We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave

Booking.comUSD 186*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 186*
USD 186*
USD 186*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 46: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave
 Click to rate
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!! We were in Boston for my daughters graduation from college. When we first arrived and went to so called lobby there was an awefull odor... cross between nursing home and Indian food😡 when we walked into room there was a musty smell, dirty tub, sheets were like sandpaper, air conditioner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherjpm
Ashfield, Massachusetts
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 5 days ago

To start there is no ice machine . With that said the property is beautiful and all the other amenities like the pool grill and work out room are great. The breakfast is lacking and the coffee is bad for people looking for a continental breakfast. You are a walk away from various restaurants and a nice hiking area on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

Andrew, thank you for reviewing your stay at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave. We are pleased to read how happy you were with our well-maintained property, location, service, and some of the facilities. I will share your praises with Dave, Ashely, and the rest of my team. As all of our rooms have refrigerators,...

Troy, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had reserved a 3-star mystery deal through Priceline. This hotel is NOT 3-stars. It was disgusting. We had let the hotel know in advance that we would be a late check-in (11pm). There was no one at the front desk, and entrance to the lobby is by key card only. After waiting several minutes with other locked out guests,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrynnmerrill
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest and providing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the "unkempt" condition and the smell in the hallways you reported in your review. Your comments will be shared with our team so we can address these issues immediately. We take great pride in the service, cleanliness and maintenance of our hotel, and we hope...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

While in the Boston area for a serious medical procedure, my wife and I stayed here for 3 weeks. The location is relatively convenient to the major Boston hospitals. The best part of our stay was the support and assistance of the staff - everyone, from manager, the desk clerks, maintence, and housekeeping were extremely helpful. We would not hesitate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maggie S
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

Maggie, thank you for your stay at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave. and for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff works hard to ensure each guest has a great experience, so we appreciate your kind words regarding the service they provided during your visit. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts...

Reviewed 13 April 2017

This is a great, well-priced location. Close to major highways, restaurants and retail. Staff is great, from the manager Dave, to the front desk staff (Richard, Ashleigh, and several others), to Pete in maintenance, to the housekeeping team. They all strive to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I highly recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ramon V
West Brookfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Great hotel! It's clean and staff is very friendly! Located in great distance from the city! Recommend to everyone! Love Ashley the manager she is great! Room was clean and staff is always available to help!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomlong20
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I would never recommend this property. The staff at night has terrible attitudes and are extremely rude and unaccommodating. The entire second floor of the property smelled of smoke and bug spray. I attempted to use the internet in lieu of work but could not access and was told there were to many people using it and I would have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Taylor P
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. The situation you described regarding the rudeness and hallway odors are truly regrettable. We also sincerely apologize that our free Wi-Fi services were not up to your standard, we are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we discussed our service standards...

Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017

I stayed there for personal reasons..and thought it was really terrible. Breakfast was a joke ..just a bunch of wrapped cereal bars and very weak coffee,,,no juice, fruit or toast or anything. There were some decent cleaning people but I did run into some that did very little cleaning in the room. Only good thing was the location..very near everything..could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank unknown2015
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please accept our most sincere apologies for your stay not being pleasurable We can assure you that we are doing our best to provide a clean stay for all of our guests. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. Please do not hesitate...

Reviewed 22 December 2016

They didn't clean the room properly and provide the unclean stuff, I suggest you to not stay in this hotel if you have other choice. Wifi is really slow. They didn't clean the room even I have requested them twice. So BIG NO to this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arbab N
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. I am bringing this to the staff's attention to ensure that the situation you described does not happen again in the future. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. Please contact me, at whm2@extendedstay.com, if...

Washington Depot, Connecticut
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Do not stay at this hotel. I paid extra for a large delux room and it was small and poorly furnished. I had to beg the manager to give more than the one plastic hanger in the room. The rooms are small and use the cheapest furnishings I have seen in a long time. The dark poorly lit hall smelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vvrgc
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We can assure you that our staff is working hard to make sure future stays are more acceptable. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you would like to...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Waltham hotels
0.7 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 32 4th Ave.
0.2 km away
The Westin Waltham-Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western TLC Hotel
Best Western TLC Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
432 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Waltham
0.1 km away
HYATT house Boston/Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave

Address: 52 4th Ave, Waltham, MA 02451-7507 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Waltham
Price Range: $181 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave 2*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Extended Stay, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Waltham Boston Hotel Waltham
Extended Stay America Waltham
Homestead Hotel Waltham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Waltham - 52 4th Ave staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quiet in the front”
andrewp664, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for middle of the hallway rooms with views towards the back.”
521ramonv, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Far end of the hallway even numbers better scenery according to staff”
devilishskyangel, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
y2j80, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here”
rickc986, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 186* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 186
Expedia.comUSD 186
PricelineUSD 185
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates