We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Euclid Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Euclid Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Warren, Michigan
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Motel is clean comfortable and quiet. Rooms are typical of any motel not large, but not cramped either. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are clean and adequate. An inexpensive place to spend the night while touring fall colors in Michigan's Thumb area. Within walking distance of a few restaurants. Big boys, long john silvers and others. Chairs and ashtrays are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It appears that the owners may be renovating the hotel room by room, but our room had a strange odor and we slept with the windows open. When we went in our room, a cleaning bottle was left on the floor and it appeared that the woman had really not finished cleaning the room. It was okay, though. I generally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge A
Midland, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Very dated decor, I would guess the seventies or eighties. The room was okay, the bathroom was okay. The price was great. The motel is very close to many restaurants. Fast food and/or eat in. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMerritt
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had wifi issues when we arrived. The staff fixed it immediately and also gave us an extra hour for checkout for our 2 day stay with them. I would recommend others give this place a try. Room was clean and service was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weekday
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

We booked a room here on-line but then plans changed so I called & canceled our reservation 3 weeks ago. That process was a nightmare as it required speaking to a heavily Asian accented person who didn't seem to understand what canceling meant but after 28 minutes was able to understand and after 4 hours sent a cancelation confirmation. Then...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Elaine B
Oxford, Michigan
Reviewed 28 June 2016

My friends and I were on a road trip, stopping at inexpensive places to stay. We were pleased with the Euclid Motel. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. He gave us helpful tips for the area. Our room was clean and comfortable. We brought our own food, so the fridge was a bonus. I would definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelljones
Reviewed 16 April 2016

WE booked this hotel and the pictures were great. It was not to bad. I would never stay here again. The room look like it was from the 60"s. Stains all over the carper which was very worn. No heat in the bathroom. I turned on the shower closed the door to make the room hot before I could take...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotdamgirl
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 October 2015

Booked this room through TRAVELOCITY. I arrived here exhausted after a 12 hour drive that included a border crossing.They claimed they did not have a booking for me and that the motel was completely full. The owner was extremely rude and aggressive (ENOUGH SO THAT I WAS AFRAID FOR MY PHYSICAL SAFETY). Although they did not honour my reservation, they...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jennifer H
andy p, Manager at Euclid Motel, responded to this review

Sorry ! for the inconvenience , We do not tolerate any ruddiness at our Motel. I am pretty sure that our Motel at safe location , we have running this Motel since 20 years and we did not had any problem. I apologized that you felt unsafe. Manager Henny

Hastings
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

My wife and I stayed there when we are ice fishing we have going there for years now it is a very nice place to stay at clean and friendly staff are room is cleaned every day has good WiFi I recommend this place its a good deal for the money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James T
Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We have stayed here quite a few times over the years and this was the best room we had. Very clean, beds were very comfy. Had fridge, microwave and freezer. We've always been treated very nice. Not high priced. Will definitely visit again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karend924

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bay City hotels
3.3 km away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Bay City
6.5 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#5 of 13 in Bay City
85 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Bay City
Fairfield Inn Bay City
#4 of 13 in Bay City
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bay City - Riverfront
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Bay City
2.9 km away
Courtyard Bay City
Courtyard Bay City
#6 of 13 in Bay City
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Euclid Motel

Address: 809 N Euclid Ave, Bay City, MI 48706-2402
Region: United States > Michigan > Bay City
Price Range: $72 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Euclid Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Euclid Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Euclid Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Euclid Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are basically the same”
 of 5 bubbles 523larryf, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There is a great Chinese buffet next door to the hotel. Avoid rush hour in this town.”
 of 5 bubbles 734margea, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms toward the back it seemed quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nearpar, 19 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Ask to see the room before you decide.”
 of 5 bubbles wilcox93, 12 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Ask the manager for the king sized.”
 of 5 bubbles alberta413, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay