We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 463: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 November 2012

I stayed here during a conference and it was a bit out of town, like a 20 minute walk which made it hard to get in and out of town, as there aren't many taxis there. The rooms are quite old, and it's more like a motel, an old one, that needs a big renovation, really soon. The hallways carpets...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank OneWorldGlobetrotter
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you weren't happy with our facility. I wish you had brought it to our attention while you were here so I could have compensated you in some way. I also would have been more than happy to assist you with one of the many taxi services in town. I apologize for any inconveniences that occured...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2012

They were very helpful and when it was seen that the room we had reserved was in need of repair they upgraded us immediately to the "Honeymoon Suite." The room was a little old and not super clean but it had all of the bases covered. There was a main entrance from inside the inn but the room also had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Apple-Yves
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I would first like to say Thank You for bringing your concerns to our attention upon arrival. There's nothing worse than having unhappy guests checking out. As long as we are made aware of issues, we do everything in our power to correct it. I'm glad the honeymoon suite was suitable! Thank you for taking the time to write a...

Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Ptown Inn for Halloween 2012. Everyother place in town was booked. The walk into town, about 15 mins, wasn't too bad. We had nice weather though. The room was nothing special. Sort of outdated decor but the bed and bathrooms were clean. I'd stay here again of I had to but it would not be my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RPR84
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are working on updating throughout the winter season. We hope you might try us again sometime, and have a better feeling about our establishment.

Welcome, Maryland
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Provincetown Inn in October, 2012. The Inn is located in a great place with views of the water. It has a nice big lobby and common areas. I think the Inn is in need of a total remodel. The carpet definitely needs to be taken up and new installed. I felt like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorrifromWelcome
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your room was not up to standards. I would have done everything I could to get you into something more suitable, and taken care of what I could in the room that you had stayed in. We do everything we can to maintain all of our rooms. We are addressing a lot of the issues at this...

Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Provincetown Inn is an older style property but certainly has a charm of its own. We opted for a Cape View Room and we were pleased we did. The room was a good size, very clean and comfortable. It was great to be able to open the rear door and to be able to walk out onto the terrace...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank FLYTHEW0RLD
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience. We hope someday when you visit the US again, you keep us in mind. Thanks again and have a great winter!

Boston, MA
Reviewed 10 October 2012

Unfortnately, I had to stay here with a two night minimum on a Holiday weekend for a wedding I was attending in town. I was assigned to room 31 -- it looked like it hadn't been properly cleaned in months. I wouldn't dare walk on the carpets without socks or flipflops on...bathed with my flipflops with a shower curtain covered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BostonMeg25
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had such a terrible experience staying with us. I wish you had brought your concerns to our attention while you were here. We would have done everything we could to make the situation better. I again apologize for all of the inconveniences you had. :(

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2012

We have stayed here every couple of years since 1990. I could throw a stone in the water from the doorway of our room, that's how close we are. Rooms are dated but so what. Huge pool and spectacular views. Great serve yourself breakfast included in room price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank inthewoods475
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued patronage to The Provincetown Inn and for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. Have a wonderful winter season and we hope to see you again next year!

NEW YORK
Reviewed 26 September 2012

We have stayed at the Provincetown Inn for the last 15 years each summer. From the booking to the checking in, we have always been treated with the upmost courtesy by two long-term employees, Bonnie G and Ken. Their courtesy, professionalism, friendliness and respect are second to none. They are surely one of the many reasons we keep coming back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NewYorkVacation
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I have been the front desk manager for 4 short months, and I couldn't be more happy with the staff I joined! I will be sure to let them know how much you appreciate them. We can't wait to see you again!

Wappingers Falls, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Stayed here with friends for a weekend and the location is great. Somewhat secluded at the of Provincetown but a short 10 minute walk to the center of town. Also a short walk to Herring Cove Beach or even better walk across the rocky breakwater to the outer banks anc explore the deserted beaches and lighthouses found there. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Domenick D
ProvincetownManager, Front Office Manager at Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are very glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. It's always nice to pass on the compliments. Hopefully we will see you again!

Norton Shores, Michigan
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We drove 100 miles up to Provincetown and stopped here to eat later in the evening on a Sunday after seeing the menu offered vegetarian items. Our waitress was also the bartender, so that may be why no one greeted us, seated us or came to take our drink order after we seated ourselves. She was very engaged with those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dana Z

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (263)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (100)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Provincetown
1.6 km away
The Provincetown Hotel at Gabriel's
2.9 km away
Surfside Hotel & Suites
Surfside Hotel & Suites
#3 of 14 in Provincetown
806 reviews
3.9 km away
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
Harbor Hotel Provincetown
#4 of 14 in Provincetown
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa
31.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
0.4 km away
Masthead Resort
Masthead Resort
#8 of 14 in Provincetown
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service

Additional Information about Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center

Address: 1 Commercial St, Provincetown, MA 02657-1909
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Provincetown
Price Range: $128 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Provincetown Inn Hotel Provincetown
Provincetown Inn Resort And Conference Center
Provincetown Hotel
Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center MA - Cape Cod
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Provincetown
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Provincetown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
LISLE
Northampton, Massachusetts
over a year ago
Avon, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Provincetown Inn Resort & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“any room on the water,1st floor”
 of 5 bubbles pakasuz2, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request beach front and next to the fire place.”
 of 5 bubbles 651heatheri, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“older part of inn more quaint and nice in off season, newer part more modern but seasonal only and all rooms face the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 101kathleend, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Been2Bagan, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a view! Why bother otherwise?”
 of 5 bubbles EvilAsh46, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5