We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

41 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 40: English reviews
Brooklyn, Michigan
Reviewed 27 September 2015

found cigarette butts in our room, not clean, towel had something on it, rooms smelled bad, sheets had stains on them, when rooms were reserved we reserved 3, told they would be together they were not. others in our group had many of the same problems. one room had not bed spreads on the beds and it smelled like stale...

Thank princessbiotch
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here!! I thought I was coming down with some sort of rash but it turns out that this place is infested with bed bugs and all the no smoking rooms have obviously been smoked in. I'm new to travelling in this area but I expected better from a professional establishment. I paid in advance because I'm on...

Thank Sonny W
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We were on our way to Chicago and had to stop for the night around 2 am. Didn't want to spend too much considering we were leaving just a few hours later. Looked sketchy but we figured we'd try. We should've judged this dirty erotic book by its cover. We got a decent rate, my husband got the key and...

1Thank Shanlyn
Reviewed 22 March 2015 via mobile

I stayed here in august 2014 and had a pleasant stay and I believe I wrote a review on that trip. But fast forward to present time 3/21/15 our check in date and seems things have gone downhill. Let's start with what greeted us inside the hotel room.. As we walked in we noticed 2 air fresheners ( those circular...

Thank shroom_of_doom
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, we use theses comments to improve our property. We are very sorry that you were not happy with your stay like you were on your previous visit. We would like you to know that we have shared your comments with our entire staff and addressed the issues. However, the bad...

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This was not the best ABVI we have stayed in but it also wasn't the worst. The 1st room hadn't been cleaned but we were quickly moved to a better room.The fresh pancakes were good as was coffee and juice .No protein at this breakfast bar. Staff was nice and motel was near our destination.

Thank TravelwJesus
Sonny P, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for sharing your input with us and other travelers. We are very pleased that you found our staff friendly, we strive to provide the best service possible.. We would like to apologize for the dirty room but are happy to hear we were able to remedy the situation quickly. We hope to see you...

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Only come here if you are desperate and nothing else is available, its a step up from sleeping in the car, that's only because it has running water and a wonky toilet. The room we had was ancient, very thin sheets with small tears and the mattress had a plastic mattress cover. I used the laundry and that was filthy...

Thank RonRonLondon
Crown Point
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Well, we wanted to stay in Kalamazoo but everything was booked. so we started looking outside the area and found this hotel. The price was low and of course that means not fancy. And it wasn't. BUT we got the room we reserved. The hotel was quiet (even though it was full). It was older and had issues but nothing...

Thank kilgorerena
Reviewed 6 September 2014

For starter room on the wrong, Wrong size bed ask for king got a queen and top it all of, I was charge a extra $5.00 more for booking online but, did not get that rate. I'm sure I will never stay in and Americas Best Value Inn (AKA) motel 6. for a better night sleep I will pay a...

1Thank Thomas S
Frankenmuth, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2014

It was clean enough I suppose. There appeared to be some splattering of stains on the interior door. But for the price, it was okay and was close to the casino so we stayed. We were happy that our rooms were linked (we rented two rooms for my three friends and I) even though the door (connecting door between the...

Reviewed 13 July 2014

Booked a room here because the plumbing had backed up in our cabin... would have rather stayed in the sewage!!! The room stunk, there was dirt & bugs in all the corners of the bathroom, and the towels had hair balls stuck to them. The "clean" sheets on our bed were SO disgusting we slept on our beach towels. there...

1Thank hpytrvlr14

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (16)
Bathroom (4)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (16)
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Room/Suite (10)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Battle Creek hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek/I-94
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Battle Creek
7.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Battle Creek Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 19 in Battle Creek
56 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
Hampton Inn Battle Creek
#2 of 19 in Battle Creek
322 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
#4 of 19 in Battle Creek
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4775 Beckley Rd, I-94 at Exit 97/Capital Ave, Battle Creek, MI 49015-7951
Region: United States > Michigan > Calhoun County > Battle Creek
Price Range: $47 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Battle Creek
Motel Six Battle Creek
Battle Creek Motel 6
Battle Creek Motel Six
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“"inside" ground-level rooms”
Jeb6kids, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“They are all bad”
  • Dirty microwave plate
  • no smoke alarm
  • filthy tub, stains
  • lid to toilet basin does not fit, stains
  • dirty top of microwave and mini fridge
  • chipped paint on sink, stains
kierstint2015, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Middle rooms are quieter but still lots of road noise”
RonRonLondon, 19 Oct 2014 | Read review
“ask for a room in the inside, no traffic sounds and it is much quietier”
kilgorerena, 16 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Not Happern”
thomassA779DZ, 6 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5