We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Always friendly and clean. Been here probably 10 times over the the last 15 years. Never disappointed. Going next week for the first in season time (been many times off season). This is our favorite getaway spot!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonANDMary18
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage! Clean and friendly is what we strive for. We can't wait to see you next time!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Spent a weekend here in August. I would not stay here again. Rooms were outdated and a bit dirty. The location is a bit secluded, but close enough to walk into town. The continental breakfast was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank caracap
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write an honest a review. We are making every effort to keep the property up to date and are continuously upgrading rooms as needed. I hope sometime in the future you're willing to give us another chance!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2012

So many choices in P-town, many which seemed overpriced for the value. Vacation dollars are too hard earned to spend frivolously. I was pleased by this choice. It was a fantastic location, a few minutes walk from downtown. The reward for the little commute? Easy access to a clean ocean beach, stunning views, a quiet room as I requested, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Madison613
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a gracious review! I am so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and I will pass on your kind compliments to all the staff. Housekeeping is constantly working to keep every area of the hotel as clean as possible at all times. They are hard workers, as I'm sure you noticed....

Torrington, Connecticut
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We went to Provincetown on a moments notice and stayed at the Provincetown Inn. It is a quite old and salty Inn. However it was perfect for our stay. We had too book two rooms which really was costly but it is ptown and there were 4 of us and the rooms only accommodated 2 persons. The rooms had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 441Brian
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts! Other than one king bed, we do have rooms with 2 double beds. They might not have been available on short notice, but next time we will do our best to accomodate you all in one room. I understand it does get costly. I'm very glad you enjoyed your stay...

Madrid, Spain
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Would I recommend this place? Well, it depends. It worked alright with me because I was looking for an accomodation for one day only, and most places in ptown require at least a 2-nights stay in high season. I like walking so the distance from the city center was no issue, but you should take inti account that it's a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank raf89
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your thoughtful and honest review! So happy to hear that our facilities are up to par. The views are spectacular here, aren't they? Being close to, but not in, town is one of the most loved aspects (as well as the views) of The Provincetown Inn. Take care this winter and hopefully we will see you again!

Lowell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 27 July 2012

The rooms at this place were the worst part. We had a king bed that took up 90 percent of the floor/room. We coiould barely fit our suitcases and couldnt fit a pack and play for or baby. Deck was unusable due to bugs, though view was nice. Bathrooms were pretty gross. The beach was nice and the pool good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Travelergrl824
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for writing an honest review. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your needs. The last thing we want is an unhappy guest. Because we are located on the water and next to the marsh, there are bugs present outside. The tavern is open to all guest until 10:00 p.m. while food is being served. The late...

Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Reviewed 26 July 2012

If you are accustom to staying in a modern style hotel, this may not be for you, but if you're looking for some character, I'd highly recommend this inn because there's nothing around quite like it. Besides a peaceful setting overlooking the ocean, the location can't be beat. My husband and I both agree the breakfast (which is included) offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne01230
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you, thank you, thank you! We are one of a kind around here! We hope you decide to stay with us in the near future. Have a great winter and we'll see you soon!

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I Stayed for 4 nights in July 2012. I booked a waterfront inn room whcih had a beautiful view of the ocean. The room was quite spacious and ample storage area. It is about a 15 walk into the centre of town. For those of you who do not like walking, there are taxi services. Reception can book a taxi....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NJS32
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you had such a great stay with us this summer! Thank you for your honest and kind words. They mean a lot to us! We hope we can make your next stay with us just as, if not more, enjoyable. Have a wonderful winter season!

Cocoa Beach
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a very spacious , beach comber style hotel, Rooms are not fancy But...all seem to face the Ocean or the pool. The place has a nice relaxing feel to it. Theres a jetta that goes to a nice light house and very peaceful beach. We walked to the down town about 1/2 mile very nice walk at 1pm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rksamuri
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Provincetown Inn! We are very glad to hear that you had a relaxing vacation here. It means a lot to hear such wonderful reviews! We hope to see you again!

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Loved that this gem was at the end of town, so I felt I was out of the hustle and yet minutes walking along through the cute streets to great little restautrants and pubs.There is a main house that has old seaworthy charm and I stayed down along the water in one of the Cape Tip rooms. I had my...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sandiphoto
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! The views and variety of nature are quite breathtaking. Thank you for sharing how wonderful your vacation was! We hope you get a chance to visit us again!

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
2.9 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
806 reviews
3.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
850 reviews
1.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
4.7 km away
Sandcastle Resort
Sandcastle Resort
#13 of 14 in Provincetown
225 reviews
31.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $112 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
LISLE
Northampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Avon, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room on the water,1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles pakasuz2, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request beach front and next to the fire place.”
 of 5 bubbles 651heatheri, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“older part of inn more quaint and nice in off season, newer part more modern but seasonal only and all rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 101kathleend, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Been2Bagan, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view! Why bother otherwise?”
 of 5 bubbles EvilAsh46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5