We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids

Save
Share
Traveller (18)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good24%
  • Average21%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Wheelchair Access
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
Offers from Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (316)
Filter reviews
315 results
Traveller rating
80
76
69
50
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
80
76
69
50
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstaff was very friendlybad experiencefresh fruitwould definitely stay here againbagelsfree breakfastgraduationmicrowave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 315 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

If you want a reasonably priced hotel with clean rooms, comfortable beds, a great hot breakfast, great service, and a good location, this is a good choice. Everything isn't updated, but we chose to save money over that. We weren't disappointed.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bbmagee2018
Response from Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big RapidsResponded 1 week ago

Your five star review means a lot to us bbmagee2018 ! We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

There is nothing negative about this place. Staff was very friendly. Rooms were cleans and very roomy. Beds were very comfortable and you couldn't hear other ppl in the next room. I didn't eat breakfast so I can't say anything bout that but I Will...More

1  Thank Donna C
Response from Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big RapidsResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Donna C, Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean,...More

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We received poor service and the place needs to updated! I requested additional face towels because there were 3 of us sharing a room, I was told by the person in charge that they only allow one set of towels per person, it's hotel policy....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big RapidsResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I deeply regret that our staff was unable to accommodate you an extra towels and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. I hope...More

Reviewed 7 May 2018

Door was broken to outside and there was unlimited access to non-hotel patrons. That was not comforting. The breakfast was cold and low standard. Also, the pool was cold and the towels were so small I could not even wrap them around my body.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hV1287RB
Response from Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big RapidsResponded 9 May 2018

hV1287RB, Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your recent stay at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any services or amenities that did not live up to your expectations. Your comments and suggestions will help us...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights (as a matter of convenience) and I wouldn't stay again even though it was cheaper than other nearby hotels. The gal working the desk was the only positive thing about our stay. I felt the hotel was...More

1  Thank HighExpectations025
Response from Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Big RapidsResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Jennifer S, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. It is our highest ambition to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
USD 70 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Super 8 by Wyndham Big Rapids staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"I always like Bottom floor. No elevator"
Read review
"If unsure about ANY hotel, ask to view your room BEFORE paying for it!"
Read review
"Ask for a room on the ground floor if you don’t want to carry your luggage upstairs."
Read review
"make sure you get confirmation number."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing