We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Inn at Richmond

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Richmond
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Richmond
See the most recent reviews
Showing 37: English reviews
vienna
Reviewed 27 September 2014

I booked this place back in April as one of the stations in our New England tour. I booked well in advance, so everything's safe. On the actual day of the accomodation I found an eamil saying that the inn cannot accept me as a guest that night - apparently the reason is that they have a wedding party. This...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lin23
Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed at the inn this past weekend to attend Tanglewood and shop. It was wonderful. The innkeepers gave us a tour and made us feel welcome! The breakfasts were delicious, bacon and eggs, fresh biscuits, waffles and sausage, fresh fruit, breads, cereals....everything was great. The inn was lovely. The grounds were gorgeous. We will definitely stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joan M
Edison, NJ USA
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We happened upon this beautiful country inn completely by accident. My girlfriend had booked a room at a different BnB several months prior, and the day before our trip, Expedia called and said the inn had closed down! They found us this beautiful country inn, located next to an equestrian center, that had one cottage available for the two nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCJersey
Chestnut Ridge, New York
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was recently at the Richmond Inn and had a wonderful time. I stayed in one of the cottages and loved waking up in the morning overlooking the barns with the horses and the beautiful New England foliage. Pam, Erin and the staff were all very helpful and accommodating. I greatly appreciate all they did for us and hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca I
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We stayed at The Inn at Richmond for one night at as overnight from Lake Placid to Martha's Vineyard. We could have stayed longer. Pam met us warmly after our very difficult drive through horrendous storms and we could not have asked for a calmer welcome to soothe our frayed nerves. Although our stay was short we loved it and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartee263
Denver, CO
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I produce Horse Master with Julie Goodnight-- at horse training program on RFD-TV. Our entire cast and crew stayed at the inn and shot our show for a week at the attached Berkshire Equestrian Center. Everything was perfect! Pam was wonderful at orchestrating the logistics of our shoot. We had breakfast early each morning and went to work showing off...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hntravels
North Andover, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 July 2013

First visit to the Inn at Richmond, the property looks neglected, cat smell on second floor. Traffic noise from Rte 41 all night (truck, cars and trains). Floor not clean in bedroom looked under bed had not been mopped. Outlet in bathroom did not work, handle of bathroom sink tricky. Certainly not worth $250 per night.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank oliver978
InnatRichmond, Manager at The Inn at Richmond, responded to this review

As always, we at The Inn at Richmond are sad when guests have not felt that their visit with us meet their expectations. As the Manager, I do my best to engage each guest during their visit in hopes that we can ensure a nice visit to the Berkshires and our Inn. Our apologies to these guests who didn't feel...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We were a challenging family to host in a B&B -- we were traveling with our black lab and our 10-month old son. So we stayed in the cottage, which is detached from the main building so we wouldn't disturb the other guests. The accommodations were top-notch. The cottage is in excellent shape (perhaps renovated?). Pam and her staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank machead789
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Inn at Richmond is a lovely country B&B in the Berkshire Hills of Massachusetts. Our room (in the main inn) was basically a mini-suite with a comfortable living room and a very nice bedroom. The public rooms are spacious and comfortable, and breakfast was beyond great-- a frittata made with fiddleheads and a mixed berry fruit salad. Yum! Pam,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annmintz
Loveland, Colorado
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I just want to say what a wonderful stay we had at the Richmond Inn on October 19, 2012. Although we only were able to stay one night we couldn't have felt more at home. The rooms and furnishings were beautiful. Pam our host went out of her way to help us. We had an early flight the morning of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank janstg

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond
14.5 km away
No photo provided
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
960 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
370 reviews
7.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
516 reviews
8.1 km away
Shaker Mill Inn
Shaker Mill Inn
#1 of 1 in West Stockbridge
257 reviews
7.7 km away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Richmond, a relaxing and gracious four season country inn located in the Berkshires, is an ideal escape. Visit the many Berkshire attractions – Hancock Shaker Village, Tanglewood, Barrington Stage Company and The Colonial Theatre or enjoy the quiet and beauty of the country as you wander the grounds, read in the perennial garden or chat and laugh with loved ones in the Library or Garden Room. The Inn at Richmond and the Berkshires … your perfect getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Richmond

Address: 802 State Road, Richmond, MA 01254
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Richmond
Price Range: $249 - $487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Richmond 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed Breakfast Richmond
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Richmond staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Federal Suite #6”
 of 5 bubbles SarainNH, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Petite Suite. It was quiet and comfortable.d”
 of 5 bubbles 468joanm, 17 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Stay in back rooms or cottages although we did not see inside.”
 of 5 bubbles oliver978, 29 Jul 2013 | Read review
“The federal with the king poster and sitting room is comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles 2Bishop, 27 Sep 2012 | Read review
“We looked at all the rooms in the house and I think they were all nice rooms. I was not able to see inside the cottages.”
 of 5 bubbles danman7000, 11 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5