We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality inn Westfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality inn Westfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality inn Westfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I overnighted with a group en route to NYC. The hotel is right beside a busy freeway and to my surprise had a second door leading to the freeway side in addition to the main entry door on a hallway. Talk about not feeling safe. The tv did not work and the bathroom outlet shorted and damaged the hair dryer.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maria C
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Maria, Thank you for taking the time filling our online customer survey. On behalf of the hotel, I apologize any inconvenience caused despite the fact that we had spent close to $500,000 in renovations and brand new HDTV for all rooms. I have shared your concern with management in regards to the door facing Arch Rd not Mass Pike... More 

hartford, ct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Just visited the Quality Inn in Westfield for my daughter's AAU tournament. This hotel was clean and the service was good. It appears as if they've thrown some money into this property. You're not getting the Intercontinental when you stay here but you won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank whalerfan
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. More 

Marietta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2015

We stayed in this hotel and it was Nice,clean,quite and best located hotel for great rate.The staff was knowledgeable and very friendly.The breakfast was very good for this rate. We enjoyed our stayed.

Helpful?
Thank Hojo2375
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the hotel staffs, I thank you and hope to see you again in near future. Yours sincerely, Catherine Ooi More 

Berlin, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 May 2015

I have some of the reviews but this must have been way before my recent stay. While the site is the same you can tell much has been redone with a nice breakfast nook and clean bathrooms. You may chuckle but I travel with my show dogs-- they know when a motel is not clean and the rugs probably washed... More 

Helpful?
Thank 518jeannec
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Jeanne, I would like to thank you for such a refreshing comment. We are very happy that both you and your guys approved our recent renovation to the rooms. As for the space for them to do their business, I have informed the management and they are looking into how to remedy that. Again, thank you for taking the... More 

Maple Grove, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2015

we stayed at quality inn last night and was amazed with room décor and cleanliness of the room. Very quit environment we had really good night sleep. Breakfast was really good I would recommend to all. Very friendly staff.

Helpful?
Thank Dipan P
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dipan, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us at our newly renovated hotel. We appreciate your kind words and great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerly, Scott Fusco More 

Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2015

We stayed at the Quality Inn because it was the only motel in the West Springfield or Westfield area with a vacancy. They are renovating it, and our room was fine, but at 6pm on Saturday night they were renovating the room below us. I went down and asked the workman when he would be finished. He said 20 minutes.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RochesterDoug
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m sorry that our efforts to improve the hotel resulted in dissatisfaction for you. Nothing is more important than satisfying our guests, and the remodeling team should not have been working that late. We’ll make sure this is addressed as we finish up the remodel. I hope your stay was... More 

Travellers are raving about these Westfield hotels

Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2015

They owners are very friendly, welcoming and accommodating! Having stayed here twice previously, to our surprise on this stay it had been totally renovated, top to bottom. Room was not only clean and comfortable, but beautifully done! King size bed was so comfortable!! And, a very quiet night's sleep to boot!! Lobby/breakfast area top notch! Breakfast menu was wonderful, included... More 

Helpful?
Thank LindaLee K
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Linda Lee, We are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and would like to thank you for taking the time to respond with such positive feedback. We look forward to see you again on your next trip. Yours gratefully, Catherine More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2015

I have stayed here twice in the past month. The room was very clean, bed was very comfortable, nice tv and wifi easy to access. My only comment would be I would have liked a curved shower curtain. Weekend desk clerk was particularly pleasant.

Helpful?
Thank mama7578
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for being a repeat guest. I'm pleased that you found quality service from our staff at this Quality Inn and enjoyed the comfortable bed, high-quality television and free wifi. You'll be pleased to know that we will be installing curved shower curtains for all rooms during our next upgrade project in near future. I hope you... More 

Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2015

Keep in mind this is a one star hotel. For a one star, it's a good deal for the economically minded. It's a very clean but tired property. Rooms are spacious, and feature fridge and microwave. Good cable TV selection on a decent flat screen. Bed linen was fresh and crisp. Furniture is typical of a cheaper hotel, old but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chris T
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had an enjoyable stay. We take great pride in this hotel and believe it shows. We are involved in a continuous improvement process and will take your comments about outlets and the scent of our cleaning products into consideration as we get better and better. I look forward to having you... More 

Meadows Of Dan
Level Contributor
126 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015

If you have difficulty finding this Quality Inn on the internet, it was formerly an Econo Lodge. Stayed here December 2014. Great rates, location, very nice staff, truck parking was at Wendy's Restaurant which was not far at all from the motel. My room and bathroom, both very clean. Clean being a big deal to me. Everything worked great -... More 

Helpful?
Thank DougLMeadowsOfDan
qualityinnwestfield, Webmaster at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad you had a pleasant stay at our well-maintained and clean hotel in Westfield. I appreciate the extra tips and comments you included as well. We strive to meet the needs of all guests, and I’m so glad we met your needs well enough that you’ll be returning. We look forward to having... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
129 reviews
8.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
248 reviews
13.5 km away
Hampton Inn Chicopee/Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Price Range: $94 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality inn Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Westfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality inn Westfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westfield, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality inn Westfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the parking lot :)”
 of 5 bubbles BethanyL103, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the parking lot may be quieter as guests depart in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles DAH1806, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms on first floor open to parking lot. Easy to unload!”
 of 5 bubbles Williamb1975, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for second floor, quiet room in the back. They do overlook the parking lot but are amazing quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles susansL8396AP, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't choose the ground floor near an exit. VERY noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PixelW22, 10 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay