We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality inn Westfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality inn Westfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality inn Westfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed there (8/19-24/2016) with the family due to home remodel, the hotel was nice, quiet, and close to the mass toll road (90). Our only complaint was the black/greenish mold on the ceiling in the bathroom, because the hotel was booked, we had no other option but to stay in that room.. Room 120...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Scott F, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Renovated, very clean, very quiet for an Inn, very good hot breakfeast (bacon, scramble eggs, potatoes, etc...). King bed size room perfect, car at the door like a motel, an excellent choice for a stop during a roadtrip. Good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magcanada
Scott F, Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional...

St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 9 July 2016

This was a very good hotel for our stay, good value for the money and since it was July 4th weekend that was impressive to say the least. The front desk personnel were great and very helpful. Only about an hour's drive into Boston! We would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mydearheart
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear MyDearHeart, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Just stayed here last night (7/3/2016). There were numerous hairs on the bathroom floor. I had to take a towel & wipe the them under the sink. Nothing quality about this place. At least two people need to be fired.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 41sskinner
bharatbt, Guest Relation at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear 41sskinner, Thank you for bringing the issue to our attention. We are sorry to hear that your room were not cleaned properly. We have reviewed the situation and disciplinary actions have been taken. All housekeepers have been retrained on proper cleaning standards and requirements. However, we hope you would give us another chance to provide you with a better...

Warwick, Rhode Island
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Would definitely recommend this hotel. For the money it was a very good value. The young woman in office was very pleasant and helpful. Rooms were good size and beds very comfortable. The room along with the bathroom was very clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdig2016
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Fusco...

Cornwall on Hudson, New York
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Our room was clean and beds were ok- Bath needs a remodel. Otherwise great staff! Friendlys across street. Gas station nearby. right off I-90 highway. Describe the service you experienced Tell us how you liked the room Talk about the location & amenities Say what you liked best & least

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirk2data
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Scott Fusco...

Kingston, Ontario
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Room was ok and bed was comfortable. However it was extremely noisey as it was surrounded by main roads. On our second day the room was poorly cleaned. Garbage pails were not emptied and things on floor were not picked up.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank piperbird
bharatbt, Guest Relations at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Piperbird, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed our new beds. However, we apologize for any inconvenience caused by the noise from the road and the condition of your room on second day. By the way you have described the condition of the room, we gathered that the room was not serviced....

Fernandina Beach, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Will be back when in town. Very Friendly Staff. Very Accommodating. I would highly recommend this motel. The Manager was very helpful and worked around our schedule. Close proximity to everything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank love2teeup
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such positive feedback and we are happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Guest Relations

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

We paid 80 bucks a night for this clean, comfy double room in the heart of Westfield with plenty of amenities. We had a microwave, coffee maker, refrigerator, and free breakfast with the works - self service, but very good. Plus wireless and great service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Courtney C
bharatbt, Guest Relations Manager at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Courtney, Thank you for your feedback and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward in seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Catherine Ooi Guest Relations

Westfield, MA
Reviewed 2 January 2016

We found the room clean and comfortable, complete with amenities like refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer. Unfortunately, the room was small so there was no room for a bedside table on both sides of the bed. The breakfast was complete - juices, bread, cereal, wafflemaker, eggs and sausage. We found it convenient to the highway and our old home, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Envirotraveller_59
bharatbt, Director of Sales at Quality inn Westfield, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to provide you with the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. sincerely, Scott Fusco Director of Sales Quality Inn 413-568-2821

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westfield
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Westfield
7.9 km away
Homewood Suites Holyoke-Springfield/North
8.8 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
558 reviews
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#7 of 17 in West Springfield
157 reviews
12.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Inn Westfield Massachusetts conveniently located on route 10/202 off exit 3 on I-90. This Quality in is just minutes away from downtown Westfield and Springfield, and several area attractions including: The Westover Air Force Base, NaiSmith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame, Eastern States Exposition, Six Flags New England, The Mass Mutual Center, Yankee Candle, and the Holyoke Mall. The Quality Inn is a completely Smoke Free and Pet Friendly perfect for business travelers, families and individuals seeking quiet, clean, and friendly accommodations in Westfield Mass. We invite all our guests to enjoy our complimentary Q breakfast hot and fresh every day. Stay connected with coworkers, friends, or family with our free hi-speed wireless internet, and business center. Or take some time out to relax in our outdoor seasonal pool. Also, be sure to check out our great special offers, and packages. For Corporate and Group rates please contact our Director of Sales for more information. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality inn Westfield

Address: 2 Southampton Rd, Westfield, MA 01085 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Westfield
Price Range: $93 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality inn Westfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Quality inn Westfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Westfield
Westfield Econo Lodge
Econolodge Hotel Westfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality inn Westfield staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Westfield, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality inn Westfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor, on parking lot side. Doors open to inner hall way and to outside. Great way to walk dogs and load/unload.”
 of 5 bubbles Williamb1975, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the parking lot :)”
 of 5 bubbles BethanyL103, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the side away from the parking lot may be quieter as guests depart in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles DAH1806, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Odd number rooms on first floor open to parking lot. Easy to unload!”
 of 5 bubbles Williamb1975, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for second floor, quiet room in the back. They do overlook the parking lot but are amazing quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles susansL8396AP, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay