We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Battle Creek

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Travelodge Battle Creek
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 226: English reviews
Taylor, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place is reasonably cheap. It is close to freeway, many dining options nearby. I would not stay here again. The carpet felt gross, I didn't want to sit in the recliner because it was very soiled from food. In our room they started some patchwork and painting but didn't finish. Basically, don't waste your money here. Don't be drawn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank N2030PIscotth
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear N2030PIscotth, Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the convenient location of our hotel! I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that... More 

Travellers are raving about these Battle Creek hotels

Springfield, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Desk clerk very competent. Room had such an odor i had to sleep with the sheet over my nose. Orange juice undrinkable.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 952patriciaq
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear 952patriciaq, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I apologize if you did not feel that our housekeeping met your own standards of cleanliness, though our own standards are very high and include checking up to ensure that rooms are as clean as can be. We want you to experience the best value for your money, to feel comfortable,... More 

East Peoria, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The only good thing about this place was the room rate. There was a smell about the room that reminded of mold and they used some kind of air freshener to mask the odor. The Continental breakfast was the worst I have EVER seen. Thank goodness Bob Evans restaurant was next door. The desk clerk was friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank timothyhY1857SR
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It... More 

Linden, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Given the price, we didn't expect much. The big, easily visible stain on the blanket was noticed right away. The smell of smoke seemed to be slowly leaving the room since a window was opened. Customer service was good. The price was good. The location was good. With that being said, I'd rather pay more to have a clean room.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank scottlO8190RP
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

We thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we want to assure you that the housekeeping issues which you have brought to our attention are being addressed with renewed efforts to improve upon our policies to ensure that each guest has a pleasant and comfortable experience in the future. We understand that you are hesitant to... More 

Bucyrus, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Sirs: My wife felt the bed had been slept-in before we arrived - she asked me to go to the office and request another room - the counter person assured us the wrinkled sheets come out of the dryer that way and the room was done-up properly! She asked if we would be pleased if they re-did the bed -... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank 165willardd
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Dear 165willardd, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and share your experience. It is always our goal to be as helpful and accommodating as possible and to treat our guests as we would treat our families. We want you to know that your voice is of utmost importance to us and we thank you again for... More 

Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was very unhappy with this hotel and will not return as the hotel had bed bugs who ate at me all night. When I arrived they were cleaning the room and I'm sure should have noticed. I have contacted the area's Health department.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank kennethmD694XX
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Battle Creek, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. The room was thoroughly inspected the next morning and no bed bugs were found and also the room was rented out, with no further bed bug complaints. I want to assure you that we are thoroughly investigating this claim and that although we... More 

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
0.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 20 in Battle Creek
50 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 20 in Battle Creek
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
7.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 20 in Battle Creek
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Battle Creek

Address: 5395 Beckley Rd, Battle Creek, MI 49015-4120 (Formerly Super 8 Battle Creek)
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $52 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Battle Creek 1.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Battle Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Battle Creek
Super Eight Battle Creek
Battle Creek Super Eight
Battle Creek Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Battle Creek staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles ballonist, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go to the bay-mount hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles W5787WTanthonyl, 16 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's no safe there so keep items in your car.”
 of 5 bubbles 240aprill, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles 261sarandas, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Dont stay herr”
 of 5 bubbles 570shawnr, 31 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay