We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Yankee Inn

Show Prices
#5 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Yankee Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Yankee Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 504: English reviews
Springfield, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 February 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Yankee Inn for one night this weekend as a romantic, winter getaway. We decided to stay at the Yankee Inn over the Red Lion Inn because the Red Lion was just a little more expensive. We reserved a king room with a fireplace and were upgraded to the king canopy room, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy L
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Amy, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay as much as you'd hoped. We completely agree that you should not have been kept up all night regardless of how busy the hotel was. We are currently in the planning phases of updating all of our fireplace suites and, taking your...

windsor ma
Reviewed 14 February 2015

After needing to stay overnight due to an early business meeting I chose to stay at the Yankee for the 3rd time this winter. The first two visits very fine, clean rooms, breakfast buffet was fair and staff was accommodating. This past weeks visit was so poor I will not be returning to this hotel . Given all the other...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenjeffjon
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, We are extremely disappointed to read your review. As you had become a repeat guest we were very happy to offer you a complimentary upgrade on your previous stay and were so pleased that you decided to continue your patronage at the hotel. Please know that we truly value customer feedback and have addressed the issues above with...

long island, ny
Reviewed 8 February 2015

Pool and hot tub was nice after a day of skiing. Breakfast was good.omelettes on weekends. Staff was excellent especially Allison at front desk. Close to skiing , restraunts , shopping ,winery ,hike thru woods, lots to do. It snowed every day and roads were clear ,big plus .covered bridges, sleigh ride, just a short ride.get a room in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron5151
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Ron, Thank you so much for your feedback, I am so happy to know that you felt that our staff went above and beyond and will absolutely pass on your kind words to Allison. It's great to know that you found the hotel to be located conveniently to all of your destination spots. We are so glad that you have...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 6 January 2015

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for 2 days in January in a fireplace room while she visited some friends and we celebrated our 5th anniversary. We tend to stay at Holiday Inns and Hampton Inns and like most others we like a clean room, a very comfy bed and decent "free" breakfast. So let me address those three points....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank troy mcclure
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your stay for your special weekend with your girlfriend left something to be desired, Troy. While you're correct in assuming we were slammed due to the holidays, and our staff was spread a bit thin because of them, I can assure you that none of my staff were hungover or not fit to be working....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2015

We recently stayed at the Yankee Inn from December 31st to January 3rd. When it comes to ski hotels, we try to pick places we think will provide some sort of customer service in case there is a noise issue because we frequently get up at 6 a.m. to be on the lift by 8/8:30. ROOM: The room itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dinine S
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dinine, We thank you for choosing to spend your family ski getaway with us & greatly appreciate your feedback! We share in your concern with the level of noise during the weekend and will take action towards avoiding this issue in the future. Thank you for all of your valuable suggestions, our management team will absolutely discuss and consider...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2015

My husband and I stayed there during late September 2014 for his school reunion. The staff is extremely friendly and tried to find us a quieter room, but the hotel was fully booked for the weekend we were there. Our room was in the building that was closer to Route 7 (aka Pittsfield Rd), and sometimes we heard traffic during...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gwlc
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gwlc, We are so happy that we were able to provide a convenient and comfortable stay for your husband's school reunion. It is also wonderful to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Please let me know next time you and your husband are planning a visit and I will personally see that your accommodations are in the main building...

Seattle
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Oh where can I start! :-( We were 6 of us for a reunion/wedding in the area from out of town. We all booked through hotels.com and got a non-refundable rate for around $130 which was not cheap, though one of us got it for $90 (that story in the later part). Let me talk about the $130 room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TheSeattleTraveller
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Well, I'd be lying if I said this review wasn't disappointing to read. Reviews like these are definitely not the norm for us, and when we hear comments about our food and rooms like this, know that it really hits home but I'll be taking this feedback to my team in order to improve. I'm sorry to hear that you...

Northborough, Massachusetts
Reviewed 14 December 2014

We were looking for convenience, and since we are usually running around on our trips don't hang out at the hotel, so atmosphere is not a priority. The Yankee was very convenient being right on Route 7 - but set back enough so it was quiet (plus we were on the back side). Biggest asset was the indoor pool -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JosephForthill
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our amenities, Joseph! It is great that you were able to utilize our indoor pool, and we agree that it is one of our best assets! I'm sorry to hear that you felt our breakfast left something to be desired, we strive to provide options for everyone including fresh Belgian waffles and...

New Fairfield, Connecticut
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We stayed here Thanksgiving night after spending the day with our daughter's in-laws. The front desk personnel were very friendly when we checked in. The room was well-kept and clean, and the beds were comfortable. The continental breakfast bar the next morning was well supplied and kept neat and clean. I would definitely stay here again if the occasion arises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravellersFromFlorid
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

The best thing to hear from a guest after a stay with us is that you would definitely return, so thank you for that! Knowing that we were your choice of stay when visiting your daughter's in-laws is truly an honor, and hearing that you enjoyed your service, room, and continental breakfast is gratifying. I hope that we'll be seeing...

Reviewed 23 November 2014 via mobile

We booked our room in route to the Berkshires...staff was great. Had a room with canopy bed that was so comfortable...fireplace and jacuzzi...room was beautiful and clean. Went for a swim in the indoor saltwater pool...then drinks at the bar. Lucille was a great and shared great laughs.... Tom, Danielle, Haley were also wonderful. We can't wait to come back!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie C
mtoole, Owner at Yankee Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, Bonnie. I don't know who's looking forward to your next visit more -- you or us! It's amazing to know that you enjoyed everything about your stay from the room, to the pool, to the bar. Making our guests feel like they're relaxing in their home away from home is one of my favorite...

121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (51)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Berkshire Hills Inn & Suites
9.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 km away
Vacation Village in the Berkshires
5.6 km away
Hotel on North
Hotel on North
#1 of 8 in Pittsfield
365 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Lenox Pittsfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yankee Inn is a landmark hotel in the beautifully serene Berkshire Hills of Lenox, MA. The Yankee Inn is cozy and private enough for a romantic getaway, but also accommodating and accessible enough for a family vacation. Our staff works above and beyond to cater to your needs and provide the exact experience you want. The Main Building houses our lobby, cocktail lounge, indoor pool and guest rooms, which included original and newly built hotel rooms. Our South Building maintains the motel style of the original motor lodge, housing smaller and more economical rooms. We provide a complimentary breakfast every morning, leaving you more time to spend skiing or sightseeing. You can also book an in-room massage for ultimate relaxation. Whatever your vacation desires are, we can help you plan the perfect stay. Yankee Inn is your next vacation destination. Book a room with us today and let's get started planning your perfect getaway! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yankee Inn

Address: 461 Pittsfield Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2132
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: $95 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Yankee Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Yankee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Hotel Lenox
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lenox
#3 Family Hotel in Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yankee Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Yankee Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stunning pool”
 of 5 bubbles P7639JBgabrielac, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There's no room service. Plan your meals accordingly.”
 of 5 bubbles DJSTEVEZ, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms have direct access to carpark”
 of 5 bubbles Cazmac88, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to climb stairs, ask for a room on the 1st floor. You can probably park right outside your door.”
 of 5 bubbles RobBN, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor. Green view.”
 of 5 bubbles baratar58, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5