We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

CancelonUSD 129*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 229*
USD 129*
Great Deal
USD 150*
USD 150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 413: English reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2015

We decided to stay at this Red Roof Plus on our recent visit to the Boston area. The reviews on here seemed to be so- so but since we use so many Red Roofs, decided to give it a god. Am I glad we did! From the minute we pulled in to the minute we left, everything was absolutely wonderful!...

Thank BizTrvlr82
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear BizTrvlr82, Thank you so much for being a loyal Red Roof guest and we also appreciate that you took the time to review us. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Woburn Red Roof Plus+ where we add more WOW to your stay with fully renovated rooms. They all have new furniture, wood style floors...

Beverly Hills, California
Reviewed 10 June 2015 via mobile

I had a great experience, checking in was pleasant. The room and common areas were very clean and we'll maintained. I was there for work and usually I have several problems with the wifi, I was great. Every staff member I came in contact with said hi, very uncommon.

Thank phoenixrizin
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear phoenixrizin, Thank you very much for the kind words in your review. We strive to offer the best experience for all our guests and I am happy to see yours was exactly what we work for. Our hotels WIFI has been completely overhauled and I am extremely happy to see that you had noticed it. Although you were here...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 June 2015

The motel is convenient to highways, markets and restaurants. All rooms come standard with microwave and fridge. They are well maintained and clean. There is an indoor pool available with changing and shower rooms. There are no smoking rooms but smoking areas are convenient around the property. The cable is good with a variety of channels and 2 HBOs. The...

Thank John A
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear John A, Thank you for choosing the Red Roof Plus Woburn. We are thrilled to hear your stay was wonderful! I am glad the rooms were clean and fresh and the staff treated you well. As you mentioned all our rooms come with a a mini fridge and microwave, as well as in room coffee and tea, iron &...

Chevy Chase, MD
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I prefer not to find the previous guests' hair in my sink, in my shower, and on the toilet. And it would have been nice to think they might have cleaned those fixtures when housekeeping got to my room after my first night, but that turned out to be wishful thinking. Also would have preferred not to find leftover, partially...

1Thank Tropics_of_Maryland
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Tropics_of_Maryland, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am so sorry that you had an unpleasant experience and can assure you this is not a normal or reoccurring issue here. We do have a Hassle Free Guarantee and if you had brought this to the attention of the Front Desk,...

Manchester, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 May 2015

Arrived 1 1/2 hr prior check-in; had prebooked & paid with a company card. Check in went quickly, was not allowed to use my Red card as I didn't pay for room...so no "special" treatment. Whatever. Room was 2 dbl beds...small fridg, desk, tv, phone. Alarm clock was broken. Spa-like bathroom advertized - NOT. Outdated, except for the new sink/cabinet...

Thank Icewoman54
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Icewoman54, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience with our property. We want to extend our apologies for the issues you had with your accommodations. Our team has been addressed about the housekeeping issues that you have described and correcting the issues are our priority. This is not a normal experience and thank...

Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

after spending an exhausting day traveling from Florida... upon arriving at the Red Roof Woburn.. i was told there was something wrong with your credit card that I had used to book my room to Expedia.... at first I panicked!!! With such excellent customer service from Genesis and Jessica, two of the sweetest most friendliest front desk staff I have...

Thank jimmyjimmyjoejoe123
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear jimmyjimmyjoejoe123, Thank you for your kind words about our Woburn Red Roof Plus location. I must agree with you that Genesis & Jessica are wonderful employees. I mean who would have known that Jessica has only been with us for 3 short weeks. and both are an asset to our location. They have the ability to make all of...

Burlington, VT
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My daughter had surgery at Boston Children's Hospital last October. Only one parent can stay in the room overnight, we weren't able to get into a hospital-owned facility nearby, and local hotels are very expensive. The Red Roof Woburn was included on a list of area hotels. I'd stayed at Red Roofs before, and it was relatively close, so we...

Thank Miz_Giordana
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Miz_Giordana, I would like to thank you for the great review and the positive things you had to say about your stay at the Woburn Red Roof Inn Plus. All of our staff here work very hard each and everyday to make sure all of our rooms are clean and guest ready. As you stated; we offer discounts for...

Reviewed 21 May 2015 via mobile

Infrastructure was ok, lazy staff, no refills of coffee basket at all. Staff not responsive on requests. Breakfast so "la la". For boston visitors very good connection to the commuters railway (1 mi), parking there 4$ for the day. 6.25$ train to boston.

Thank Uwe K
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Uwe K, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your stay at our property here at the Woburn Red Roof Inn. I noticed that you encountered some issues that we truly apologize for and appreciate you bringing to our attention. We use all comments to ensure that future guests do not encounter these issues in...

Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

I understand you get what you pay for but this location is scary indeed and Im pretty sure it houses homeless people. It has all hardwood floors so you can hear every door close on the entire floor, very loud could not sleep.

1Thank kmmk112
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear kmmk112, I am very sorry your experience did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify that we do not house homeless people nor would we ever. We offer our completely renovated rooms to many different guests, from the business traveler, visiting family , and the excited tourist. We do offer weekly rates to the travel savvy guest,...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2015

The hotel was ideal for me. It's a few minutes from the Anderson Commuter train station - 20 minutes to Boston's North Station. It's "functional" but it does have a good size pool and provides a complimentary breakfast. The desk staff were pleasant and efficient. Many of the guests I saw were 'commercial.' I was impressed by my room; large,...

Thank Tom D
i0238, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Dear Tom D, I wanted to thank you for choosing us, and we appreciate the time you took tell us about your stay.. Your comments about the team members are greatly appreciated, our team works hard to offer the best possible product and service and when their hard work is recognized we know it is well worth it. I will...

119 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (70)
Bathroom (9)
Room/Suite (27)
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (49)
Room/Suite (27)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Bathroom (5)
Dining (5)
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
3.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 11 in Woburn
198 reviews
0.6 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton Boston / Woburn
Hilton Boston / Woburn
#3 of 11 in Woburn
919 reviews
2.4 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
2.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a newly renovated Red Roof PLUS+ just 12 miles north of Downtown Boston. Conveniently located just 1 mile from public transportation to Downtown Boston and less than 1 mile from I-93 and I-95 to make an easy commute. We offer interior corridors, Indoor year-round heated swimming pool, meeting space, and 159 Guest rooms including Deluxe Rooms. Our staff is committed to making sure your stay with us is excellent.Check in age is 21 years or older. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn

Address: 19 Commerce Way, Woburn, MA 01801-1005
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $160 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Red Roof Inn Woburn
Woburn Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Woburn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rear facing rms will be quieter, lift is at low number end”
taninaus, 10 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be placed on a smoke and pet free floor.”
chuckt418, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Enjoyed a corner room on the 5th floor. Noise was tolerable. Long walk to the elevator, but that worked out for the dog....”
lorainedonatelli, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I loved the place. The top of the cherry was upgraded room without extra cost.”
B8405MEann, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The higher rooms on the East Side are quite and you get to experience a nice sunrise.”
chrisE4653EC, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
USD 129* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 150
Red RoofUSD 150
View all 15 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates