We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Ponds at Foxhollow

Show Prices
#8 of 14 Hotels in Lenox
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lenox
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Ponds at Foxhollow
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

96 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Ponds at Foxhollow
See the most recent reviews
Showing 96: English reviews
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Our two bedroom room unit was modern, clean and had every thing in the kitchen that you might need. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were nice. With 3 tv's everyone could watch their program. The indoor pool was small,but clean and warm. The exercise room had a treadmill,bike and a stepter.The staff had a coffee meet and greet... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank srtheclown
PondsMgmt, Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we hope to see you again. The summer is the perfect time to visit the Berkshires. More 

Berlin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Had a nice time here except for the 6 days of rain. Nice condo, sparkling clean and nice staff. Many things to do in the area. Lots of great resturants, shopping and of course the Red Lion Inn which is New England at it's best. Go to the Norman Rockwell Museum and please don't miss the Vault Gallery in Great... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sue H
PondsMgmt, Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Please visit again, the summer is the perfect time to take advantage of all the cultural attractions. More 

nj
Level Contributor
66 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

The unit is a little dated but clean and well maintained. There is also a washer and dryer in the hallway of the unit. They supply basics, dish detergent, 1 box laundry detergent, brillo pad. Small pkg of coffee and filters enough for one or two cups. Bring coffee and filters. No ice maker in freeezer.

Helpful?
3 Thank kswny
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments, we value your feedback and look to improve, always. We hope to see you again. More 

Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2016

I am a repeat guest, who has stayed at the same one-bedroom condominium unit in Westinghouse at the Ponds at Foxhollow for the past five years, always during Week #36, spanning the last week of August and first week of September. I never had a complaint with the management until my latest stay this past September 2015 when I notified... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank LuLuDevil2015
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Again, I urge you to contact the Lee Police Department, they will verify the efforts I took investigating this matter. I, too, am troubled by your loss, however; I cannot comment further for fear of interfering with the Police investigation. Best Regards. More 

Wantagh, NY USA
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We own a prime week here, centrally located to all Berkshire attractions. Minutes from Tanglewood, Pittsfield, Great Barrington and all ski areas. Condos are roomy, clean, some with Jacuzzi baths and fireplaces. Indoor/Outdoor pools, tennis courts. Well worth it.

Helpful?
2 Thank maxwelldrive
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at The Ponds. We hope to see you again, in the near future. Thank you. More 

New Hyde Park, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2016

This place was convenient for a get away during presidents/valentines day weekend. I stayed in a condo with a kitchen, living room, one bedroom and bathroom. This weekend was -18 some days and the main complain I had was that the bathroom did not have any kind of heating element. The bathroom shared a wall and a possibly a floor... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank anseven
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have addressed your concerns, that you highlighted for us. We hope to see you again, best regards. More 

jamesport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

the ponds are condos on an old estate . The drive up the entry is impressive. The outside of the buildings are nice the inside is in need of new bathrooms cielings are stained 80's popcorn style décor needs updating . kitchen was new and the bedrooms were great. The staff was great at the front desk. Once your there... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank hungoverJamesport
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed the time spent at The Ponds. We look forward to having you back. More 

New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Our accommodation had met our expectation, we had made our request two weeks in advance with Jennifer… We are pioneers Timeshare Owners for over 30 years now….we had made our timeshare exchange through Interval International…..and we’ve made our request to stay here to celebrate our Anniversary. We both had a pleasant stay here….All was well :-)

Helpful?
Thank dotisha
MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2016

I stayed at Foxhollow last night. The grounds, you can tell even in the grey of winter, are very nice. However, the attention to detail is significantly lacking. The new kitchen cabinets and counters do look great. Not sure if there are plans to continue with renovations but they really are needed in the other areas of the unit. The... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank yowza14
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. I'm surprised to hear of the lack of supplies in your unit, in normal circumstances our units are supplies with a minimum of three rolls of toilet paper ( for a Westinghouse unit). I would like to investigate what happened with your stay, however you did not list... More 

Ma
Level Contributor
129 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Stayed here a few years ago and was not disappointed, Just stayed here again, but in a one bedroom. The beds have been upgraded. New TVs. Very clean room. Reception helpful. Only problem was WiFi in the room. Even have real TP instead of recycled! Fully stocked kitchen - though we did bring our own frying pan - which we... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank mg100
PondsMgmt, General Manager at The Ponds at Foxhollow, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay. We are also very happy, to hear that your opinion of us has improved. I do regret; however, you had troubles with the Wi-Fi. It is one of the most problematic issues for us. However, as we have shown we are always trying to improve. We do hope to... More 

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenox
8.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
5.2 km away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
930 reviews
2.1 km away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
Yankee Inn
Yankee Inn
#5 of 14 in Lenox
504 reviews
2.5 km away
Blantyre
Blantyre
#4 of 14 in Lenox
225 reviews
2.5 km away
Wheatleigh
Wheatleigh
#7 of 14 in Lenox
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Ponds at Foxhollow

Address: Route 7, Lenox, MA 01240
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Lenox
Price Range: $149 - $541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 226
Also Known As:
The Ponds At Foxhollow Hotel Lenox
Ponds At Foxhollow Lenox
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lenox
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ponds at Foxhollow staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Ponds at Foxhollow staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't forget to visit the towns of Lee, Lenox, and Great Barrington !!”
 of 5 bubbles J1523ECrobertl, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“good kitchen appliances”
 of 5 bubbles anseven, 16 Feb 2016 | Read review
“don't matter all are the same”
 of 5 bubbles hungoverJamesport, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The grounds are very nice. There probably isn't a bad view anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles yowza14, 7 Feb 2016 | Read review
“conveniently located near Edith Warton's home, The Mount, dowtown Lenox and plenty of hiking trails”
 of 5 bubbles wendy11050, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5