We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 425: English reviews
Fruitport, Michigan
Reviewed 29 November 2016

We gave the Baymont one more chance after finding chocolate in the bed during our stay a year ago. This time was much worse. Drunks bouncing off the walls in the hallway, argument in the hallway after 2 a.m., kids slamming doors and goofing around 1-2 a.m., leaf blowers going at 8 a.m. the following morning. When we brought up...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 109rjr
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important to us, as we strive to make continuous improvement everyday and with every stay. I apologize that you had a bad experience with our hotel. I fully understand the inconvenience of being woken up by leave blowers so early. It was a mix...

Munster, Indiana
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Right downtown BC. At night it was very quiet - good for sleeping. Wife and I were able to walk to some really nice places to eat.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O8776HRjohnm
BattlecreekBaymontDT, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your traveling to our area again, don't hesitate to call. Have a great day. Bre

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Mostly clean hotel a little dated but a great price well worth it! In the middle of all the historical battle creek buildings. Excellent location! We would definitely stay here again! Out our back window there is a stadium for a high school. Its a very beautiful place for history!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tara N
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write those kind words. I'm glad you got a chance to take in all the beauty downtown Battle Creek has to offer right from our hotel. We look forward to having you as a guest in our hotel again. Have a great day Breanna

Grand Blanc, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Clean and comfortable. The pool is definitely heated, I would say around 80 degrees! Amenities and staff were excellent. Breakfast was decent, but recommend the Pancake House not far away.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnsX1223VM
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for choosing and reviewing our hotel. We take pride in great customer service and cleanliness and so very glad you took notice. I hope your next stay is just around the corner. Have a great day Breanna

Battle Creek, Michigan
Reviewed 4 November 2016

I've been here a couple times and have always gotten a room with the jacuzzi tub. Haven't had a bad experience and it's relaxing to get away for a little bit.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JesMcAwesome
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very pleased to have you as a repeat guest. i'm sure my staff has enjoyed you being here just as much as you've enjoyed your stays. If there is anything we can help you with for your next stay, don't hesitate to give us a call. Have a great day Breanna

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 November 2016

I stayed two nights. The first horrible, the second ok. The first night I was in a room that connected. The person in that room was clearly smoking, and had the tv up loud. I went out and complained to the desk person. He told me that the room person had said the smell was from the heaters- that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CSSnowshoer
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that your first night was not up to expectations. We try our best to handle any issues as quickly and effectively as possible. The heaters have previously had that issue but we have resolved it and it will no longer be an issue. I'm happy that once you were moved into the second room you had...

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The hotel is in a great location, but that's all I can say that's positive! The beds were small, lumpy and very uncomfortable. The worst part was the fact we were awakened by the alarm from the room next door. We could hear the person's shower and then their t.v. at 6AM! The walls were so thin it felt like...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcpolson
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear guest, I appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. We are working on making many improvements from outside to the inside of our hotel. I hope I can convince you to give our hotel another chance for a great experience. Please reach out to me if I can...

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Rooms...we're smelly beds very uncomfortable sheets seemed dirty.. staff very friendly and accommodating.bfast was average ..good coffee

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rachelhX7141PI
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear rachelhX7141PI, Thank you for taking the time to fill our our online survey. Your satisfaction and feedback is very important to us. We can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you Breanna

Livonia, Michigan
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Best deal in the area. Convenient location. Staff was great. Non smoking room smelled of old smoke. No sleep timer on TV.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank keithrK8436GY
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear keithrK8436GY, Thank you for your kind words. My staff and I strive to make every experience a great one. As we are a no smoking hotel and do everything in our power to prevent smoking in our rooms, unfortunately it does occasionally happen. We treat all of rooms to rid of any smokey aura left behind after any incident....

Roseville, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

The entrance is strange, a single door as if you are entering a business and not a hotel. It was difficult to get the cart with luggage in - no automatic door. This would be hard for an older traveler or a female. The breakfast was poor. The attendant did not keep the area stocked. We had to go elsewhere...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Angela G
BattlecreekBaymontDT, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Angela Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations with your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with the Breakfast and front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations won't happen in the future. I look forward to having you as a guest...

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
7.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#3 of 19 in Battle Creek
267 reviews
7.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
6.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
Holiday Inn Battle Creek
#5 of 19 in Battle Creek
133 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
305 reviews
0.7 km away
McCamly Plaza Hotel
McCamly Plaza Hotel
#10 of 19 in Battle Creek
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown

Address: 182 Van Buren St W, Battle Creek, MI 49017-3005 (Formerly Ameri-Host)
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $85 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Battle Creek
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Goshen, Indiana
over a year ago
Goshen, Indiana
over a year ago
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Las Vegas, Nevada
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do not mind the stairs, the second floor is more quiet. Room 221 has a great view of the high school ball field.”
 of 5 bubbles MEB13, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors. Might as well be on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidJ298, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“show true pictures of rooms”
 of 5 bubbles crisby62, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if hot tube is hot if this is something you are looking forward to.”
 of 5 bubbles 430nathanb, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“Floors on the ground floor facing the parking lot have a better view & are quiet at night.”
 of 5 bubbles Rahul1501, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay