We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (58)
Room & Suite (45)
Pool & Beach (8)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Baymont Inn and Suites Downtown Battle Creek MI is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Indoor Pool, Fitness Center, and Free Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable, and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
4Attractionswithin 1 km
582Reviews
92Photos
7Q+A
24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 183
  • 133
  • 57
  • 61
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Centered in the middle of Battle Creek, MI. Free parking and breakfast. Walls are pretty thin and I was pretty worried about the noise the first night when I heard the second floor folks but they quieted down pretty quick. This appears to be a worker's type hotel and they're
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Howard B, Thank you for choosing our Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown hotel. It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the positive features of your most recent stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Be warned this hotel is directly next to Battle Creek Central high school in the heart of Battle Creek. Pizza places would not deliver here after 10 because it's in a "bad area". Their words not mine. Young man working front desk was very friendly and helpful. Hopefully you
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 2 weeks ago
Ryan N, We thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. It is our goal to impress you and exceed your expectations with every visit, and it is disheartening to learn that we did not fulfill this ambition during your recent visit.We understand that you are hesitant to return based on this experience, though we hope to have another chance to impress you in the future.
Read more
Always enjoyed are stay at the bay mount inn rooms are clean and affordable.would recommend the baymount to friends and family and not to far from the casino which is great because places closer are more expensive
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Camper63045503046, your review is very impressive to us. Cleanliness, well-maintained accommodations is our goal, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We are overjoyed to hear that you had a great time with us and we are looking forward to your next visit!
Read more
Front desk staff was rude and uninviting. The whole place smelled and felt unclean. Room had nowhere to sit other than the beds. If your a light sleeper may I suggest ear plugs and a noise maker becuase you can hear EVERYTHING your neighbors do. Parking is a nightmare. Google
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 4 weeks ago
1984meghan, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management.You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. We hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.
Read more
Booked through Travelocity for $244 for 3 nights, but paid $399. The room was clean, but an emergency exit sign in the 3rd floor hallway and well as a clunky elevator were signs of less-than-adequate maintenance. Bed slept well though, and the room maintained a perfect
Read more
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Responded 4 Feb. 2019
ruppertbaird, I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience; yet I regret to hear that you weren't impressed with our breakfast staff at that time. Your suggestions to our emergency exit sign, elevator are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. Hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Photo provided by managementBaymont by Wyndham Battle Creek Downtown
Guest Room Amenities
The view from Room #215.
PreviousNext
1234569
Is there a shuttle to Firekeepers casino?
I do not know. The hotel staff is very friendly I suggest you call the hotel and ask.
0 votes
24 hours before the reservation by 4pm.
0 votes
Show all answers
any hot tubs in the rooms
The one on West Van Buren have a common hot tub
0 votes
Show all answers
any hot tubs in the rooms
Yes we have hot tub suites. also we have a two hot tub rooms that have a balcony over the pool area.
0 votes
Show all answers
very small parking lot in front. in the back there seemed to be just enough for the cars. you might be able to park on the street near the park. your in the city. good luck. call staff for more local info.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"I would stay on the second floor if I had to come back here."
"Don't stay here!!!"
"Be sure to bring a bathing suit!"
"If you plan to use the pool, try for a room in that wing."
"If you do not mind the stairs, the second floor is more quiet. Room 221 has a great view of the high school ball field."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
USD 73 - USD 122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
baymont inn battle creek
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ameri-Host
LOCATION
United StatesMichiganBattle Creek
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing