We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
See the most recent reviews
Showing 275: English reviews
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The location was excellent for our use. The in room coffee maker was very good. I did get the senior discount. There is no free breakfast and you aren't allowed the discount buffet if you get the discounted room rate. Room was clean but the upholstered chair was falling apart. Don't worry about a wakeup call because the rooms are... More 

Helpful?
Thank GrubBub
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review

Dear GrubBub, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our location to be excellent and our coffee maker to be very good. However, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise level during your visit and for falling below your... More 

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The room was comfortable and clean however, the hotel was booked up to the max for a couple of weddings. Went down in the morning around 7 am and we were told it would be a 20 minute wait for breakfast even though there were only about 6 people seated. We went across the street to Cracker Barrel and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Erik W
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review

Dear Erik W, Foremost, thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. While it is nice to know that you found our location to your liking, I am very sorry that your breakfast experience did not live up to our usual high standards. I am very sorry for the shortcomings, and would like... More 

Travellers are raving about these Tewksbury hotels

Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Does the job and the some. I needed a quick place to stay during home renovations. Glad I picked HI. Better than other places in town with very clean facilities. Allows pets too! Will be back the next time I need a place.

Helpful?
Thank Rick C
Millville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We chose this hotel because of a wedding in the area. Staff was super nice and let us check in early (regular check in is at 3pm). Easy check in with a friendly receptionist. Room was clean and freezing when we got there. Temperature was a little difficult to regulate, but not a big deal. The bathroom wasn't the best....had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jamie F
Connecticut
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Property was one of the few remaining for a business trip to downtown Boston (multiple concerts in town). The map indicates it is in the nether reaches of the metro area, but beware - it was a 2 hour drive to downtown during the morning rush. (Even locals told me that was unusually bad - should only be 90 minutes.)... More 

Helpful?
Thank UprightAndLocked
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My remaining Uncle on my Father's side passed away (a bad year for us, all 3 brothers passed away within 7 months of each other) and I flew up for the funeral right before Labor Day weekend. That probably colored my stay, most of the other visitors at the hotel seemed to be in "holiday" mode, staying up pretty late... More 

Helpful?
Thank quodpod
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with children and the place was in a good location, close to the highway and clean. The kids were super excited to swim in the indoor pool but when we arrived we were told it was closed because they didn't have a lifeguard until 4 PM the next day which is when we wouldn't be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sflmom93
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review

Dear Sflmom93, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs and that you found property clean. However, I understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory due to the shortfalls you have experience, specially with the breakfast and the pool hours. Please accept our sincerest apologies... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We had a comfortable room for 3 of us - 2 adults and 1 child who slept on a pull out sofa. Gym was very small and treadmills turned on and but was ok. Room smelled a lot like chlorine when we arrived but we knew the bathroom was clean. It was fine for one night but felt it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Traveling_Greens
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review

Dear Traveling_Greens, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you found our rooms to be comfortable. However, we would like to apologize for falling below your expectations regarding our gym. We also regret the issues you had with our room atmosphere and price. Reviews like yours... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

nothing to rave about nothing to complain about.. need a IHG hotel nearby here that is also approved by corporate travel for a small short stay overnight...dunno what else to stay.. hmm lots of parking

Helpful?
Thank KudosKompliments
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review

Dear KudosKompliments, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, MA. We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind... More 

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is very pretty and the rooms were clean and comfortable however they have a pool that is not open during the week because they don't have a lifeguard which it does not say on their website, they have a breakfast buffett and a menu to order from however they did not have enough staff so they did not... More 

Helpful?
Thank cac1nh
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover, responded to this review

Dear cac1nh, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our hotel and rooms clean and comfortable. However, it is really regrettable that the lack of information on the website and the service that you received fell below your expectations. I have forwarded your comments to the management department and rest... More 

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.7 km away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
8.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Andover North - Lawrence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of the Merrimack Valley, the renovated (2011)Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover MA hotel is the perfect choice for business or leisure travel. This upscale property provides travelers with exceptional service, beautifully appointed facilities and prime access to businesses, such as Raytheon, Avid, Hewlett Packard and Motorola, as well as many attractions of the Merrimack Valley including the Tsongas Arena, Lowell Memorial Auditorium, shopping and golf. The hotel is located off Route 133, near the junction of I-495 and I-93. The hotel is less than 30 miles from Boston Logan Airport as well as Manchester Boston Regional Airport and only a few miles from the Lowell train & bus stations. The Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel features 227 nicely decorated guestrooms. All rooms offer standard amenities including free high speed Internet access. With our personal service and thoughtful attention to detail, the Holiday Inn Tewksbury/Andover hotel offers all the extras to make your stay pleasurable. Our own Victoria's Restaurant serves popular American cuisine and is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The English Pub offers a lighter selection of food and drink in a more casual atmosphere. Relax in our indoor lap pool and Jacuzzi or keep up with your exercise routine in our fitness room. The hotel offers a courtesy van for local business travel and ample complimentary parking. All the elements for a perfect stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover

Address: 4 Highwood Dr., Tewksbury, MA 01876
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $134 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover 3.5*
Number of rooms: 227
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover Hotel Tewksbury
Tewksbury Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If there are going to be sports teams during the time you are looking to stay, there are no quite areas during that time.”
 of 5 bubbles chrishZ10VA, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the main entrance to avoid noise of late arriving parties”
 of 5 bubbles quodpod, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we had guests all over the hotels all the areas were quiet and the sleep quality was perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles guyesha, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are typically the quietest, although I have never heard noise at night”
 of 5 bubbles rickh814, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request a quiet room location, and ask that employees respect the "do not disturb" sign.”
 of 5 bubbles Denise0628, 5 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay