We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area

PricelineUSD 72*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 72*
Great Deal
USD 73*
USD 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn West Yarmouth\/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Your usual vacation motel, nothing frilly but clean, neat room, WIFI was bad, had to go outside in parking lot to get signal, as soon as I got into the room it failed again. People at desk were nice. Would of liked some more towels in room, no face cloths, and had a sign reading save the planet hang your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denise c
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip the Cape. Best wishes

Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 483celiar
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

North Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denised941
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I was quite surprised how nice this hotel presented. We had a double room on the first floor. I was very happy that the air-conditioner started right away in that it was warm and humid outside. The bathroom was clean the towels were nice. The TV started right away, we did not have to wait for batteries for the remote...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janetmarino
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip the Cape. Best wishes

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 470katherinev
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliann G
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Westfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Got to our room, and it smelled like a porta potty, got moved to a 2 full bed, and had to sleep seperate from my wife due to bed size. Bed skirts were dirty in the new room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulbV6501BM
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. We however, apologize for the inconvenience faced and will deal with this matter as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Cape. Best wishes

Brooklyn
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I wanted to like this, I really did. But I should have listened to the other reviewers. The best word to describe the experience? Sketchy. It just made my skin crawl. For all the reasons already described.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah Z
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. We however, apologize for the inconvenience faced and will deal with this matter as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Cape. Best wishes

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

I thought this was Days Inn at its best. Our room was lovely , very quiet. Everything in it was new. Cleaned properly everyday and plenty of towels . The breakfast was excellent . All the staff were lovely and worked hard. I enjoyed the warm , clean swimming pool. It's a while since we stayed at a Days Inn....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penny W
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you on your next trip the Cape. Best wishes

East Coast
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We've stayed at Days Inns all across New England, but this one is by far the most disappointing with regards to our room and the daytime lobby staff. The bathroom was literally falling apart and was infested with tiny ants. The smoke alarm required replacement after pinging with low battery at 4:30am. There were never enough towels for the number...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InsaneLordFurze
devang42471, General Manager at Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay. We do appreciate your feedback. We however, apologize for the inconvenience faced and will deal with this matter as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Cape. Best wishes

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Yarmouth
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.9 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,200 reviews
1.2 km away
Heritage House Hotel
Heritage House Hotel
#17 of 22 in Hyannis
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,050 reviews
1.4 km away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
1,245 reviews
2.4 km away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area

Address: 69 Route 28, West Yarmouth, MA 02673-8105 (Formerly American Host Motel)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Yarmouth
Price Range: $87 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area 2*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
American Host Hotel West Yarmouth
American Host West Yarmouth
Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area MA
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn West Yarmouth/Hyannis Cape Cod Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay there.”
xrrrl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always go for upstairs !”
pennwhit, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay at this hotel”
kjmwh, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Only know the room I was in and that was in the 120's...not sharing my room number.”
Karen_Lopez, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get first floor. second floor sucks if you're between 2 staircases.”
153mamab, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 72* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 73
Orbitz.comUSD 73
Booking.comUSD 73
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates