We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sturbridge RV Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Sturbridge RV Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

72 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 72: English reviews
Indian River, Michigan
Reviewed 25 October 2016

sites are very tight. when it rains our site ran with water and did not dry out the rest of our stay. for the most part the workers were friendly. and courteous . because its the end of season there were very few activites for the campers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank geovic2016
Southbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 October 2016

First time renting a cabin. Had a great time enjoying all the hallowee activities that were planned for all ages. Got to meet many new people. We even booked a seasonal site for next camping season. Even with the rainy cold weather the staff went above and beyond to make the stay enjoyable for all our little campers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
Vernon, New Jersey
Reviewed 24 October 2016

In all fairness we were just passing through and did not see much of the campground. The sites though, were small and cramped and and one on top of the other. The ranger did come by and make sure we got it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosanafamily
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sturbridge RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rosanafamily, Thank you for your review of Sturbridge RV Resort. We regret our campsites did not meet your expectations. Our guests are very important to us and our staff does their best to try and accommodate any concerns. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so feedback like yours will certainly be shared with...

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed 24 October 2016

beside the pool not being heated, we had a good time with our friends there, but permanent sites are taken over. A-13 looks like a junk yard, the one behind it, you could hold a wedding. site are out of control. managements fault for allowing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R6501JSjohns
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Nice quiet end of season visit. Our site, S3, was great. Other campers complained about theirs. Rick was helpful and accommodating at check in. Property could use serious updates, too many run down cabins for my liking. Close proximity to beautiful Wells State Park and Westville Dam for hiking. Bathrooms were clean and attendant always busy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunter5493
Sturbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Worst campground I've ever stayed. Was going to stay 2 nights but couldn't get out fast enough after one. Rigs on top of each other. Plenty of space in other parts of the grounds but staff crammed everyone together. Terrible experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42billl
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sturbridge RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear 42billl, Thank you for your review of Sturbridge RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. We always strive to provide a great customer experience for our guests, so...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The grounds are unkept and very little room for cars. Hard to get in and out. Lots of kids living there and many places seem messy. I would not stay again. It is a Passport America, otherwise it would just be another expensive low grade campground. The security man was VERY helpful in finding us a spot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorden6163
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sturbridge RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lorden6163, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay at Sturbridge RV Resort. We use your feedback as a guide to improve our park and help make each guest’s stay the best we can. Treating all of our customers well will always remain a top priority. We are glad our security staff could...

Midlothian, Texas
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. The road around the campground was very small and hard for us to maneuver our 41 foot 5th into our site. The grounds themselves were very nice, the location to the lake was beautiful, and the stay would be perfect for a smaller RV. The pool and hot tub area need proper ventilation for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breeanna M
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We made a reservation six months I advance and upon arriving were told they didn't have one that fit our 24' trailer. The place was dirty and trash strewn and it appears there are many permanent residents. Did not feel safe.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan A
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sturbridge RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear Susan A, Thank you for your review of Sturbridge RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. The safety and enjoyment of our guests will always remain a top priority with us. We always strive to provide a great...

New London, Connecticut
Reviewed 12 October 2016

seasonals have way too much junk around their sites. Makes the place look ugly. All the competing music blasting ,and I mean blasting, was just awful. No one should be forced to listen to that. Nothing was done to quiet it down. What ever happened to enjoying the quiet of camping, not seeing who can blast their music the loudest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardjcarols
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Sturbridge RV Resort, responded to this review

Dear edwardjcarols, Thank you for your review of Sturbridge RV Resort. We regret you did not have a good experience during your most recent stay and apologize for any inconveniences. Our management team will review your comments. Treating our customers well will always remain a top priority. Our on-site team actively works to enforce campground guidelines. Please let them know...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.4 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#11 of 13 in Sturbridge
503 reviews
4.6 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
5.5 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 13 in Sturbridge
534 reviews
3.4 km away
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
#6 of 13 in Sturbridge
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Sturbridge RV Resort

Address: 19 Mashapaug Rd, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1134 (Formerly Outdoor World)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $109 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sturbridge RV Resort 1.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Sturbridge RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sturbridge RV Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sturbridge RV Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sites in the back are much quieter and not so close to each other.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolebarishian, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“This is a resort campground that does offer cabins.”
 of 5 bubbles frankdA6912IL, 21 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a site with privacy if you can”
 of 5 bubbles 917JB, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“For a quiet stay, S section on the hill. I saw a couple of Humming birds at my site :)”
 of 5 bubbles 400priscillac, 9 Jun 2014 | Read review
“If you have a large rig, call ahead to see if there are any large sites available for you.”
 of 5 bubbles larryag, 18 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay