We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

PricelineUSD 148*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 292*
USD 148*
Great Deal
USD 152*
USD 152*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

694 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Start your review of Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
 Click to rate
Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed a night for a wedding the next day, checked in early and enjoyed the nearby restaurant, almost everything was within walking distance. The staff at the motel were very friendly and accommodating, enjoyed the amenities in the room, which was extremely clean and comfortable, breakfast available for free in the morning and was okay and almost every thing was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AL S
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We have many wedding guests who have found our location very convenient. Nice to see you found us comfortable and clean. Hope you can return so we can suggest some beautiful areas for you to explore. Thank you for staying with us.

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 February 2017

I have 16 years of experience staying at the Hampton Westport so I know what I am talking about. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are always clean and fresh. Everything works. It's a short walk across the road to one of the best restaurants in the area, Galley Grille at Whites. If you want to visit a...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlmillerinpa
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HIW02790, Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to review us. What a glowing review and I will be sure to share with our staff. Thank you for staying at our hotel. We love having you here. We are very proud of our staff. Our prime location is a perfect to travel to Newport, Providence, Boston and Cape Cod. The vineyards in our...

Trumbull, Connecticut
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Overall great experience. Would stay here again. Staff is friendly and eager to help in any way they can. Close to the highway and convenient to many great restaurants. Great c.room prices and complimentary breakfast

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank E5237TXlindas
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with others your "great experience". We are very pleased to see our friendly staff was noticed and added to your stay. We all hope to see you again. Thank you for staying with us.

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Typical, good Hampton experience. Friendly desk staff. Descent breakfast choices. Nice location close to Battleship Cove and Newport Mansions. Easy access from the highway. Was a nice stay with my family.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for giving us your nice review. We are happy to see you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the area. We hope you can return soon so we can send you to new areas to explore. Thank you for staying with us.

Milpitas, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close proximity to super busy hiway means you sleep with the semi tractor trailers. Had to use earplugs to get any sleep. Never again this location. Very bad. Nice place, but uninhabitable. Only cure is to relocate the hotel. Should never have been built int that spot in the first instance

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A463VEjohne
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

We are sorry the highway noise kept you from having a restful night. Not being an airport or big city street location we usually don't receive this type of complaint. We are pleased to see you rated us excellent in service and other areas. We understand your disappointment and wish your stay was better. Thank you for staying with us.

Swindon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel was in a perfect location for me to explore New England. This was a budget trip and although I booked this as a budget hotel it exceeded my expectations. Staff were friendly, rooms comfortable and breakfast delicious. No bar or restaurant here but a lovely place next door called Galley Grille met (and delivered) these needs. Close to Rhode...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisionaryTraveller17
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Great title to a great review. Thank you very much for covering all the areas that make up a pleasant stay. We hope you can return soon to do more exploring in our area. I'm sure we can send you to somewhere off the beaten path that you haven't seen yet. Thanks for staying with us.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a Monday because my husband had to work in the area. We chose this hotel as they allow pets. I checked in at 9pm and out at 10am. Room was on first floor near side entrance which was convenient it was room 125. The only problem was it was next to the weight room/fitness center so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ecurranrx
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay at our hotel. We are one of the only hotels in the area that are pet friendly, we try to limit the pet location to the first floor. We are happy to say that our hot tub has been repaired. We hope you can return so we can make you a...

Rome, NY, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in Patty and Mark were at the front desk. We were greeted with a warm smile and a friendly greeting. Their warmth seemed genuine. Later we asked about places for dinner. They did the normal, well that place is good for Italian, this is good for steak, for seafood its this place or that place. Then they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OldBull2
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a wonderful review. We have a caring staff who all try very hard to please our guests. It is nice to see you felt they were a cut above. We will pass along your compliments. Thank you for staying with us.

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check-in was swift. The staff were all very personable. Our room was the typical Hampton Inn, though the walls were badly scuffed up. The bed was super comfortable and had a mixture of feather and non-feather pillows--thanks for having that option for allergy sufferers. Unfortunately, there were only power outlets on one side of the bed--not good when two people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RoadWrangler
HIW02790, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with us as it is always helpful in reviewing and correcting all matters. I am happy to know that most of your stay with us was a pleasant one and hope that you will visit us again. We are pleased to share with you that we are scheduled for a...

Herndon, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second trip to Fall River for a family outing and second time we stayed here. 10 of us rented 5 total rooms at the hotel. High speed internet, complimentary breakfast are excellent. There is a small business center that provides printing. The staff are tremendously helpful but the breakfast is the BEST! Fresh waffles you make yourself, fresh fruit, pastries,...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 309dond
HIW02790, General Manager at Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. It is nice to see you have stayed with us before and returned using five rooms. Our staff is one of our strongest points, they really do care about our guests. We all hope you can return soon. Thank you for staying with us.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westport
8.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Fall River
13.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
8.4 km away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
#2 of 5 in North Dartmouth
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Bristol Harbor Inn
Bristol Harbor Inn
#1 of 1 in Bristol
177 reviews
16.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport

Address: 53 Old Bedford Rd, Westport, MA 02790-3504
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westport
Price Range: $181 - $314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport Hotel Westport
Hampton Inn Westport
Westport Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always ask for a room away from the elevators. Busy hotels or hotels with lots of unsupervised kid have noisy elevators.”
OldBull2, 5 May 2017 | Read review
“Make sure room doesn't smell like cigarette smoke if you want non-smoking. Dog excrement isn't cleaned outside.”
B1776KMannb, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“try to avoid rooms facing the expressway”
CTTraveler56, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“4th floor is very quiet with good view.”
tangtony, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid on weekends due to wedding parties.”
josephdG5523AH, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 148* /night
View Deal
Hampton.comUSD 152
Expedia.comUSD 152
AMOMAUSD 292
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates