We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Sandwich Lodge & Resort
Panoramas (15)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sandwich Lodge & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 285: English reviews
Sandwich
Reviewed 4 December 2015

We booked this hotel for several consecutive Thanksgivings. Family is close by and it is convenient to shopping, food, beach, and boardwalk. The hotel is an affordable alternative to other rooms that are grossly overpriced just down the street in Sandwich. The rooms are modest but comfortable enough. It was a large space , it was very clean and quiet,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Laurie B
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the best for the holiday season.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 December 2015

This hotel has been around for YEARS. It is a reasonably priced and comfortable facility conveniently located in the town of Sandwich, across from a small mall and next door to a restaurant that could use a little zing in the kitchen but is a good place for appetizers and a drink. They accept pets, they have decent wifi, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kit H
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. See you soon.

Reviewed 20 November 2015

We went here in November and the hotel was very very quiet. We had a great time here. It's easy to get here from Boston as we did and we spend a few nights here. Opposite the hotel is a small mall and along the streets are many many little shops a drive away with antiques etc. It is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob V
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All the best for the New Year.

Wilmington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 16 November 2015

We stayed at hotel on 11/11/15. In forty years of traveling it was our the worse room I have ever stayed in. We were there on business and exhausted otherwise we would have checked out. The first thing we noticed was the hair on bathroom door. Tub needed a good cleaning. Had to call because plug on Jacuzzi wouldn't stay...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Agnes F
Rita P, General Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

I would like to respond to your review. I have been the GM at the hotel for over 13 years. I had spoken to you about the room and about your comments. The clerk on duty had offered a room change the night you checked in after you mentioned the tub issue but you had declined. The area you said...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 November 2015

I LOVE this hotel, it is the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. I have stayed in hotels all over the East Coast and this one by far is the most accommodating. From the street it looks like a quaint little motel, but once you explore it, It is actually a 2 floor hotel with 2 pools, hot tub,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank renee364
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your glowing review. Hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 11 November 2015

our weekend stay had no wifi in our room for 3 days...notified the desk each day...we had a suite by the pool with sofa and chair so worn, no one would sit on it....we also had to pay $10.00 for early check in at 1:30 we paid so we would not waste our first day in the cape....at check out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cw l
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Sorry to hear about your unsatifactory stay. Your wife had actually made the 2 day reservation with me and I had explained about the pool area and smell, as she was concerned about the chlorine. I had also explained about the early check in, should you arrive before 3pm, and it was clearly noted on your confirmation email too. She...

Springfield, MA
Reviewed 27 October 2015

We stayed two nights in October at the Sandwich Lodge and Resort. We were visiting Edaville Railroad, which was about a half an hour away. Check in was easy, front desk very friendly and helpful but overwhelmed easily. We had a deluxe room (one bed room) with two double beds. Room had two windows both faced the pool. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweetp9994
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thnak you for your review. The comments made are very helpful. Hope to see you again soon.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stay there while visiting grandchildren. The motel is "lived in" and has a homey and comfortable feel. It is clean and well looked after. The pools are well maintained which our grandchildren take full use of. It is not a 5 star motel, nor are the prices. It is located for many of the attractions on the Cape. Enjoy.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David C
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope you will visit us again.

Edina, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Large motel which has obviously been recently refreshed. Our room with two queen beds was spacious with a refrigerator and microwave. The staff was gracious and helpful. There is a large indoor pool and hot tub as well as an outdoor pool.the Wifi connection was easy and reliable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Conbear
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you again.

Norwood, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 September 2015

My husband and I just stayed at the Sandwich Lodge & Resort and we really enjoyed our time there! The room was very large and very clean. They provided us with ample towels and the toiletries were decent (2 bars of soap, 2 travel sized containers of Pantene Pro-V 2-in-1 shampoo/conditioner, and a travel sized container of VO5 lotion). The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
Rita P, Manager at Sandwich Lodge & Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The children were not the housekeepers, guest staying children.

283 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (179)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite with King Bed (23)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (15)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Suite (26)
Viewed
One Room Suite with King Bed (23)
Viewed
One Room Suite with Two Queen Beds (24)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Standard Motel Room with Two Double Beds (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandwich
24.4 km away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,197 reviews
23.3 km away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,034 reviews
18.8 km away
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Sandwich Inn & Suites
Sandwich Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in Sandwich
102 reviews
2.7 km away
Country Acres Motel
Country Acres Motel
#3 of 5 in Sandwich
150 reviews
18.8 km away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the charm of Cape Cod hospitality at Sandwich Lodge & Resort. Located on picturesque Old King's Highway (Route 6A) in the beautiful village of Sandwich on Cape Cod. Historical Sandwich Village is a world known tourist destination on Cape Cod. Old King's Highway flows through the heart of Sandwich which has been voted one of America's top 10 scenic highways.Relax in our spacious rooms, heated indoor water pool with Jacuzzi, and our seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy our family BBQ area and arcade, relax in our lobby where coffee/tea is available 24 hours a day. Complimentary Continental Breakfast, which is served in our breakfast room daily, and there is complimentary WIFI throughout the building. Be our guest and enjoy a discount for lunch or dinner at British Beer Company, located next door to the Lodge. Group services available for Weddings, Reunions, Bus Tours and Sports Teams. The Lodge is open year round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandwich Lodge & Resort

Address: 54 Route 6a, Old Kings Highway, Sandwich, MA 02563-1038
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Sandwich
Price Range: $112 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sandwich Lodge & Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandwich Lodge & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandwich Hotel Sandwich
Sandwich Lodge And Resort
Sandwich Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sandwich Lodge & Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Durham, Connecticut

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sandwich Lodge & Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The room did have a funky smell when we opened the door but a quick spritz of some freshener my wife keeps in the car cleared it away. The pool was great. It was clean and very comfy.”
jackd2832, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“if you want to use the pool, book a room adjacent to the pool--otherwise you have to walk a bit outside to get to the indoor pool”
cls265UpstateNy, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“More pillows. Beds were a little uncomfortable. But the rooms were spacious.”
rfkennedy08, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Huge room! Toilet seat clean but porcelen under hadn't been wiped.”
norris888, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A coffee maker would've been better than the coffee downstairs. Also, the Jacuzzi needed to cleaned when we got there. ”
christineanne2493, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5