We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Benton Harbor
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Benton Harbor
See the most recent reviews
Showing 62: English reviews
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 December 2015

We were concerned for our safety. Although the room had been partially updated it reeked of smoke. They offered to send over some farbreeze. They refused to refund us because we had been in the room for more than 15 minutes even though we notified them of our dissatisfaction with the room. We were also never notified of the 15...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank quinnmegan
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Quinnmegan, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is important for all of our guests to feel welcomed, receive the highest level of service, respect and hospitality. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret...

Rochester
Reviewed 8 November 2015

I stayed at this Motel 6 while traveling for business. I found my room to be clean, in good repair, and comfortable. It's in an area where there are quite a few restaurants and stores, and everything I needed was a short distance away. The staff was friendly, and the check-out time was noon, not this 11:00 AM nonsense that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph T
Bellaire, Michigan
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I cannot even give your motel a 1. Hole in wall, burn on counter, looks like someone tried to punch a in hole in bathroom door, stains on spreads and sheets. Security lock was loose, as well as the bathroom door handle. Pillows not comfortable, used my own blanket. 100% smoke free smells like an ashtray. I slept with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tamara L
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Tamara, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Reviewed 16 October 2015

I'm not picky. I expect a clean room with a working shower, and a bed to sleep in. Pretty room, plush bedding, trendy decor, great toiletries, nice amenities,friendly staff are pluses, not requirements for me. This failed at the very basics. Seedy area, scary, and the dirtiest hotel room I've ever been in! I had no idea Motel 6 had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanna D
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Deanna, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for your unpleasant stay as a result of the concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 11 September 2015

I need a cheap place to stay for my getaway on Labor Day and Motel 6 still had some room left. I booked on booking.com and asked for newly remodeled room. I asked to see the room before paying. Seems to be okey, nothing special, it was remodeled the way it still needed attention, but was clean. Bed was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niebieski
Lincolnwood, Illinois
Reviewed 31 August 2015

First of all, I gave the GM of this location, a guy named Viren, every chance possible to make this right with me. He refused to even believe my story, so any response from them after my post about how sorry they are or that this is an isolated incident (like I see they have done with other posts) will...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Michael B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Please know the issues you describe...

Forreston, Illinois
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

This is a decent place to stay if you are in a pinch. Good prices. Rooms don't have carpeting in them at all. Nice looking outdoor pool. Plenty of food choices within walking distance. Have to pay $5 extra if you want a room with refrigerator and microwave in it. Everything seemed clean and functional. Could use a little updating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Y1524YGdanielm
Marshall, Michigan
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Room reeked of marijuana, man inside hotel's dumpster ??, people grilling outside their room doors, prison cell interiors. Tried to get my money back, girl said I'd been there for longer than 15 minutes so no refund. Obviously did not spend the night.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Diana B
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Diana, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable visit and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a clean, comfortable stay and are disappointed your visit was unsatisfactory due to the odor concern you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within...

Lexington, MO
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

Awful. Everything. Awful. Too bad I had to give it even one star. A negative number of stars would work! We had a reservation for several nights, but after the third night when no one came to clean room/deliver towels/fix faucet--we moved to the Red Roof across the road.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lexkh
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Rochester Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 2 August 2015

Motel 6 brands itself as the hotel chain with the lowest prices nationwide. The interior design of the rooms is at odds with the homey old Tom Bodet ads about leaving a light on. They have an institutional, dorm-like feel. Motel 6 is always a budget property with no amenities. There is no in room microwave or refrigerator, no iron...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llee611838
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Benton Harbor, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our award winning Phoenix room redesign featuring wood-effect laminate floors. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6 foundations are rooted in economical practicalities to...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benton Harbor
0.6 km away
Days Inn & Suites Benton Harbor MI
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Benton Harbor-St. Joseph
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Benton Harbor / St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
Comfort Suites Benton Harbor
#4 of 10 in Benton Harbor
142 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Benton Harbor St. Joseph
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express St. Joseph
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Benton Harbor

Address: 2063 Pipestone Rd, I-94 at Exit 29/Pipestone Rd, Benton Harbor, MI 49022-2316
Region: United States > Michigan > Berrien County > Benton Harbor
Price Range: $73 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Benton Harbor 1.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Motel-6 so you can book your Motel 6 Benton Harbor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Benton Harbor Motel 6
Benton Harbor Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Benton Harbor staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to get a good room, go to some other motel”
 of 5 bubbles TeppoW, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Find another motel chain!!”
 of 5 bubbles choralemem1, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else. Do Not Stay Here”
 of 5 bubbles quinnmegan, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away - far far away from Motel 6 in Benton Harbor anyway.”
 of 5 bubbles tamaral185, 20 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for newly remodeled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Niebieski, 10 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5