We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 53: English reviews
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a conveniently located, reasonably priced, clean & well-kept place to stay. It's close to major highways, has plenty of free parking, upgraded free wifi, with a large grocery store (w/a Dunkin Donuts inside), plus an Applebee's, right across the street. Very cute neighborhood too! But keep in mind that some of the amenities you might find in a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hunz325
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate your comments about your stay, especially your satisfaction with the fully equipped kitchen as well as your room accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
163 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this hotel through hotels.com It doesn't mention anywhere there isn't room service.had to make up my own room, run down to reception everyday for fresh towels. The reception is never manned at night. Always need to ring the bell and wait for assistance. The wending machine was broken and I couldn't get water from anywhere.its advertised as breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank ginuwine
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Your review was recently brought to our attention, and we would like to take a moment to respond. We pride ourselves on providing a great hotel for a great value, we we are sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our front desk is covered 24/7 by our guest service agents. While we strive to be at... More 

Travellers are raving about these Woburn hotels

Southeastern Wisconsin
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was not fancy but was perfectly clean and comfortable with a studio kitchen with a dishwasher. Iron and ironing board, hairdryer, small work area - everything I could have needed. Grocery store/Dunkin Donuts and Appleby's diagonally across the street. Easy access to I-95 and northern suburbs of Boston. Would definitely stay here again. Very helpful and professional desk staff.

Helpful?
Thank emholly
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. It is good to know that you found your room to be convenient and affordable. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations across the U.S. and Canada in the future. More 

NJ
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

The hotel room was clean and appeared to be recently renovated. The bathroom was in great shape, and the bed was clean and comfortable. The morning breakfast was oatmeal, granola bars, muffins & pretty decent coffee. In all, the stay was uneventful and quiet, so I couldn't ask for anything more.

Helpful?
Thank TravelerMikeD
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to see our accommodations were suitable enough for you and that the condition of your room was to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent customer service. Check in was smooth and awesome and hotel amenities was thoroughly explained with easy. The hotel has a gym and pool for use even though it was closed during our stay. I definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Boston.

Helpful?
Thank Demi O
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. Thank you for taking the time to share our experience. It is great to read how seamless your check in was and that you valued the amenities at our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Of the four hotels we stayed at on this trip, this was closer to the top than the bottom. Reception staff were engaging and competent. Location is reasonable. Plenty of parking. Room facility was acceptable. We needed to borrow small items from front desk.

Helpful?
Thank facorsig
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are happy to know you were pleased with our staff and location. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Annapolis, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

I love the location just far enough out of the city to feel away from the hustle. VERY clean and the room has a nice fresh feel to it. Great layout, comfortable bed and most important for me on this trip was the excellent assistance from the staff: very professional group. The grounds were spotless from the parking lot to... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellymcculley
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm glad the room you reserved was to your liking and you favored the professionalism of our staff. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We just stayed here for two nights and it's the cheapest hotel in the area. With free wifi and breakfast is awesome. We're planning to visit Lexington & Concord and it's very close in the area. The room is nice and clean especially the bathroom. The room I got has a small kitchen too with stove and microwave. If you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renato L
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed our free Wi-Fi and our grab-and-go breakfast during your stay. As well, I'm happy you were pleased with our location and your clean room. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope... More 

Cortez, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

In a word, disgusting. The room smelled, the tables had a thin layer of grease. Dust balls in the corners of the bathroom. Drawer front missing. I wiped down all table tops, door handles, etc. with a sanitized cloth.

Helpful?
Thank Meredith S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. The cleanliness issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate... More 

Dale, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016

We got a discount rate to stay here for 3 nights while in the Boston area. It was a typical extended stay place. Room was clean, although the bathroom sink drained really slowly. Otherwise the room was neat and well-furnished. Breakfast was a continental grab and go. Overall, a great deal for the money.

Helpful?
Thank Duane B

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Woburn hotels
2.3 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
0.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston Woburn
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
2.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Boston North-Woburn
2.6 km away
Residence Inn Boston Woburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn

Address: 831 Main Street, Woburn, MA 01801 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Boston - Woburn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Woburn
Price Range: $120 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Boston - Woburn Hotel Woburn
Extended Stay Woburn
Woburn Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Woburn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel, as road noise was prominent on the front side.”
 of 5 bubbles 203duaneb, 10 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on street side.”
 of 5 bubbles joannab6, 13 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Consumers Watch Out, Ask To See Rooms, Report problems to local authorities”
 of 5 bubbles comedybuff, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ground floor for accessibility”
 of 5 bubbles lilyk528, 11 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Pick another hotel...”
 of 5 bubbles sophysdad, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay