We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Seashore Park Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Seashore Park Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Seashore Park Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 167: English reviews
Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I took my wife for a getaway weekend to a hotel which I thought was a good deal for what they offered. I was very wrong!! The room was ok, but could use a little up-keep. The major problems I had was the indool pool was supposed to be 84 degrees and was more like 65 degrees. The hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paul W. --thanks for sharing your opinion about your recent stay here. We're very sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. We do our best to provide our many guest's with a good value for their lodging choice...I'm sorry that you did not find this to be true... in your case.

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

when we checked in we were told the outdoor pool was open till 10 it was closed by 8. the hottub inside was dirty and not even close to clear. when we checked into our room it smelled horrible. we knocked on the wrong door bc we thought it was ours and we apolized and they screamed and knocked on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex G
Southington, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 October 2015

We stayed for 4 days with my three adult children, and two grandchildren, ages 3 and 5. The adjoining rooms, which we requested, (#17 and #18) were quite a source of entertainment for the kids, running back and forth between rooms, but the door could be closed and locked when necessary. The efficiency was quite spacious, and both rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heidi P
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Heidi P-- for taking the time and making the effort to give us your feedback regarding your family's stay here over Labor Day weekend. We are very pleased that we met your needs, and that you enjoyed your room, the pools and our continental breakfast. The owners, staff and I all work very hard to try and ensure...

Reviewed 25 September 2015

We stayed in room 64 which is king size with kitchen. The staff of the inn were amazing, friendly, and more than willing to answer questions or fix any problem you might encounter. It is centrally located right off Rt. 6 at the bend in the elbow of the cape. George who took our reservation was amazing in getting us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nora-Adrienne D
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Nora-Adrienne D for letting all of us know about your recent stay here. We're glad that you had and "amazing stay" with us. I'm pleased that you enjoyed our indoor pool and our great central location. We look forward to welcoming you back here again-- for a return visit-- in the future.

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 September 2015

This place is old and needs a lot of maintenance. For the money per night there are better places to stay on the Cape that take pride in their establishments. I wished we had read some of the other reviews prior to staying here. I have no idea how this place has positive reviews based upon what we experienced. Thank...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay S
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Jay R. for expressing your opinion regarding your stay here recently. We're sorry that you didn't feel that you got your moneys worth. We know how important it is that our guest's do enjoy their stay here--and I know that the vast majority of them do. We always try to ensure that all of our guests are 100% satisfied--but...

Reviewed 20 September 2015

Probably our own fault for not having booked a hotel in advance but we arrived in Cape Cod on a sunny Saturday and struggled to find anywhere to stay. Fortunately we got a room, but $200 for one night was far from cheap or good value for what is essentially a motel. The room was a little tired but everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Therascallyone
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Therascallyone for letting us know your opinion about your recent stay here. I'm sorry that you didn't think that you got a good value for your $. You are correct--in that you paid more for your room-- because you did not have an advance reservation. The unvarnished reality is that: Most hotels/motels --and airlines too-- for that matter ,set...

Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 18 September 2015

Go in with your eyes open on this one! My husband and I were booked here for a weekend away. Unfortunately, the weekend prior I broke my ankle in a bicycling accident and was facing the prospect of surgery. We immediately called to inform them that we would not be able to come and were told our reservation would be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0385LS
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry 0358LS that you did not understand our cancellation policy when you made your reservation here with us. We make every effort to inform our customers who call us directly on the phone when they book a reservation. All of those who book online--either directly with us or indirectly through a 3rd party OTA ( online travel agent) promptly...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We wanted a place right in the center of Orleans and we found it. It was much less expensive than many others in the area (due to special), but in lodging, just like in life, you get what you pay for. Room was adequate and relatively clean. It was very old and back sliding doors came unlocked by just shaking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc L
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Marc L for letting us know your opinion regarding your recent stay here. I'm glad that you enjoyed our great central location and thought that you got what you paid for. We have always tried to deliver a good value for our customer's vacation $ which is why we have continued to satisfy the vast majority of our many,...

Reviewed 1 September 2015

We were supposed to leave The Cape on a Sunday and decided to stay 1 more day. We used Trip Advisor and found this hidden gem. We wish we knew about it when starting our vacation.The room was immaculate including the bathroom. There was also a sitting area with a separate TV, couch and chair with ottoman that lead out...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Missy M
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thanks Missy M for taking the time to write an accurate, insightful review of your stay here with us. All of us here are very pleased that you thought that this is the perfect place for families and that your room was "immaculate". It's nice to get some positive feedback on a website which I have come to believe is...

Massachusetts
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Location!!! Clean neat rooms or efficiency apartments *Short drive to National Seashore, Rock Harbor, or bay area beaches *Hop on bike trail next to Inn entrance (Bike rentals ~ walk one block) *Indoor/outdoor pools for all weather *Great place for tweens because mini golf, gift shop, Wendy's and Papa Gino's are easy walks *The Knack *The Lost Dog *Many local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin R
David R, General Manager at Seashore Park Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Robin R. for taking the time and making the effort to let the online community know about your experience here. All of here work hard every day in an effort to ensure that all of our guests have the best possible experience here. Thanks especially for your continued patronage! We know that the vast majority of guests do...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
0.7 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
143 reviews
2.3 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
397 reviews
1.7 km away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
106 reviews
9.4 km away
Wellfleet Motel
Wellfleet Motel
#3 of 4 in Wellfleet
213 reviews
1.7 km away
Eagle Wing Inn
Eagle Wing Inn
#1 of 9 in Eastham
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Family Friendly & Affordable. Heated Indoor Pool and Hot-Tub + Outdoor Pool. Next to Bike trail & WiFi Hot Spot & Close to Beaches. Standard rooms w/ 2 double beds + private bath etc. or Larger Efficiency rooms w/kitchenettes etc. Complimentary Continental Breakfast Daily in our Cafe. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Seashore Park Inn

Address: 24 Canal Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2403
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range: $81 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Seashore Park Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Seashore Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seashore Park Hotel Orleans
Park Inn Seashore
Park Inn Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Seashore Park Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“efficiencies have microwave, 2 burner electric surface, decent small refridge and small table and sink area.”
 of 5 bubbles SaratogaGuy, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second story only”
 of 5 bubbles SoccerFamilyof5, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Like any good motel, the rooms all face the horse-shoe shaped parking lot. All are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles L7288WKchrist, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are small”
 of 5 bubbles 358jillianr, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on ground floor, easy to unload car”
 of 5 bubbles 363reneek, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay