We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 253: English reviews
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The front staff was very nice. Our room was adequate size. The cleaning staff was not great. Very noisy first floor room. The bed was not very comfortable. No microwave in the room, but there is a mini fridge. Television was very snowy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramjmj
BestWesternDart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I thank you for doing the review and I am glad that my front desk took care of you during your stay. I am sorry that the cleaning staff was not up to par for you and that it was noisy during your stay. Unfortunately we do not have microwaves in all rooms but we do try to supply...

nantucket, United States
Reviewed 17 June 2016

It was okay. Woman who checked me in could of been a little more friendly. Her tone when telling me "This is a non smoking facility so don't smoke or your gonna pay $250" Um okay Room was clean. Pool was full of children - looked like a birthday party of some sort. Breakfast was basic. Woman who handled my...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking the time and doing the review for our hotel from when you stayed with us. My apologizes that that the person checking you in appeared not to by to friendly and the way the notice was stated to you about out no smoking policy. I am glad my other staff did have small tale with you...

Enfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 10 June 2016

We were very pleased with this motel as our choice to be near a family graduation ceremony. We visited nearby Portuguese and American style restaurants that had value and great food. The pool and hotel lobby provided locations for family fun.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dondee2
BestWesternDart, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for doing a review and I am glad you were here while your family member was graduating. I am also happy you got to enjoy the restaurants int he area! We all hope to see you another time in the future for some more family fun. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Magnolia, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Having stayed at this hotel before, we selected it due to lower rate. Many of the other small hotels in the area either had no vacancy or the rate was $160-$190, too high. Booked through Priceline, walked in and got our room. Originally on the 3rd floor, we asked for the first floor. DO NOT GET ROOM 101 - it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AngelPC
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay will us but I do apologize for the noise that you could hear from the dining area. It was great talking with you while you were here and we all hope to see you again. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Where do I start! First off they have risen their prices tremendously which is completely not worth it. This hotel is surrounded by disgusting motels, and not to mention they are located right next door from a well known disgusting motel in which they basically share a parking lot with. The location is by far not worth prices of 125+...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for doing the review and I appreciate your input so I can look into the issues that you had during your stay and correct the areas that I can take care of. I am glad that you have been a repeat guest and do hope in the future that you give us another chance. If you...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Last year our stay was filled with complaints about the cleanliness of the lobby, halls and room. This stay was completely different. With the exception of a few small trash papers at the base of the shrubs. management has transformed the property. Rooms, hallways, lobby spotless - room amenities first class. The property is a great place to stay!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KLRoehr
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, I am so happy that your stay this year was an improvement for you! I thank you again for noticing all the changes that we have been making throughout the hotel since your last stay. Also we are glad we could offer you all the amenities that you would need during your stay and making it comfortable for you....

Reviewed 5 May 2016

Great stay. Staff was great. Breakfast and room was everything someone would want for vacation. Location was perfect to see everything. Weather could of been better. Will be returning in the future. Great stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank barbarabS1421SP
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, Thank you for doing the review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed yourself during your stay with us. I also wish the weather could of been better for your stay but It's New England we never know. Have a great day! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Howell, United States
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Just want to say thank you from booking to check in to check out - EXCELLENT. WE called the front desk for razor and extra towels and within seconds they were at our door. Courteous clean and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judith R
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Thanks for taking your time to give us a great review! We all appreciate the kind words and were happy to accommodate you with anything that we could have during your stay. Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

New Freedom
Reviewed 26 April 2016

The hotel was nice and it was clean. There was plenty of parking. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. The internet worked great. The bed was comfortable. They had free chocolate chip cookies. They were having bacon, eggs, sausage and more for breakfast. Unfortunately for us, we had to leave early so they gave a bag with fruit, water,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary S
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Hi , I appreciate you doing the survey and giving us a great review. I am glad the staff was friendly and helpful during your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the cookies and that you will come back again if your in the area. Have a great day! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

Western NC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

Very helpful staff. Room was cleaned every day as expected. Coffee always available (that came in handy because the weather was MISERABLE for our entire stay - including 6" of snow on April 4th!). Plan to stay here on our next visit to New Bedford.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zigzagman
BestWesternDart, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed the coffee and I wish the weather could of been better for your stay. We all hope to see you again in the future! Thanks, Linda J. Avylla General Manager

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Dartmouth
3.7 km away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
8.4 km away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
8.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Dartmouth Motor Inn
Dartmouth Motor Inn
#4 of 5 in North Dartmouth
28 reviews
9.9 km away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
266 reviews
12.0 km away
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn

Address: 737 State Rd, North Dartmouth, MA 02747-1821
Region: United States > Massachusetts > North Dartmouth
Price Range: $99 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dartmouth Hotel North Dartmouth
Best Western North Dartmouth
North Dartmouth Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Dartmouth Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor is best. Noise is all around you.”
 of 5 bubbles 103stacys, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“stay away from the elevator rooms”
 of 5 bubbles bubbia1, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“dont bother to use any gift cards at this property”
 of 5 bubbles josebda, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs.”
 of 5 bubbles bobsynth, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose higher numbers, select 114, 214, 320 or better.”
 of 5 bubbles AngelPC, 9 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5