We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Carpet Inn West Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 152: English reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2015

Where to start? Amenities? There aren't any. None that I'm used to from staying im motels recently anyway. Coffee pot in the room? No. Microwave in the room? No, but there was a filthy microwave in a equally filthy laundry room. There was a small, none too clean refrigerator in the room. Exercise room? No. Heat in the room? Not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William P
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced while staying with us. We are not required to have a coffee pot, microwave, or exercise room per our brand, Red Carpet Inn which is why do not have one currently. The breakfast is also not required but we have "grab and go" type of items. The positive reviews are not written...

Holyoke, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 7 December 2014

About a month ago, I had to find a room on short notice. I had read several positive reviews regarding Raj and the Red carpet, so I gave it a try. I was not disappointed!!! From the friendly greeting and conversation when I arrived... To the large, clean and comfortable room with screaming fast internet...I was very pleased. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William A
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive words!! Raj will be so happy to hear and read your review. He truly strives to provide the best customer service to each and every guest and we are happy to hear his efforts were greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels!

East Dover, Vermont, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2014

Raj was an excellent host, the rooms were large, updated and very clean. I would highly recommend staying at the Red Carpet Inn, and the next time we are in the area we will definitely stay there. Ask Raj about coming to America and his impressive background. He exemplifies the spirit of America.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen-and-Bob
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

What a wonderful review! Thank you for your kind words as I'm sure Raj will be pleased to hear your positive feedback regarding him and his road to the Red Carpet Inn. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We were out for a quick overnight and didn't book any room in advance. We tried the Hampton Inn nearby and they wanted $170per night which were weren't too willing to spend for just a night's sray. So, i looked on Hotel's Tonight app and found this property. We checked the cost and it was much more reasonable at $79...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn M
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear we met your expectations and provided a clean and affordable room for you. I'll be sure to share your feedback with my staff. Please visit us when you're in the area next!

Reviewed 2 November 2014

Nice place to stay I will recommend it to anyone breakfast is ok orange juice,coffee,pastries,bread,bagels with cream cheese and cereals. Rooms are clean and beautiful. I stay for one night no complaints everything was ok. I stay here again if I have to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lolalaloca17
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon!

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 14 October 2014

On a week's travel through New England and three states, innkeeper Raj and his wife, are excellent hosts. The room was clean, economically priced, large comfortable bed, the best on our trip and we stayed in two different bed and breakfasts and two other motel/hotels along the way. The room was a comfortable temperature and recently updated. One could get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Countrygirl2514
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Customer service is something we strive to excel in and we are thrilled to hear you appreciated our efforts. Your review has brought us extreme gratification in knowing we were there when and where our guests needed us. I will be happy to host your stay whenever you are in our area next. Safe travels and best wishes to you...

Florida
Reviewed 11 October 2014

I chose the Red Carpet when a last minute change of plans put me in West Springfield for a Sunday night, and was quite satisfied with my choice. A good location, clean comfortable room with all the amenities, pleasant check-in experience, and a great rate all combined to make me sure to return if the occasion ever presents itself. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickNP
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We are so happy your plans changed and you were able to experience a stay at our hotel. Thank you for the great feedback and positive feedback. We do apologize for the workman as we are renovating the place to better suit our guests' needs. Regardless, your rating and raving review are something the staff will surely appreciate. Thank you...

Bushnell, Florida
Reviewed 3 October 2014

This is a great place to stay. You wont find a better value in the area. I stay here when ever I am in the area. very clean and newly remolded rooms. Management is always ready to help with any questions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dargg1
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for such a great review! We are thrilled to surpass your expectations and to hear we are #1 in your opinion. We value you as a guest and thank you for your business. You can choose to stay anywhere but you always stay with us so thank you again for your continued loyalty and faith in us!

Reviewed 3 October 2014

Hello it my recent visit experience to Redcarpet inn , Good motel with pleasing and respected manner. -----Nice rooms and clean --------Everyday house keeping. ---------Good breakfast --------------GOOD environment with quiet all day ------------------Nice play for shopping and restaurants ------------------------Price per day is also cheap compared to nearby motels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skumar E
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

We take great pride in providing a clean, comfortable and affordable hotel room for all our guests! We are extremely proud to hear your positive feedback. We thank you for your time in writing our hotel a review and hope to see you again in the future!

Reviewed 16 September 2014

We are working the Big E fair in West Springfield,MA andvneeded a clean, affordable hotel in a good neighborhood for 17 days. The Red Carpet Inn happened to have a cancelation and we were able to book two rooms at the last minute. The rooms are large, very clean and the owner is making improvements to protect the patrons from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dlitch
red560carpet, Manager at Red Carpet Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review! We constantly strive to better our hotel for our guests. We are glad to hear you will enjoy our renovations to protect our guests from the winter. Our hotel and staff truly appreciate your comments and business! We hope you'll choose us again next year! Thanks again!

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
3.1 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
294 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Springfield West Inn
BEST WESTERN Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
131 reviews
1.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Springfield/Downtown
1.4 km away
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Water Park
Clarion Hotel & Aqua Lagoon Wate...
#10 of 17 in West Springfield
82 reviews
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Red Carpet Inn West Springfield

Address: 560 Riverdale St, West Springfield, MA 01089-4610
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $101 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Carpet Inn West Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Red Carpet Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Carpet Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
West Springfield Red Carpet Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Red Carpet Inn West Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring ice tray for breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles JimB243, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“our second-floor room faced the main busy road and the parking lot and it was not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles SimonVT, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't plan on watching too much TV with the elevated screen.”
 of 5 bubbles gone2much2behome, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nice, quiet, comfortable and clean.”
 of 5 bubbles prakashlapsia, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, Friendly, Great Demographics!!”
 of 5 bubbles daleh67, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5