We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Williamstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Williamstown
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Williamstown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 268: English reviews
Dover, New Hampshire
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Promised handicapped room with walk-in shower only to be misled, given repeated wrong information; initially promised full refund after problem was identified and then that offer is withdrawn and changed to a 20% refund. Very disappointing. The communication was horrible.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jd82015
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable time by writing review, we really appreciate it. Thank you for choosing our hospitality in Williamstown, MA. We are sorry that we couldn’t make you feel happy about your recent stay with us. Yes we have Handicap accessibility room with safety tub but not with a walk-in shower. We tried to find the person who...

Castenedolo, Italy
Reviewed 18 August 2015

We stopped one night in this motel: the location is good but the room was quite small for the three of us and it wasn't very clean; breakfast was quite poor, (except for waffels). The price is high if compared to quality

 Report
Helpful?
Thank francesca p
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

We are glad for your valuable time by writing this review, we really appreciate that. Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Williamstown, MA, and thank you for your comment about the Hotel was located in a nice place surrounded by the green-valley Mountains of Beautiful Berkshire Valley We are sorry that you stayed in the smallest room...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 18 August 2015

While the price was right the standard of care wasnt . The floors were wet for several hours from shampooing and left Black footprints on tile. Tub had not been cleaned. Lots of Black hairs. Ugh. Would not stay there again. Black mark for the HoJo brand.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn O
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

We are glad for your precious time spent by writing this review. This is review is very important for us to improve our standards to serve our guests in a better prospects. First of all thank you for choosing our hospitality for your recent stay in Williamstown, MA. We are really sorry that we failed to make feel proud of...

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 17 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deirdrem833
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

Central Islip, New York
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank normanw855
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

Norwalk, Connecticut
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I arrived and check in was fast. The hotel is in a nice area. The room had a country inn feel. The room was large. The staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel is near attractions and outdoors. The breakfast was good and well stocked. The pool was closed at one point and I did not use it anyway. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimmc66
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

ONE NIGHT IS FINE We are glad to hear those words from our beloved guest and thank you for your precious time putting on us for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay at Howard Johnson in Williamstown, MA. The management of Howard Johnson works for the guest satisfaction at the best comfort for our guest, since our...

North Adams, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 31 July 2015

I got a room next door to the laundry room. Come 8am all you could hear is a banging noise since my bed was right up against the laundry room. You can also hear a bunch of people outside the laundry room speaking in hindi or whatever. Even worse, they slam the door every five minutes. When I called and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

Thank you for your time spending on writing this review, we appreciate that. First of all thank you choosing our hospitality in Williamstown, MA for your stay with us in February. We are sorry that unfortunately we couldn’t make your stay happy. We tried to found your reservation to figure who is the person responsible for your unhappiness. And we...

new jersey
Reviewed 29 July 2015

Stayed in Williamstown for one night while there to visit the Clark and Williamstown Theater Festival. Was not looking to spend a lot of money so for $69 this was a good deal. The hotel is in a good location on a main street that includes eateries, grocery stores, dunkin donuts, Subway, etc. I stayed in a room on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Minala
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

We are happy to hear these words from our beloved guest and thank you for sparing your valuable time to share your recent stay experience with us. First of all, we love to thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs in Williamstown, MA. The management of Howard Johnson is passionate in offering a memorable stay for our guests....

Pocantico Hills, New York, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The room had that cheap motel smell. The mattress was super old and saggy. The A/C was really loud (and turned to 60 degrees when we arrived!! just to waste energy I guess?). the bathroom was not so clean. The sheets were old and scratchy. Breakfast was grim too. I read the reviews, and expected better. HoJo's ain't what it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your time spending on writing this review, we appreciate that. First of all thank you choosing our hospitality in Williamstown, MA for your recent stay. We apologize that we couldn’t make your stay happy with us. We did upgrade our few room standards in past February and March to serve our guests even better....

Whitehouse, Ohio
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

Really nice room with everything in working order. It was clean and comfortable, and only a little noisy because it was right next to the stairwell. The pool area was nice, but the water could have been a little cleaner. The family running the motel was super friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, except it was supposed to start at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwietro
hojo1161, Manager at Howard Johnson Williamstown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comment about you recent stay with us. First of all our management of Howard Johnson acknowledge you for choosing our hospitality in Williamstown, MA. We are happy to hear that you had comfortable stay with. We felt proud to serve our guests upon their needs and make them satisfy. Since we are on...

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamstown
0.8 km away
The Orchards Hotel
The Orchards Hotel
#5 of 13 in Williamstown
445 reviews
2.7 km away
The Williams Inn
The Williams Inn
#4 of 13 in Williamstown
282 reviews
5.8 km away
Holiday Inn Berkshires
Holiday Inn Berkshires
#2 of 3 in North Adams
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
The Porches Inn at MASS MoCA
#1 of 3 in North Adams
598 reviews
0.3 km away
Williamstown Motel
Williamstown Motel
#1 of 13 in Williamstown
372 reviews
0.9 km away
Willows Motel
Willows Motel
#2 of 13 in Williamstown
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Howard Johnson Express Inn hotel in Williamstown, Massachusetts is surrounded by the scenic Berkshires Mountains and offers clean and comfortable accommodations with best services and amenities. This hotel near Williams College in Williamstown, Massachusetts is completely renovated and offers spacious rooms & suites with several amenities such as free high speed Wi-Fi internet, free continental breakfast, free access to business center, wheelchair accessible rooms, free handicap parking, cable TV with HBO and a beautiful outdoor pool with a scenic mountain view; best of Williamstown, MA Hotels. This Williamstown, MA Motel is conveniently located near Williams College, Chapin Library, Williamstown Theatre Festival and Sterling and Francis Clark Art Institute. At Howard Johnson Free continental breakfast is served daily and it comes with great healthy breakfast choices ranging from coffee and fruit juices, to cereals and a variety of freshly baked goods. There are more than 30 restaurants serving fine dining are located within 2 miles from this hotel Garden picnic area and long, quiet walking trail is located at the back of the main building. Also, we offer computer with internet access in the lobby area for guest use. Check-in time is 3 pm, check-out time is 11 am and pets are not allowed at this hotel. Howard Johnson is so perfectly located that Williams College is only one mile away and it is a perfect get away if you are going to Tanglewood. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Williamstown

Address: 213 Main St, Williamstown, MA 01267-2608 (Formerly Four Acres Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Williamstown
Price Range: $70 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Williamstown 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Williamstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Williamstown Hotel Williamstown
Williamstown Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Howard Johnson Williamstown staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Kingston, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Williamstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask that heat be turned on well before your planned arrival time.”
cranville, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go to a different Motel!”
  • The ensuite bath!
  • The bathroom blinds!
P44cka, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“seperate building, quiet. near outside pool.”
233bonnies, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“find another hotel for a better room.”
DaleL315, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
LadyAB, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5