We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Rockland

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rockland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rockland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 398: English reviews
Sanford, Florida
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room and Bathroom were EXTREMELY spacious. I was there for only a night but could have easily stayed a week. My view of the woods outback was great, the light around the mirror was awesome and the room was comfortable and clean. It's in a very convenient location and wish I was there longer to explore. I haven't stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us & letting us know about your experience during your stay. It's makes us really happy to know that your stay was comfortable.I'am so happy that you recognized & liked the updates we have made..It's so good to know that you are changing your mind towards our brand of Best Western Hotels and...

Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed here in a double queen room over the weekend. When checking in the front desk staff was very accommodating and friendly. It was right off the highway and very quiet! The breakfast could have been a little better, but you're away from home and not able to make your own so it was OK! It was great for...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eesha M
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us & letting us know about your experience during your stay. We are glad you had a comfortable stay & that we were within your proximity of where you needed to go. We are absolutely open to suggestions as to how we could make our breakfast better.. We get a lot of mixed...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We had a family medical emergency and flew in without reservations. Staff went waaay beyond what was normal to make sure they could accommodate us. they got us a room, made sure we were comfortable, checked with us daily to be sure we were satisfied and even checked on family member's health status.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara O
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us & letting us know about your experience during your stay. It's makes me really proud to know & my staff went above & beyond & kept a check on your family well being..& I am really happy to know you felt extremely comfortable. I hope your family member is recovering well. We...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We stayed one night for business in the area. The staff were friendly & helpful. The room was clean, comfortable & good amenities. Breakfast was good, nice variety. Conveniently located right off Route 3.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Auntie-Boston
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us & letting us know about your experience during your stay. It's makes us really happy to know that your stay was comfortable & that you enjoyed the breakfast as well. We look forward to seeing you soon again, Thank You,

Snohomish, Washington
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

We arrived after midnight to a pleasant desk clerk. The hotel is old and despite partial remodels is really dated. AC was annoying but the rooms were really quiet. Unfortunately our room smelled of cigarette smoke but we were too tired to change. The breakfast was a bit pathetic in choices but the staff working it was great. The pluses...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkowala
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at our Hotel & for your business. I see that you did not have an extremely positive experience while I thank you for the special mention for my staff & the Hotel fitness center and apologize at the same time. Guest comments are always constructive for us because it helps my team & me...

Reviewed 2 August 2016

We arrived late at night due to a situation at another place we were staying. The staff was amazing. The room was spotless and large. Breakfast had lots of options. The property was clean and the halls were quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glover06
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to fill out the survey for our Hotel. I am so glad we met your expectations for our guest rooms/my staff & breakfast & thank you for the mention of cleanliness. We look forward to seeing you soon. Sincerely,

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our three day stay was comfortable for myself, husband and two teenage boys. The rooms are clean, beds were comfortable and had a nice variety of breakfast choices from pancakes, bacon, eggs, bagels, cereal, oatmeal etc... Jonathan and the Front desk clerk were very tentative and pleasant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marm5642016
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & for reviewing our Hotel as well. Thank you for mentioning the variety in breakfast/cleanliness & acknowledging my staff as well..I will surely share it with them .. Sincerely,

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

My five day stay was great. The rooms were spotless. The staff were friendly. I left some toiletries behind and Tina at the Front desk dropped it off at my house. It was a pleasure to have hot coffee and breakfast every morning by Jonathan. We had a very pleasant stay. I would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen S
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and we really appreciate all your kind words for my staff and cleanliness & breakfast. We look forward to seeing you soon again. Sincerely,

CT, United States
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We have family spread through the South Shore and find ourselves staying at the BW Rockland multiple times a year. We find them very courteous. Rooms are comfortable, location is great and it's a good value. Favorite room - 104

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us & thank you for your loyalty..It has always been a pleasure. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay always when you stay with us. We look forward to see you again soon. Sincerely,

Woodbridge, Virginia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The Best Western in Rockland is the perfect location for South Shore adventures. The breakfast is a fine way to start the morning. The hotel is next to a fine restaurant, with good clam chowder! Free internet and parking, as well as the breakfast, are much appreciated. The hotel gives a suitable military discount.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 920myrnat
Devesh K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rockland, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You for staying with us & reviewing our Hotel as well. We are so happy that you enjoyed the breakfast & the amenities our Hotel has to offer..We surely are perfectly located right of the Rt3 exit just a 1/4 mile away.. We look forward to seeing you soon.. Thank You,

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockland
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Boston - Rockland
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Rockland
119 reviews
13.1 km away
Nantasket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 km away
Hyatt Place Boston/Braintree
15.0 km away
The Inn at Scituate Harbor
13.2 km away
Hampton Inn Boston Braintree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Rockland is perfectly located between historic Boston and Cape Cod on Route 3, ideal for business & leisure travelers, a home away from home. Now Under New Ownership & Management. Newly Renovated Lobby, Public Areas, Fitness Center with Brand New Equipment & Serving Hot/Continental Breakfast, Flat Screen TVs. Our Hotel is minutes from the Braintree Red Line Subway Station, The Hanover Mall & Derby Street Mall are within 3 miles. Area attractions nearby include the New England Aquarium, Fenway Park, the Freedom Trail, JFK Library, Museum of Science and Faneuil Hall Marketplace, one of America's most famous shopping and dining experiences, Harbor Cruises & Whale Watching, Boston Plymouth Plantation, Boston National Historical Park, South Shore Plaza In Braintree, Wrentham Factory Shopping Outlet, Birth Place & Home of John Adams in Quincy. For that avid golfer, there are many golf clubs in the area such as Rockland Golf course, Pembroke Country Club and Scituate Country Club to name a few. Several malls, shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the immediate vicinity. A perfect way to start your day is with our complimentary full hot breakfast with a choice of hot items, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including hot waffle flavors! Our hotel provides business travelers with conveniences like access to copy and fax services. Our Mayflower Meeting room accommodates up to 60 people ideal for meetings & conferences. We are in close proximity to Assinippi Industrial Park and Hingham Corporate Center. All spacious guest rooms include irons, ironing boards, hair dryers, coffee makers and cable television. Microwaves and refrigerators are in some rooms. We are 100% Smoke Free & are in a continuous effort to be so. Harvard, Cambridge MIT, Stonehill College, Bridgewater State College, Milton Academy, are major educational area attractions. For an unforgettable adventure, book a stay at the BEST WESTERN Rockland today. General Hotel Information: Check-In: 3PM (15:00) Check-Out: 11AM (11:00) Hotel Ratings: AAA-2 Diamond Pet Policy: Pets not accepted. More> Guest Rooms: null Cable satellite television with HBO® AM/FM alarm clock Coffee/tea maker Microwave available More Area Information: 3.00 mile(s) from Derby Street Mall 7.00 mile(s) from John Adams Birthplace, President's birthplace and home 9.00 mile(s) from Nantasket Beach 11.00 mile(s) from South Shore Plaza, shopping mall 12.00 mile(s) from JFK Library, portrays life, leadership and legacy of President Kennedy More. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rockland

Address: 909 Hingham Street, Rockland, MA 02370 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Rockland
Price Range: $147 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rockland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rockland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rockland Hotel Rockland
Rockland Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Rockland staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Rockland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles corhiggins, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Adjoining rooms are available for large families.”
 of 5 bubbles c0mmunity2017, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I stayed near the front door area, but friends stayed in the back. Both areas were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles paulbeirne, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles PaulD274, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you feel noise might be an issue for you, ask for a room well away from the lobby/ breakfast area, as it is fairly open.”
 of 5 bubbles joycec742, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5