We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Lakeside Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Lakeside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lakeside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
Ridgewood, New York
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here from 8/18/14-8/22/14 there is too much renovations going on the room was too small they got me a mattress bed and the spring were bulging out and hurt my back the staff was very nasty about it and said that's all we have ,there was dirt on the lamp shade and the room key never worked the owner...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrissinacori
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 26 August 2014

When my husband made our reservation, he was told we would be in a newly renovated queen with lake view. When we arrived at the hotel, it was a total construction site. The front desk and lobby were a mess. The ceiling above the desk was gone. The hallways are covered with plastic sheeting. In short, the hotel is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCLord
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Unfortunately, we did not know the hotel was under construction. With short notice, it was the only hotel with rooms available the night we stayed. I wouldn't go back, at least not until the construction is done. The room wasn't the cleanest. There was construction noise. Breakfast was terrible. We were the only ones there, yet It took at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank penpencil22
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not know about the construction ongoing in the hotel. We do have it posted all over the hotel as well as the online website. We are working very hard to have the construction not effect the guests but unfortunately sometimes it does. We are working towards making this hotel a better location, please bear...

wallingford, connecticut
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Stayed for one night. Front desk was cordial and accommodating and we had no issues. However the lobby area and most of the corridors are in rough shape due to the extensive remodeling. I think that things will be much improved in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballfan72
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Well, the hotel is currently in full interior and exterior construction, what I had not expected, it's actually a construction site and the hotel should not have to remain open during major change. I booked a room with king bed, and when I enter the center of the king was bent in the middle and touched the floor. It has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank river83
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The Clarion Inn is a fine place to rest your head for the night, but is generally in poor condition and could use a remodel. Spend one night here during the "Ultra Around the Lake" marathon and 24 hour relay; a bed was a nice respite from the run, but the Clarion Inn is pretty run down.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EvanMJC
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are in the process of a very large renovation right now. All guest rooms as well all public areas will be completely redone. We hope to see you next year for the ultra marathon so you can see all the changes.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stopping between Salem and Providence seemed like a good idea. This hotel however, NOT a good idea. Dirty, lots of construction, loud, and just a generally unsafe feeling. Could have had a pretty view out the window, except that the windows were foggy and filthy. Staff at desk at check-in was not rude, but just generally indifferent. Also, wi-fi did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bmg617
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Southbourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

I didn't pay much, so I didn't expect much. And the hotel was in line with my expectations. It's not a great location - bit middle of nowhere. It's good if you're heading north into New England and you need a place for a night - but wouldn't recommend a longer stay. The room was dated and the bathroom looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TotheMaximas
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 31 July 2014

A truly horrible experience that the hotel completely refuses to address or even acknowledge. Botom line is that the place was so filthy and in such disarray, and the Front Desk staff SO INCREDIBLY RUDE, that when I arrived to check in, I was told to "come back later" because they were "getting ready for shift change." NOTHING about my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DonCeece
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Trois-Rivieres, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2014

If I would have to describe in just one word our stay at that place, I would say: "disgusting". My wife and I have had the opportunity to travel to many places in North America as well as in Europe, but never have we been face with such a disgrace. I hesitate to call that place a hotel. This place...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank moncoco53
Robin B, Front Office Manager at The Lakeside Inn, responded to this review

I know you don't want to hear this but we are truly sorry you did not enjoy your stay. As for whether or not we are undergoing renovations I assure you that we are making improvements daily.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wakefield
3.6 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
3.9 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Woburn
4.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 11 in Woburn
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Courtyard Boston Woburn/Boston North
7.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
4.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Woburn/Burlington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about The Lakeside Inn

Address: 595 North Ave, Wakefield, MA 01880 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Wakefield
Price Range: $90 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lakeside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Lakeside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Hotel Wakefield
Wakefield Lord Hotel
Best Western Wakefield
Lord Wakefield Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lakeside Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Lakeside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on the first floor looking at the lake, it was awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles jenno373, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“get a room on the second floor”
 of 5 bubbles ralphwats0n, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your money”
 of 5 bubbles kld935, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“the rooms at the far end don't stink like smoke.”
 of 5 bubbles JacobS889, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would get a lake view room on the side away from the restaurant/bar.”
 of 5 bubbles karenbO3362AS, 16 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5