We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Expedia.comUSD 271*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

710 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside
See the most recent reviews
Showing 681: English reviews
Patchogue, New York
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was really excited to stay at this hotel at first, it had decent reviews and from the photos was amazing. I got in late at night, they had all my info and it was easy to check in, got upstairs and went to go to sleep and there were sheets on my bed that were covered in brown stains,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Brown_emily
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Brown_emily: I am very sorry that you encountered the problems that you experienced during your stay. I assure you that this is not representative of our standards or commitment to the guest. Please allow me to reach out to you directly regarding your stay so I can make it right. Sincerely,

miami beach
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We have stayed in this Hotel twice great spot!! right next to the Riverside T station which takes about 15-20 min to Fenway Park...No charge for Parking which normally is 50.00 in the city..nice modern rooms very friendly service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 123tswr
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the hotel Indigo Boston - Newton. We are glad you enjoy our hotel and the convenience of our location. Please come and see us again soon.

nyc
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I was here on business for several nights. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms very small and Desk chair does not fit under desk. Food in hotel fantastic but very expensive. Hotel room is VERY small but very comfortable. It was very convenient to go anywhere I had to go. Although I would rather have a hotel that had free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eugene1252
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed our very popular Bokx 109 American Prime steakhouse. Hope to see you again soon!

Meredith, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My fiancé and I stayed for 2 nights. The place was so small I couldn't believe it. The bathroom was the smallest I had ever seen lol. I called a week in advance to have a surprise in the room it was the wrong thing and the girl bringing it up ruined it. Ice machines on the bottom floor???? We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mhowell03
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Mhowell03: I am very sorry that you experience at the hotel Indigo was less than satisfactory. I will reach out to you personally to understand further what the issues were during your stay and make sure we make it right with you. Sincerely,

Lyme, New Hampshire
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I enjoyed my stay at Hotel Indigo. What made it exceptional was that upon checkin, the gentleman at the front desk noticed that my family's room was going to be in the same hallway as a batchelorette party, and preemptively moved us to a quieter section. That not only helped our 5yo daughter sleep better, but let the ladies at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bicoid
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Bicoid: Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Hotel Indigo on Trip Advisor. We believe that our people make the difference by providing Inspirational Service. I will share your comments with our front desk team. Please come see us again soon! Sincerely,

Naples, Florida, United States
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This was my second stay at Hotel Indigo. I love this small hotel located in the suburbs of Boston. Again I had a nice view from my room of the rolling hills of the golf course. This is a fairly self-contained hotel. The rooms are well appointed and staff was kind enough to bring me a mini refrigerator. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gigi F
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Gigi F: Thank you for choosing the Indigo Hotel Newton for the second time. We are glad to hear that you enjoy the many benefits of our hotel and its location. Your comments regarding bathroom lighting are shared by many of our guests. We are pursing the possibility of adding a make up mirror as you suggest. Thank you...

Alas, Spain
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel Indigo Boston Newton Riverside for a college reunion. I was disappointed in the service. First, when I called to let them know I would be checking in late, I was told that my reservation was for the previous night and I was charged the cancellation fee, and then my reservation was cancelled altogether. I ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PrefersWindowSeat
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with your fellow Trip Advisor travelers. I will investigate your concern regarding the charge for an extra night. The hotel does has a 24 hour cancellation policy. This would me that making arrival date changes on the day of arrival would result in that original arrival night as a charge. I will reach...

Surrey
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed here for a week with my two teenage daughters whilst we were over visiting friends. Being next to the T was great for them as they didn't have to rely on me driving them around. Hotel is modern, well maintained, quiet and has pretty much everything you need. I wouldn't really describe it as boutique. The restaurant and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MWSurrey
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear MWSurrey: Thank you for sharing your recent stay experience on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you had the perfect Stay! Come and see us again real soon! Sincerely,

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 3 February 2014

had a lovely room with modern decor, however, they could have used chairs that actually fit under the desk. was very clean and the beds were comfy with enough pillows and nice blankets. they had a nice walk in shower, but haven't yet installed safety rails which they say are scheduled. restaurant had not totally unreasonable breakfast prices. staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne G
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Roxanne G: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton for your recent stay in the Boston area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and share your comments on Trip Advisor. We hope to see you again soon, Sincerely,

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Though we usually stay in a nearby chain, we tried this place since it was closer to the relatives we visit in the area. Never again! We were initially given a room so small the closet door was permanently wedged behind the desk and could not close, so you'd be sitting in bed looking at an ironing board in a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie E
Jim H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside, responded to this review

Dear Julie E: Thank you for choosing the Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton for your recent stay. I am sorry that you encountered issues with maintenance and housekeeping in your room. Your comments have been shared with the hotel management team to ensure these deficiencies are addressed. Thank you again for your feedback. Comments and suggestions from our customers help...

539 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (396)
Viewed
Amenities (71)
Viewed
Corner Sofa Guest Room (45)
Viewed
Double Guest Room (43)
Viewed
King Guest Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Queen Guest Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
The Hotel (72)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton
1.4 km away
Boston Marriott Newton
6.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Boston-Newton Hotel
4.5 km away
Sheraton Needham Hotel
Sheraton Needham Hotel
#2 of 2 in Needham
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Residence Inn Boston Needham
3.5 km away
Crescent Suites Hotel
Crescent Suites Hotel
#8 of 11 in Waltham
239 reviews
7.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Boston / Waltham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape the hectic pace of the city yet be close enough to easily visit at this contemporary boutique hotel adjacent to Boston train station and offering complimentary WiFi, 24 hour business center and state-of-the-art fitness center. Inside is the highly acclaimed BOKX 109 American Prime, a modern steakhouse for drinks and dinner and Phi Cafe featuring Starbuck's coffee, light breakfast and lunch fare. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside

Address: 399 Grove Street, Newton, MA 02462
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Newton
Price Range: $222 - $480 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Newton
Hotel Indigo Boston
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo Boston - Newton Riverside staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request an odd numbered room, which is on the west side of the hotel. Even numbered, east-side rooms get flooded with sun in the morning.”
Courthouse, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away from the 2nd floors, go HIGER up. Too noisy because of the restaurnat/bar downstairs.”
favorisreal, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go to another hotel.”
dallasinc21, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Best bet for good room, is to stay somewhere else..”
Chriscasler, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the Western side should be very quiet.”
AlfredH430, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 271* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUSD 355
TravelocityUSD 272
Hotels.comUSD 272
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates