We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

ExtendedStayUSD 143*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 45: English reviews
Start your review of Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Extended Stay America -Tewksbury is an efficiency hotel for long term stays that is situated off Rte. 495 and is located about less than an hour outside of Boston. For those dependent on public transportation, the closest commuter rail is the Lowell Train Station on the Lowell line out of Boston's North Station. Extended Stay America in Tewksbury does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlene H
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Arlene, thank you for sharing your comments. I am disappointed to know that you encountered cleanliness issues with your room. We take pride in providing a clean environment for our guests, and I am sorry we overlooked something during your stay. I will discuss your feedback with my staff to ensure this does not occur in the future. We also...

Johnson, Vermont
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The room was nice and the kitchen was wonderful, we were able to cook dinner. The beds were just right. It was very clean.The hotel was easy to find. The out side appearance was wonderful. Access to the rooms were great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Teri G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and for choosing to stay with us. It is great your room accommodations, especially the fully equipped kitchen, were to your liking. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

Cedarburg, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed there 9 weeks. One at least 3 of those weeks housekeeping skipped me completely. Housekeeping never got everything right - towels, soap, toilet paper tissues. I ended up buying my own soap, shampoo, toilet paper, tissues just so that I had them to use. Every complaint led to a promise of action that never materialized. Some of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas R
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Douglas, we cannot apologize enough for your experience when staying at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should always expect from us. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. We hope you will consider giving us...

Alachua, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Im impressed to see how the manager didn't notice for 3 days how dirty and disorganized the lobby area was. font desk always alone, i have been to other extended stay america and never had problems, but this one, was really bad, it was forgotten by the management, the building had potential, it was fairly new but the wrong management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank admsjmarcelo
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

We appreciate your stay with us, and we value your loyalty to our brand. You are absolutely correct to expect a clean, well-maintained property as your home away from home when traveling, and I apologize for failing to meet your expectations in this regard. Your feedback will be taken as a learning tool to ensure every detail from the first...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Great place nice staff very helpful clean rooms and they have kitchens which is awesome for some home cooked meals they give you everything you need pots and pans utensils etc. Definitely the only place we will stay from now on

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

The team and I appreciate your comments. It is good to know you valued the fully equipped kitchen and that you would stay with us again because your stay went so well. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

North Adams, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Had a reservation and arrived an hour after stated check in time. No room available and was told it would be some time before on would be available. Front desk clerk had serious attitude problem. which included throwing stapler down onto the counter.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. It upsets me to hear that you had such an experience with our guest services and that we did not meet our obligation in having a room ready at the time of check in. I am very sorry for your experience. In response to your...

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Arrived at 3:30pm in the afternoon and nobody visible at the front desk. Sign said to "dial 600 for front desk help" and after doing so, I could hear someone pickup the phone literally in the open room behind the front desk and let out a HUGE sigh, as if a guest arriving was some incredible inconvenience to them. Got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

I arrived at 330 no one was at the front desk waited 10 minutes before noticing that I needed to call a number to get the receptionist to come out. The receptionist came she was polite she tried to get me a room but it needed tightening up so I needed to wait a lil longer to get the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny D
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Your feedback is important. thank you for sharing. It is great to see you were well accommodated by our staff and that Felix made a lasting impression during your check in. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.

Plymouth, Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I am disgusted by the condition and environment of this hotel. I arrived at 6:35pm and no one was at the front desk. I had to call a number to get the receptionist to come out. I got to my room after encountering what I presume to be guests on the floor talking on cell phones. Once in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MoVaugn
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. The situation you described regarding the housekeeping is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will continue training and retraining our staff to ensure your experience is not repeated. It is very helpful for us to hear from our...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed here for one night. We checked in after 9 p.m. and was given a room that was non-smoking which was what we requested. Our room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable and room was spacious. There is a mobile gas station with a small convenient store and Dunkin's Donut, McDonald's across the street and Longhorn's steakhouse right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ihearttraveling101

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tewksbury
0.8 km away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Tewksbury Andover
1.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Boston Tewksbury/Andover
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
5.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Andover
10.7 km away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury

Address: 1910 Andover St, Tewksbury, MA 01876-1259
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Tewksbury
Price Range: $159 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tewksbury
Tewksbury Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Boston - Tewksbury staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
DouglasR736, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay.”
732JohnD732, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“get room 305, it has an incredible view of the McDonalds across the street where the crack heads and drug dealers hang out.”
scottsM7061BU, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Visit the room first to make sure it is what you want. Staff (Marie) ready to help!”
natsfan2015, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I stayed back of building first floor. easy for me to enter and exit the building and could walk to a restaurant if needed”
W2979LJmichaelc, 21 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
ExtendedStay
USD 143* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 143
Booking.comUSD 143
PricelineUSD 143
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates