We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cove Motel

PricelineUSD 120*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Cove Motel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cove Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 145: English reviews
Dunbarton, NH
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We chose The Cove primarily for its location and proximity to the Cape Cod Rail Trail, and we weren't disappointed. A quick bike rid on side streets got us to the great trail easily. Lots of restaurants, and shops within walking distance. I love a vacation where I can dump the car and walk everywhere, and this was it. After...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GlennzWife
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Last minute booking. Helpful reception staff. Nice motel room. Pleasant relaxing waterside setting. Bought breakfast fruit, yogurt, juice from local supermarket and sat and ate it outside in lovely motel grounds. Would stay there again if touring lovely Cape Cod area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyg53
Acton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 June 2014

My family stayed here for one night. The Cove isn't anything fancy but the rooms are nicely decorated and fairly well-maintained. The staff was pleasant and overall we felt we got a good value at about $100 a night. The Cove is certainly better than other motels in Orleans at the same price point. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RTWtraveler
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have been an annual guest at the Cove for about 12 years. The management has consistently upgraded rooms with flatscreen TVs as well as new bathroom tub shower combination. The grounds are beautiful with fresh flowers and different kinds of trees. Toward lower portion of the property there's a great spot to sit and enjoy the water of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ray H
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year. Room adequate clean but outdated but upset that pool area has no safe way to get in for " older folk". No walk in area, just a ladder at pool side to try to get in. A shame on a hot day. Grounds otherwise quite nice with seasonal flowers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Binnyboo2
Farmingale
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We called for rooms at last minute on holiday weekend and they were able to accommodate us. Room was clean and neat and the price was very reasonable. Second year we have gone here and we would recommend it to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jettlushea
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We are so disappointed with this hotel. We were planning a trip later this month, but we had to cancel due to an unexpected work demand. I cancelled our room reservation eight nights prior to arrival at the hotel. When I called to cancel our reservations, I was told that we would be charged $180 for the deposit. Apparently, there...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank TravelersfromOz2014
covemanager, General Manager at Cove Motel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I read through your comments carefully and after doing some research feel that there must be some miscommunication. I spoke with the person who cancelled the reservation for you. It seems that when you cancelled the reservation you mentioned that you would be coming out in July instead and she offered to apply the full amount of the...

mass.
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Perfect place... very clean. Room was tastefully updated. Extremely nice staff. Nice Bed, good pillows.. Room smelled fresh. Great location.. Flat screen with dvd player.. and from what I saw there were even nicer rooms available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jojodwolf
Cheshire, CT
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We found the Cove to be a very nice, unpretentious, very clean motel. The staff was very nice and helpful. they even recommended an excellent restaurant right down the street. We were very pleased to have found it.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dbkusa
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel for off season prices. We were told our price was about $100 off regular season prices. There's no way I'd pay regular prices for this. The good: friendly service, roomy queen room with fridge & micro, couch & desk with chairs. The bad: bathroom was not clean. There was several places the had "lower" body...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crocmate11
covemanager, General Manager at Cove Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback helps us focus our attention on ways to improve our guests experience. I am disappointed to learn that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival and I will certainly follow up with our housekeeping staff to insure more care is taken in the future....

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orleans
5.8 km away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
1.7 km away
Skaket Beach Motel
Skaket Beach Motel
#1 of 8 in Orleans
405 reviews
5.8 km away
The Villages at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Governor Prence Inn
Governor Prence Inn
#5 of 8 in Orleans
143 reviews
0.2 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 8 in Orleans
109 reviews
1.0 km away
Olde Tavern Motel & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Cove Motel

Address: 13 S Orleans Rd, Orleans, MA 02653-2401
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Orleans
Price Range: $128 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cove Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cove Motel Orleans
Cove Hotel Orleans
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cove Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Stonington, Maine
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cove Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to get a room closest to the bay/pond.”
tcandcc2016, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on second floor south wing have great view of the Bay.”
Vanya189, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go on the website and look at the map. The rooms that have private balconies are also near the ice machines...Room 25 was perfect!”
951brittanyb, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Close to food and entertainment.”
HotShotz522, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Some of the 2nd floor rooms have a great view of the pond”
lindaq371, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 120* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUSD 120
Booking.comUSD 120
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates