michigan
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I reserved a room with one king sized bed on the lakeside. We checked in to the room. It smelled strongly of cigarette smoke, which is odd, since all hotels in Michigan are smoke free. The carpet, which at one time was green had faded to a almost yellow. The towels were supposed to be white, however were yellow. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 48,732
Victoria J, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

When you checked in you came to the front desk and asked if you could move you didn't like the lighting in the room-not once did you say that the room smelled of cigarette smoke. We offered you another room and took you to see if that room was acceptable, you inspected the room and said it was fine. In...

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Needs major renovation....pool falling apart..ceiling tiles hanging from ceiling.. etc very dirty rooms and they had the worst smell ever.... and the pool area again an awful smell....the only thing nice about this place is the location.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lulu3440
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I hate to say bad things about this place because I love Cadillac, and the people at the Sands are truly wonderful and accomodating. The hotel rooms are awful though. It is such a shame because they have an awesome location right on the lake. We have visited on several occasions over the past 15 years hoping it would get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeepdaddy
Victoria J, Manager at Cadillac Sands Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your comments although we wish if you had issues with any part of your stay we surely would appreciate the courtesy of being informed sooner than 6 months after your stay. You mention that your mattress was "worn and springy" we have replaced our mattresses in the spring of 2013 so they should not have...

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
357 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
0.6 km away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
4.0 km away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
364 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Cadillac Sands Resort

Address: 6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Region: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Price Range: $105 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cadillac Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Cadillac Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Sands Hotel Cadillac
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cadillac Sands Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Amazing poolside rooms!”
 of 5 bubbles GVGreek, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles BobR224, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to get a room in the renovated area.”
 of 5 bubbles mster0706, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get a first floor lakeside room!”
 of 5 bubbles dfulche1, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the Sand Bar or better yet, stay at a different motel/hotel”
 of 5 bubbles PAvalon14, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5