We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel in October of 2016. The hotels have many good areas. The pool and fitness center were really nice. The fitness center is a running business that has people come from the outside. It's not your typical hotel fitness center. It has a full basketball and other courts along with other fitness equitment. It even has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davey Mitchell P
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due changing your guest room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. It is great to hear that you were able to take time to enjoy our Inn Fitness...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of this hotel was good for us and access good to the freeway without being right on it. Service was good at check in and with staff greeting us as we came in and out. Clean and in good condition. They have done some renovations to keep things decent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deb B
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Deb B., Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Safe Travels, Colleen

Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent one night in this Holiday Inn recently. I would say that it's fine for what it is, but obviously not a 5 star property. Be aware that if you book at a time when there is a football game the price will be much higher than otherwise (close to double). Check-in was simple and quick, which is always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TNEG
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear TNEG, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen C. Director of Sales

Tuckerton, New Jersey
Reviewed 21 November 2016

We were visiting family in the area and this was right where we wanted to be and the price was right as well. We stayed for 3 nites and had 2 adjoining rooms. The rooms were clean and comfortable and included a Keurig machine and a small fridge which was really nice to have. Breakfast was not included, but they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank razzzbere
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2016

Returning after 10 years, this hotel is located on a clover leaf to IS 495 and surrounded by industry. It is large and offers all the normal facilities like bar, restaurant, swimming pool etc. We had got married in Taunton and had held our reception here, the staff went that extra mile providing us with the same room and a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ken N
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Ken N, Welcome back! Thank you for sharing with us that you are be a romantic and were made to feel special by us 10 years after your wedding! We do strive to to exceed guest expectations on a consistent basis and appreciate the feedback. Safe Travels, Colleen C. Director of Sales

Lauderhill, Florida
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this property for several days. Was contacted by Corina (?) originally before I got there to say she was able to switch me to a King bed! Appreciated the call. I had to check out for a day and then came back for the weekend. Was in a King bed room on the top floor. Unfortunately someone had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlajean618
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen C.

Allentown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 27 September 2016

This is a great looking property and with amicable staff. Just don't get too close to the details as this property is a bit tired. Elevators are a bit scarey with creeks and moans. The most disappointing is the bathroom shower, poor at best water volume/pressure with the faucet control obviously jerry rigged instead of maintained, using a turn leaver...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig H
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the less than satisfactory stay you had here with us. Due to our occupancy levels, you had been put intro a handicap room where the shower heads are positioned lower the shower heads in our standard rooms. Rest assured...

Vermont
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

Had an excellent stay at this hotel. Everything was very clean and the hotel staff was very nice. I didn't like how in our room the closet door doubled as the bathroom door. Cool concept just found it strange. The breakfast Buffet was great and had multiple options and the guy making omelets at the omelet station was great, very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth p
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you for your 5 star endorsement! We appreciate the time you took to write this review. Thank you for sharing with all what a great place we are to stay with when going to a concert in our area. Safe Travels and we hope to see you again soon. Colleen C. Director of Sales

Augusta
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Has all the amenities. Great service. Room was excellent, large, comfortable and quiet. Would stay there again. Wonderful Hotel, can't say enough great things about it. Close to shopping and events, easy to find yet tucked away enough so it's quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Colleen Coogan. Director of Sales

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I stay here multiple times a year. I have come to expect an excellent experience and I have yet to be disappointed. A special thank you to the front desk and especially Corie. She is always friendly and helpful. If I have and issue with anything, I will go to her first to get it resolved.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clarksville_Couple
Cooligan_10, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, responded to this review

Dear Traveler, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for the shout out about Corie. She is terrific and we are so glad that she is on our team! We hope you will...

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Taunton
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn Raynham-Taunton
12.6 km away
Holiday Inn Mansfield-Foxboro Area
9.8 km away
Courtyard Boston Raynham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 6 in Foxboro
101 reviews
12.1 km away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#2 of 2 in Mansfield
286 reviews
12.6 km away
Courtyard Boston Foxborough/Mansfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Taunton is situated 30 miles southeast of Boston and Logan International Airport and 30 miles northeast of T.F. Green Airport in Providence, R.I. We are North of Cape Cod and Northeast of Providence and Newport, Rhode Island. The hotel is located off of I-495, exit 9, at the entrance of Myles Standish Park. We feature over 20,000 square feet of flexible convention space for all types of events from 5 - 500 people. Custom catering, complimentary parking and high speed WIFI access as well as a team of professionals to plan and oversee your event. You'll enjoy breakfast in Ivy's Cafe and lunch or dinner in the Copper Fountain Grille. Our hotel features a 22,000 square foot Fitness Center within a hotel, indoor pool/sauna and a 24 hour business center. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area

Address: 700 Myles Standish Blvd, Taunton, MA 02780-7330 (Formerly The Taunton Inn and Conference Center)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Taunton
Price Range: $160 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area, Ma Hotel Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Taunton - Foxboro Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Breakfast is extra in hotels. Rooms have a good level of sound proofing.”
 of 5 bubbles 681kenn, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors tend to be more quiet”
 of 5 bubbles donaldtinab, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor. Walls are paper thin.”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaMA, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose floor 3 and above, away from the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles derekhendrickson, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“On 7th floor-- very quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Z1464BDannec, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay