We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sturbridge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 551: English reviews
Seven Hills, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This hotel is nicely situated for a visit to Sturbridge and for easy access to travel to other New England locations. It is very well maintained, the staff is friendly and competent, and the facilities and surroundings provide a nice environment.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann W
Monsey
Reviewed 4 May 2016

It was very beautiful trip for the kids the best was the hotel very clean and nice and customer service was very plight I really recommend that people to go there it was a pleasure to be there and thank u for giving us a nice stay

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 292chaned
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Hotel is very comfortable. Breakfast is included. Location can't be beat. It is a five minute walk to the commons and the Publick House. It is right off the interstate. Pool and fitness area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike N
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 April 2016

No heat, they brought a space heater. I asked for points and received no follow up from manager. Breakfast was OK. Coffee was terrible. One woman on staff, didn't know how to resolve issue and couldn't get a hold of manager

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank petertb2016
954htp, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review

Dear petertb2016, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the heat not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. As well, I regret that you were unimpressed with our coffee and will keep that in mind for the future. Thank you again for your...

Windham, New York
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Room was clean, bed and bedding were wonderfully comfortable. Stayed with grandkids who are 6 and 8, we were looking for a place with an indoor pool and their pool is open 6am to 10 pm. The pool was crystal clear and the hot tub was great. They include a free breakfast with plenty of choices. The staff was helpful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landinthesky
delaware
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The best thing about this place was the location. The town is a beautiful New England town that looks like it walked off a postcard. The worst thing was the bed. It was the worst I have ever had at a Hilton property and we have stayed at many. It was very hard and the mattress had a metal edging....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ahagen
954htp, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Sturbridge, responded to this review

Dear ahagen, I appreciate the review of your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service; this is not the Hampton norm as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. I have addressed these issues with our staff. As well, I regret that you found your bed uncomfortable. The next time you are in the...

Cobleskill, New York
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I can always count on Hampton Inns. Sturbridge, Massachusetts, delivered comfortable accommodations, complimentary breakfast, and guest services as I had expected from many years in Hampton Inns across the country.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela H
Mid Coast Maine, Maine
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We stopped here on our family vacation. The rooms were reasonably priced and the complementary breakfast was good. There was free coffee and tea 24/7 and free HBO with great movies. The staff was very friendly as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle M
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We have a 7 hour drive from our home to Boston. We like to get as far as we can the night before, with just an hour+ drive into Boston the next day. This hotel fit the bill. Easy on/off the highway. Clean. Plenty of parking. Free am breakfast. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer G
Cortland, United States
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Great location, easy on and off the highway. Clean and neat appearance. Staff very friendly and helpful with local points of interest. Breakfast typical of Hampton fare. Did not use pool or fitness facilities however they looked clean and neat. Would stay here again if in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles S

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.7 km away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
398 reviews
6.2 km away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
5.7 km away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Address: 328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Price Range: $134 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Sturbridge staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Sturbridge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rely on the desk staff to choose for you.”
 of 5 bubbles OldIronHip, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I don't know. I won't be staying at this Hilton again.”
 of 5 bubbles judicatalanol, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“even numbers are on quieter side away from interstate”
 of 5 bubbles travel-here-there, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The back side of the hotel faces a busy highway. You might want a room that faces the front of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelsA8071XW, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms would be just fine.”
 of 5 bubbles GetawayGal23, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5