We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Inn at Swan River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn at Swan River
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Inn at Swan River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Denmark, Maine
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2016

I recently got married in West Dennis and had my guests stay at the Inn at Swan River. The rooms are fabulous, clean and have all the amenities you need. The back yard area where the pool is located is wonderful. Each night we hung out around the fire pit and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were so... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2016sweet
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words about the Inn and the Staff. We enjoyed meeting the wedding group as well. I am pleased to hear you had some relaxing time in the backyard area. Best wishes, Jamie More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
90 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This is a tough review to write. It's hard to say anything negative about the inn because the staff is so nice and congenial, always willing to help. The inn itself is clean and well positioned on the Cape to get around. The pool area is very nice. Quite large with a very nice shaded picnic area with picnic tables,... More 

Helpful?
Thank tdetzi
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments about the Inn. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations.. The water pressure is due to conservation efforts however, we will be looking into this issue in the off season in hopes of keeping conservative but creating more water pressure. Our pet friendly accommodations are attractive to customers travelling with their... More 

Spokane, WA.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We stayed at the Inn for a week as part of a timeshare, so we didn't get housekeeping service, which was fine with us - we know how to make a bed, etc. But if there was anything we needed, they were extremely helpful with whatever we needed! Our room had a king bed, coffee maker, mini fridge, mini microwave... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kenlorb
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words. I am pleased to hear that both the staff and the entire property met your expectations. Again, thank you for taking the time to comment about the Inn at Swan River. More 

Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

We found Inn at Swan River to be a clean updated typical Cape Cod Two floor motel. The grounds were lovely and pool very clean We unfortunately were given room 19. The mattress as noted in a May review is still sunken on one side. For two adults and one trying to get out of a back aching depression in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank redcap1951
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We will be sure to replace this mattress as soon as possible. We hope you will consider visiting us again. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

This experience from the fishmarket. We were very pleased with our lobster boil pot, the market for eleven people. They didn't even ask for a deposit. That's alot of money too. We all were so please nice size lobster , steamers , corn on Cob plus mussels , O my, cole slaw watermelon . Very well done . Can't wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Driving up to the Inn you might think it's not up to par with the great reviews it gets.....you would be totally wrong! From the moment my husband and I parked we knew we had found a new spot on the Cape. We were greeted by two lovely, warm and inviting staff members (sorry I didn't remember their names), our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Virginia S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Inn. Your comments are so kind. We hope you will visit us again. We look forward to hosting you!!! More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

It was a very nice and quiet place to stay. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The pool and outside area is really nice! The king bed was luxuriously comfortable. It could use a little updating but I'd certainly stay there again!

Helpful?
1 Thank chloe1964
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to hear your stay was a positive one. I hope you will consider visiting us again in the future. More 

Hanson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

Took a 3 day 3 night mini-vacation to the Cape and stayed here. Rooms were cozy and clean. Two story motel with 28 rooms. Nice pool out back and quiet reading area. Two propane grills for your use. Very quiet, never heard anyone. Would definitely return in the future.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob S
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind response. I am happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.. More 

Barre, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2016

I was in room #19 for one night in May. My room was clean. Everything functioned properly. The property was quiet. I'd say the only detractions were a low power shower and a mattress that needed replacing. I was alone and one side had a pretty bad divot. I ended up sleeping in the middle of the bed and was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank buggs_moran
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your feedback is important as we continue to provide our guests with comfortable accommodations. We hope you will visit us again in the future. More 

Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Really cozy spot in a great location. Very clean and a friendly staff. Great beds, too! Definitely recommended. We stayed in our King Suite for a week and were not sick of the place or the room. Well done.

Helpful?
1 Thank dustinleed
Jamie D, General Manager at Inn at Swan River, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about The Inn at Swan River. I am pleased that you enjoyed your accommodations and the friendly staff.. More 

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Dennis
8.8 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,161 reviews
5.0 km away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
224 reviews
5.5 km away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
338 reviews
3.4 km away
The Escape Inn
The Escape Inn
#1 of 21 in South Yarmouth
488 reviews
3.5 km away
Clarion Inn Cape Cod
Clarion Inn Cape Cod
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Inn at Swan River

Address: 829 Main St, West Dennis, MA 02670-2709
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > West Dennis
Price Range: $151 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Swan River 2.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Inn at Swan River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Swan River Hotel West Dennis
Inn At Swan River West Dennis, MA - Cape Cod
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn at Swan River staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn at Swan River staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“whole in dead quiet”
 of 5 bubbles TerrierGal, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try a second floor room”
 of 5 bubbles virginiasW8772JH, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Slightly creaky floors in my room. If you can manage the one flight of stairs, you're better off on the second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles buggs_moran, 8 May 2016 | Read review
“Second floor room was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 748howardc, 25 Oct 2015 | Read review
“all rooms are good , if you wish to have a smoke choose lower level. Very clean and comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles ROSATERA, 29 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay