We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

853 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 845: English reviews
Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 1 October 2014

I have stayed here a few times I always get a mini suite with a lake view. I have had nothing but a good experience staying here. The hotel staff is amazing very nice and accommodating. I stayed recently at a large event and they were very helpful and welcomed us with open arms. I will always recommend this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacque771
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know what a great time you had while staying at our hotel. It truly is the people that make all the difference and thank you for noticing our staff. And the lake indeed is very beautiful, whether summer, fall, winter or spring, nature's beauty shines through. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you...

Reviewed 30 September 2014

My husband and I were married at the Host early September. We could not have had a better experience. Everyone is so kind and will bend over backwards for whatever you need. Kristen, the wedding planner, was a dream to work with. The grounds and rooms are beautiful and very clean. Even with the flea market in town, the Host...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLMelendez
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of praise. We are thrilled that "your day" was perfect. Thank you for letting us be a part of it.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 30 September 2014

This hotel is the perfect space. It has a lovely indoor pool area. It's easy to navigate. Beautiful lake setting. But it's the staff that truly made it a wonderful experience. So nice. So friendly. So helpful. I can't say enough wonderful things about them. Any questions , we were greeted with a smile and everything was always answered immediately....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJC_60613
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our great staff. We strive to provide great customer service every day and we're so happy that you enjoyed yourself and the hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Nazareth
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The Ox head Tavern, part of the hotel complex has excellent food and ,large portions. The service staff knows their product well and can help you in your selections. It is on the Hotel complex, across the parking lot and sits on Cedar Lake giving you a lovely view to enhance your dining experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine W
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed our restaurant, "The OxHead Tavern". We offer homemade New England fare at a fair price. We hope to have an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 29 September 2014

I stayed here this past weekend for the New England Shake Up, and while I don't normally review places I felt it was my duty to this time. Where to start??? I myself am the manager of a restaurant inside a hotel. I understand how stressful conventions can be... but management skills here are seriously lacking. Only two people at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elle W
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the lack of service you received in our Lounge. This is certainly not the posture we strive to project. Please rest assured corrective measures have been taken. We have shared your comments with our Executive Team for review. Thank...

Reviewed 26 September 2014

Went here for a mother dtr getaway decided to give it a chance despite reviews because I had a groupon.dirty pool, hot tub out of order on day 2, unfriendly staff. I reported to front desk and a maintenance man that one of the side hotel doors didn't lock and another was propped open with a rock. Said he didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jry444
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your getaway weekend. Please accept our apologies for the lack of urgency displayed by our staff. This is certainly not the posture we strive to project and corrective measures are underway. We appreciate your feedback as we continuously strive to improve ourselves.

Reviewed 23 September 2014 via mobile

After reading some poor reviews, I was a bit nervous as I made the drive to Sturbridge. Despite what others have said, this hotel is not for sale, and it doesn't appear the owners have given up. Biggest complaint is nightlife and room service. Tips are accurate in recommending a room away from pool. I requested such, and although it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amber M
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a candid review. We have addressed the morning room service issues and corrective measures have been taken. And thank you for keeping an open mind in order to make your own assessment. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Reviewed 21 September 2014 via mobile

Bed was uncomfortable, pillows too. You could smell the chlorine from pool upstairs in the hallway and the room. Bathroom are small and the tub looks dirty and had rust. They had rugs every where and they did not look clean. I even got allergies from the rugs. Service was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Iris Q
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the less than adequate room you were given. Had we known, we would have been happy to move you to a more comfortable room. Thank you for your feedback as we continuously strive to improve ourselves.

Reviewed 20 September 2014

We stayed here on our way out to Maine and after a long day of driving it was NOT a restful place to stay. The only good thing about the hotel is the restaurant/tavern located within walking distance. Our room was dirty. The sheets had stains on them and the bed was uncomfortable. The bathroom was very small and the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Traci B
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so sorry you did not find solace here as a mid-way stop over on your journey. Had we known you were not pleased we would have been able to move you to a more suitable room and location. Thank you for your feedback as we continuously strive to improve ourselves.

Reviewed 19 September 2014

I stayed at the hotel for a conference on 9-16 and 9-17. I accidently booked my room for the incorrect date and I was having issues at the front desk. The front desk staff, including Catherine, who was my check-in specialist was extremely helpful. Once we cleared up the mistake, she actually provided me with an upgraded room. Who doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RicohHigherEducation
ManagerSturbridge_MA, Manager at Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are delighted to hear that our staff took great care of you. It truly is the people that make all the difference and we thank you for noticing.

247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (236)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (21)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.4 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
570 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
1.3 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
402 reviews
5.9 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 366 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $135 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sturbridge Host Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Host Hotel And Conference Center
Sturbridge Host Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
5 months ago
Ma
8 months ago
Plainville, Connecticut
9 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms opening onto the pool will be noisy as it is literally right outside the door.”
tinalL9950LA, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake view.”
  • View from Room 200 - March, 2017
CPKaru, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King size rooms have the best beds”
PickyPennyPincher, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid pool side IF you're bothered by people passing by outside. It is quiet after hours, though.”
V_Tietsoort, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you are averse to lots of walking, ask for a room close to the front of the hotel.”
KMB2013, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5