We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Brooklyn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Super 8 Brooklyn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 195: English reviews
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

My only concern/complaint is that there was a recliner chair in my room that was absolutely filthy and stained- so much so that I would not even set my possessions on it. Since a recliner is not important to me I chose to ignore it, but I did suggest that they remove and/or replace it for future guests. All else... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank dpettitt
Ravenna, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great value. Scott S. was very welcoming and made sure we were taken care of. Thanks Scott!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank sbharrison12345
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel itself is not bad. I would stay again. The problem is there are no elevators and my grandson is in a wheelchair and would not have been able to come to my room. They did change my room to a first floor but the desk clerk was very rude about it and acted like we were inconveniencing her.... More 

Thank Renee S
Howell, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stay here a couple times a year for work, the rooms are always clean and the breakfast is good

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank 32curtist
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks again for your feedback. We are very grateful for the repeat business and also very happy that our property meets your lodging needs. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn More 

Roseville, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 15 October 2016

The room was clean and the staff was friendly when we checked it. However, that night there was a party in the hall on the second floor that started at midnight and lasted till after 3! I tried calling the front desk from the room phone and no one would answer. Finally I used my cell which was answered and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Thank sharonmL1545OC
Scott S, Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. I can't apologize enough for the issues you had during your stay. This isn't normal at this hotel and the employee in reference will be dealt with. Every guest deserves a good night sleep, wedding party or not. I will be contacting you directly shortly to try and make up for this and we... More 

Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms although they could use a little updating and a lot of maintenance both inside and out. Try to get a room on first floor as there is no elevator. Friendly staff with juice and coffee all day.

Thank jdjeepe
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 Brooklyn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks again for your feedback. And just to let you know we are working on some updates as our headboards and room pictures are being changed this Winter to give the rooms a more fresh and modern look. And yes the lack of an elevator can be challenging but we do try to keep all those that need... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (9)
Room/Suite (5)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brooklyn
25.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Jackson
96 reviews
25.3 km away
Holiday Inn Jackson NW - Airport Rd
25.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jackson
24.7 km away
Super 8 Jackson MI
Super 8 Jackson MI
#10 of 10 in Jackson
112 reviews
24.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Super 8 Brooklyn

Address: 419 South Main /M50, PO Box 687, Brooklyn, MI 49230
Region: United States > Michigan > Brooklyn
Price Range: $96 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Brooklyn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Brooklyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Brooklyn Hotel Brooklyn
Super Eight Brooklyn
Brooklyn Super Eight
Brooklyn Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Brooklyn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Whirl pool rooms are well maintained.”
 of 5 bubbles bigpoe, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We took the Double Queen Bed Suite. Was a perfect fit!”
 of 5 bubbles kimbo410, 15 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Easy location to get to lakes and recreation in the area.”
 of 5 bubbles Phillygurl524, 13 Jul 2014 | Read review
“If you retire early, request a room far from banquet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Twanger11, 25 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you're staying for business, ask for a room with a refrigerator.”
 of 5 bubbles 658rebeccam, 13 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay