We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn West Springfield

Residence InnUSD 151*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn West Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 216: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn West Springfield
 Click to rate
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We reserved two two-room suites for a family celebration. Suites were less expensive than individual rooms, and much better for a group as they have a living room area and kitchen. Each bedroom has its own bathroom which was great! Rooms were very clean. Front desk staff was very friendly and quickly addressed check-in, check-out and special requests. Location has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaLucy41
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, even though we are not one of the newer properties. It is always our pleasure to provide our guests with excellent customer service and we are glad to hear that we were...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My stay at this hotel was OUTSTANDING, nothing less. extremely clean and put together with a very interactive, friendly, and welcoming staff. There was a large variety of restaurants, and activities (for adults & children) to do in close range, clean and safe location. 10/10 recommend as a place to stay for any type visit long or short, it'll be...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Laniya M
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear your stay was OUTSTANDING. We hope that you will choose our hotel again in your future travels and greatly appreciate your feedback.

York Beach, Maine
Reviewed 6 April 2017

the primary reason for a hotel stays is sleep and we thought the bed was somewhat uncomfortable.The couch was also tired.We have stayed here before and were disappointed overall.We love residence inns and so this was a surprise.I was not acknowledged as a elite member.The breakfast was average.We will still stay at Residence inns just not this one.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mainelytravel
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for bringing this matter to our attention. We would love to know which room you stayed in so that we may address the issue with the couch and the bed. We understand that our hotel has begun to show some age, and we look forward to making improvements. You may reach me at the...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Darrell, Rafael, and Kristen were shining stars during my recent stay. I was so happy to be assigned on another trip to West Springfield. The staff here are truly top notch. Great management, clean room, and friendly employees, what more do I need? Thank you again for the dinner recommendation, Lattitude was amazing. I was extra excited to get 10%...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alicebestrnheart
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This is my fourth time staying here. First time was in 2002 when the hotel was fairly new. It was a great stay then. Since then it has gone downhill. Furnishings are worn and uncomfortable. Our couch was so worn and uncomfortable it we could barely sit on it. The pull out bed was broken and actually leaned head down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrCox
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Hello DR. Cox, Thank you for being a loyal guest and we thank you for taking the time to write a review of your last stay with us. There are certain things that are beyond our control, however we know you expected more as we are always striving to better serve our guests. This is not a normal occurrence at...

Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 17 November 2016

Enjoyed this hotel. Breakfast was excellent. The room was nice studio and we had room in the back so we had a beautiful forest behind us and no ugly looking building directly out the window. There was very nice kitchen for our studio apartment. I certainly loved the fact we had a jacuzzi and indoor pool, They even had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chad D
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while visiting Six Flags. We hope to see you again when the park opens again in April.

Sherbrooke, Canada
Reviewed 26 October 2016

A very nice, comfortable and clean hotel. Excellent for an overnight stop between Quebec and Pennsylvania (Nothing to do much around though). Very nice glass shower, comfortable bed, valuable breakfast. Very quiet too. Free self parking.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oudhay
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us while visiting Massachusetts. We hope to see you again. Best Regards,

Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

I stay at Residence Inns a lot. This unfortunately was the worst one I have ever stayed at. Positives: the staff was very nice and accommodating with ordering me a taxi, etc. Negatives: Very thin walls, I could hear the cell phone of the person in the room next to me every time they got a simple text message. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGirl5219
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to giveus your feedback on our hotel. We are very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. Your feedback and comments will be shared within our organization in an effort to help us improve our hotel. We are looking forward to some upcoming renovations, although we do not...

Leominster, Massachusetts
Reviewed 8 September 2016

Went to Springfield for Six Flags and to visit friends. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and very spacious, they included a full kitchen, pull out couches, and TV's in every room. We had a special request an hour before check in and Darrel was able to adjust my reservation on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrRey8
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to be your hotel of choice while going to Six Flags. We appreciate your kind review. I have shared your comments with the staff and given Darrell recognition for a job well done. We hope that you choose us again for your future travels.

Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

I have to commend the service that was provided by the overnight front desk staff named Darrell. He was very accommodating to my family. He went above the call of duty to ensure that our stay was pleasurable. Even though he was the only person on duty which made him extremely busy he had a smile on his face with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasmin c
Anna B, General Manager at Residence Inn West Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on our front desk agent Darrell. I will be acknowledging his job well done with my entire staff. It is a pleasure to hear what a great job he is doing. Best Regards,

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Springfield
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn West Springfield
Hampton Inn West Springfield
#1 of 17 in West Springfield
586 reviews
2.4 km away
Best Western Springfield West Inn
Best Western Springfield West In...
#2 of 17 in West Springfield
144 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#6 of 17 in West Springfield
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
Red Roof PLUS+ West Springfield
#5 of 17 in West Springfield
259 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield
5.0 km away
Regency Inn and Suites West Springfield
Regency Inn and Suites West Spri...
#3 of 17 in West Springfield
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Springfield

Address: 64 Border Way, West Springfield, MA 01089-4626
Region: United States > Massachusetts > West Springfield
Price Range: $193 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn West Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Springfield Hotel West Springfield
Marriott West Springfield
West Springfield Residence Inn
West Springfield Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn West Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“away from highways”
Mainelytravel, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for room to the back, no other buildings out the window”
ChadD793, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Spacious, Close to Six Flags”
MrRey8, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the highway and higher floors may be better”
ckrolick, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“4th floor is nice and quiet”
alicebestrnheart, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
USD 151* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 171
Hotels.comUSD 168
Orbitz.comUSD 168
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates