We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I had a pleasant experience with a recent 4 night stay at Kingsley Inn. Yes, it is no longer a Radisson chain hotel, but that didn't bother me or did I feel that I was getting something sub par. The room was spacious with a small sitting room in addition to the bedroom. The room was spotless and looked sharp.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cherrybowl47
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you kind comments. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your next visit. More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

I stayed here several years in a row but with the name change I won't be back because I like my club Carlson points. Hotel staff was friendly. The restaurant is only open for breakfast and lunch and no room service.

Helpful?
2 Thank pflovett
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. As you noted, we are no longer a Radisson, but are embarking on a total upgrade to the facility that I'm sure you will enjoy. We have started room service again as part of our continuing process of upgrading the facility and hope you will return to see our growth. More 

Waterford, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 December 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a hotel for the night with a king bed. When we arrived the girl at the counter informed us that all that was available was two "full" beds. We had no choice but to accept. The night was super uncomfortable, beds were awful (sleep number, what a joke). NEVER EVER going here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Leelur
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry that we didn't have the room type you requested on arrival. We normally work hard to fulfill all guest requests and I apologize for the inconvenience. We are under new ownership and management and we will be replacing all bedding throughout the facility as we do a complete upgrade to our already beautiful facility. I truly hope... More 

Travellers are raving about these Bloomfield Hills hotels

Grand Rapids, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Staff is very accommodating and polite. The rooms were very quite. It is an older hotel but it is kept up very nicely and is very clean. I enjoyed my third stay here and will stay here again if I'm in Bloomfield Hills.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rochelle F
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return again in the near future. More 

Grand Blanc
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2014

Great staff, and location, rooms are nice but avoid the suite if you are planning to use the sofa sleeper. The one in my suite was unusable as a bed, the mattress was a foam pad 3 inches thick and half the size of the sleeper. The location is great as it an easy run down historic Woodward Ave to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are doing a complete upgrade of the entire facility and will be replacing all beds as part of that process. I'm sure you will notice the changes as we move forward. More 

Alpena, Michigan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2014

I have stayed at this hotel on multiple occasions and have never been disappointed. The service is fantastic and friendly. Hotel is quiet, clean, and quite comfortable. The only thing I would change is the select comfort beds. The full size beds with a husband and wife on them are not easy to find the correct sleep number. If they... More 

Helpful?
Thank sgostrander
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are working on a complete remodel of the facility which will include replacing all of the sleep number beds. We look forward to having you return and see our progress as we move forward. More 

1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2014 via mobile

Room phone didn't work, had room service section in literature but no room service, local restaurants list outdated, old coffee packet in water well in coffee maker, had to go back to front desk to get new key cards b/c the originals didn't work.

Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Support at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not satisfied with the condition of your room, including the telephone, coffee maker, and the key cards . We will discuss the conditions of your room with our staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Radisson standards. More 

Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
95 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014

We enjoyed our one night stay at the Radisson on October 24th. The rooms are fairly small and simple, though they have ample amenities and the service was friendly, cheerful and helpful. There is a good diner/deli attached to the hotel lobby. The location is stellar - very close to tony Birmingham, near some great restaurants in upscale Bloomfield Hills..... More 

Helpful?
Thank Herb G
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit to the area. More 

Port Huron
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2014

I knew my room was a good price and on the small side, but it we VERY comfy and cozy. Everything sparkled. I was primarily in town to see friends and attend a party, but also wanted a good night's rest. Loved this place! It was a great room and very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank MarciC382
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the great time you experienced at our facility! Our entire staff is looking forward to having you stay again on your next visit to the area. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2014

The hotel, not the newest but certainly not old, is pretty darn good. Especially when you are on a short business trip. What will make me return is the service I got. The staff was great. Ryan (Reception) in particular was excellent. Went beyond the call of duty! But eventhough I don't recall the other names; they were great as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Edsard
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. i was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you can return soon. I'll pass along your comments to Ryan who will be happy to hear that his efforts are appreciated. More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
534 reviews
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
195 reviews
3.0 km away
Courtyard Detroit Pontiac/Auburn Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: $108 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
NJ
3 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
11 months ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago
Charlotte, nc
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The lobby is on the second floor, and that is my preference.”
 of 5 bubbles ronhansard, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay