We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

140 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 136: English reviews
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We were only here for a night but we're very happy with our stay. Picked up on Priceline for under $100. Easy to find right on a Main Street with some good restaurant options a short drive up the road. Check in/out was quick and easy, staff were friendly. Room was clean and in great shape, AC worked great. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy M
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate the business and look forward to your return.

frankenmuth, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first time going to this hotel. Very nice and clean. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The adjoining deli was AWESOME. If you are in the area and looking for a top rated hotel that is clean and upscale this is the place. And if you are looking for a wedding venu look no further. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chad A
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to having you return in the near future.

Reviewed 6 July 2016

I've stayed here twice within the past 3 years . It has great location with easy access to great restaurants and shopping at Bloomfield Hills and Birmingham. Yes it is dated but the facility is clean and swift service and offer great value for the money your pay. The in-house diner offer great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tangjason
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for returning to The Kingsley Inn for your stay in our area. We appreciate the business and look forward to providing great service to you again on your next visit.

Bourbonnais, Illinois
Reviewed 25 June 2016

In town a few days and this one is Not worth it...Everything seems old...the pool area had water coming out everywhere and certain doors didn't work.. and rooms were small and dated Joliet didn't work well. front desk was not very knowledgeable about restaurants nearby. Probably wouldn't stay here again and wouldn't recommend needs some rehabbing Not much in area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey W
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you had issues with the pool during your recent stay. We have made repairs and I apologize for the inconvenience. We offer a variety of different guest room experiences from small rooms to luxury three room suites dependent upon the needs of the guest. I'm confident that one of our room types would more than satisfy your...

Michigan
Reviewed 23 May 2016

I had an early check in time of noon; the room was not ready until after 5pm. The front desk was not helpful what so ever and told my room had to be inspected at 1:45 and wouldn't give me a key. When we returned at 5 and went to the room there was still someone there finishing cleaning and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sandj71986
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that we weren't able to accommodate your arrival time. We take great pride in accommodating guests needs and I truly apologize that we were unable to do so in your case.

Garfield
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Had reservations at this hotel for an event I was attending. If I would have known they were ADA NON-COMPLIANT, I would have never stayed here.... 1 - Requested an accessible room and early (12 noon) check-in time. Was told it would not be a problem when I made the reservation. Registration did not know where the accessible rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoonDoggieDonna
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm sorry that there were no handicapped accessible rooms available when you arrived. We do have the required percentage of fully accessible rooms and meet all ADA compliance regulations as of our last remodel. We do have elevators that do take you to the pool area as well as ramps that allow access to the outdoor patio. We are preparing...

Hanover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Good size room, clean, basic, affordable, safe, comfortable bed. Window opens, quiet, clean and fresh air. Polite staff. Breakfast cafe next door. The pool is small, but swimmable. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Egle B
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I was happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can return soon.

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We were trying to check in but the computer system was down. The gentleman behind the desk was very apologetic, but after waiting for over an hour we finally left to go get dinner. Once we returned to the hotel, the computer system was still on the fritz. After awhile we were able to check in and the rest of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank buckynbecky
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I'm truly sorry for the issues with the computer system upon your arrival. We switched systems to better serve our guests and your arrival occurred during the transition. I'm happy to say that it is fully up and running and will allow us to provide even better service going forward.

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Everything just looked tired & like it needs to be brought up to date! The air conditioning was hit & miss, but you couldn't open the window as the noise from the road was too loud. I had a room with a balcony, there was no furniture on it and all the paint / concrete was flaking. There was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LJDorey
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us through our computer update. I'm sorry that it affected the normal look of your folio, but can assure you that we have completed the transition and will now be able to provide even greater service.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 May 2016

The quality of the room saved the rating I was going to give. The room was really nice, with comfy sleep number beds (instructions would have been nice though) and a clean, spacious bathroom. The front desk service was mediocre. The girl who checked me in was not overly friendly, and although there was no one in front of me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8Mart
VictorMartinCHA, General Manager at Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills, responded to this review

I truly apologize for the service you received and have passed along your comments to the staff and management to assure that future guests don't have similar experiences. We normally receive great comments on our associates customer service and I can assure you that yours was an exception to our normal friendly and prompt service.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bloomfield Hills
4.7 km away
The Townsend Hotel
The Townsend Hotel
#1 of 2 in Birmingham
619 reviews
7.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Detroit - Troy
5.7 km away
Somerset Inn
Somerset Inn
#12 of 17 in Troy
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express-Birmingham
2.9 km away
Auburn Hills Marriott Pontiac
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Detroit / Troy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Kingsley Inn Detroit of Bloomfield Hills remains the desired destination for the business traveler, as well as the premier standard setter for the leisure traveler. The hotel features all the room conveniences and amenities travelers have come to rely on, and more. Complimentary high-speed Internet in all rooms, Sleep Number Beds, corporate working desk, in-room safes, and refrigerators. Great hotel for those traveling to Birmingham, Troy, Auburn Hills and Southfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills

Address: 39475 Woodward Ave., Bloomfield Hills, MI 48304 (Formerly Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills)
Region: United States > Michigan > Bloomfield Hills
Price Range: $112 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Detroit-Bloomfield Hills Hotel Bloomfield Hills
Radisson Bloomfield Hills
Bloomfield Hills Radisson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
NJ
6 months ago
florida
Hickory, North Carolina
over a year ago
Detroit, Michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Kingsley Inn Detroit-Bloomfield Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the external AC unit that we had outside our window!”
 of 5 bubbles 799margaretg, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles arthurjl, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms were extremely quiet. I was surprised by how quiet the hotel was.”
 of 5 bubbles mjwest58, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“"Choose a second floor room with Woodward Avenue view."”
 of 5 bubbles masonjoe100, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am a light sleeper, so ask at check-in for an isolated room.”
 of 5 bubbles HemlockMan, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5