We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ponds at Foxhollow

Show Prices
#9 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Ponds at Foxhollow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

101 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Ponds at Foxhollow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 101: English reviews
New Hyde Park, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This place was convenient for a get away during presidents/valentines day weekend. I stayed in a condo with a kitchen, living room, one bedroom and bathroom. This weekend was -18 some days and the main complain I had was that the bathroom did not have any kind of heating element. The bathroom shared a wall and a possibly a floor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrea S
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have addressed your concerns, that you highlighted for us. We hope to see you again, best regards.

jamesport
Reviewed 9 February 2016

the ponds are condos on an old estate . The drive up the entry is impressive. The outside of the buildings are nice the inside is in need of new bathrooms cielings are stained 80's popcorn style décor needs updating . kitchen was new and the bedrooms were great. The staff was great at the front desk. Once your there...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank hungoverJamesport
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the time spent at The Ponds. We look forward to having you back.

New York
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our accommodation had met our expectation, we had made our request two weeks in advance with Jennifer… We are pioneers Timeshare Owners for over 30 years now….we had made our timeshare exchange through Interval International…..and we’ve made our request to stay here to celebrate our Anniversary. We both had a pleasant stay here….All was well :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dotisha
MA
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I stayed at Foxhollow last night. The grounds, you can tell even in the grey of winter, are very nice. However, the attention to detail is significantly lacking. The new kitchen cabinets and counters do look great. Not sure if there are plans to continue with renovations but they really are needed in the other areas of the unit. The...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yowza14
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. I'm surprised to hear of the lack of supplies in your unit, in normal circumstances our units are supplies with a minimum of three rolls of toilet paper ( for a Westinghouse unit). I would like to investigate what happened with your stay, however you did not list...

Ma
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed here a few years ago and was not disappointed, Just stayed here again, but in a one bedroom. The beds have been upgraded. New TVs. Very clean room. Reception helpful. Only problem was WiFi in the room. Even have real TP instead of recycled! Fully stocked kitchen - though we did bring our own frying pan - which we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mg100
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are also very happy, to hear that your opinion of us has improved. I do regret; however, you had troubles with the Wi-Fi. It is one of the most problematic issues for us. However, as we have shown we are always trying to improve. We do hope to...

Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The unit was very well maintained. We had a small issue that we reported and the staff corrected the problem within minutes. Would definitely stay there again. The grounds are beautiful and its nice to look out the back door at the ponds. It is very convenient to have the washer & dryer...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lisa H
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you again soon.

Westerly, Rhode Island
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Great people, staff - lots of great improvements over the last year - new kitchens that look GREAT, new large TV's for these old eyes, and magnifier mirror that my wife very much liked. They also replaced roofs, and new paint inside and out. The place was well kept and the prices are very good and fair. Lots of parking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank WoodyFL
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the great feedback! We love to hear when are guest are satisfied.

Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

Nice clean place. Very helpful staff. But ground are very dark. at night. Not many lights. The back door going in the deck. Was very hard to close and lock. But over all a nice place. We will come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We hope to see you again.

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Tucked up in the woods with a sweet pond, you are close to both Lenox and Lee, Massachusetts. Also near Stockbridge. Friendly hosts, all the amenities. Nice 2-bedroom unit with a little balcony and a lovely loft bedroom with bath and sitting area. Just delightful.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LoritaPelota
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thanks for the great feedback, we are happy to have satisfied customers. We look forward to seeing you again.

NYC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

the drive into the propoert is lined with beautiful old pine trees, and the property itself is beautiful. The accomodations are fair, probalby built in the 1980's, attached townhouses with barbaque conveniently located outside each unit. the view off the little terrace was nice of a pond with a water feature. the bath was old and needed updating. the kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy11050

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
9.0 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
523 reviews
9.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
2.0 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
974 reviews
2.5 km away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
242 reviews
1.8 km away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Ponds at Foxhollow

Address: 3 Fox Hollow Rd, Lenox, MA 01240-2827
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: $194 - $444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ponds at Foxhollow 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Ponds at Foxhollow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ponds At Foxhollow Hotel Lenox
Ponds At Foxhollow Lenox
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ponds at Foxhollow staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Ponds at Foxhollow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget to visit the towns of Lee, Lenox, and Great Barrington !!”
J1523ECrobertl, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good kitchen appliances”
E9474BHandreas, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“don't matter all are the same”
hungoverJamesport, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The grounds are very nice. There probably isn't a bad view anywhere.”
yowza14, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“conveniently located near Edith Warton's home, The Mount, dowtown Lenox and plenty of hiking trails”
wendy11050, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5